We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel del Corso(Sorrento)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Alambra(Sorrento)
View Hotel
Hotel Plaza(Sorrento)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tasso Suites(Sorrento)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Maison Tofani(Sorrento)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Tasso(Sorrento)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveller rating
631
82
12
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
82
12
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareoverlooking piazzaperfect locationbreakfast roompiazza tassopastriesfauno bartrain stationbreakfast was deliciousinlaid woodhuge terraceamalfi coasthotel is locatedrooms are bigtown squarenoisy at nightevery morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
463 - 468 of 729 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Great relais. The staff is very professionnel. The rooms are design and quite big. We had a room with a balcony with a great view on the street. Perfect
Perfect situation in the center town.
I really recommend this hotel

An arrangement regarding parking could be nice.

Room Tip: Choose the deluxe ones
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gagi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

This hotel is wonderful! We stayed there three nights in early September and loved every minute of it. Its location on Tasso Piazza is in the center to Sorrento and convenient to shopping, restaurants, the beach and public transportation. The train station is only three blocks away. The suite we had was spacious, clean and had a terrific view of the Tasso Piazza. In spite of being located right on the Piazza, with the large windows closed it was quiet and we had no difficulty sleeping after a busy day in town or visits to outlying sights. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The room is decorated in unusual color schemes that give an interesting and pleasant appearance.

The hotel is run by the Jannuzzi family and members work at various jobs throughout the hotel. They take personal and special care to see that their guests are treated well.

The breakfasts served in the hotel were also a big hit with us. They included bacon, cold cuts, eggs prepared as you would like them, wonderful coffee, rolls, cereal, various juices, and on and on. All included in the price of the room! Simone greeted us each morning and was always pleasant and concerned about whether she could do more for us.

We give the Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais our highest rating and recommend it to anyone visiting Sorrento. You simply can't go wrong by staying here.

Room Tip: Get a suite overlooking the piazza.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill6159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

The hotel was amazing! I absolutly loved it! Great location in the middle of Tasso Piazzo. Beautiful rooms with yellow tiles. Our room was great! beautiful, specious, clean..... Room #23. The staff was so warm and friendly. I can say enough how enjoyable it was to stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silva T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Great location right on lively Tasso Piazza. Room 14, was large, clean, elagant and quiet, with a fantastic "rain" shower. The walls are a metre thick and with aircon and soundproof windows the hustle and bustle of the square at night, can be shut out, if you want an early night.
We had a large terrace with table and chairs to take in the warm nights and the atmosphere of the square..
A lot of effort has gone into the complete refurb of this small Hotel. It shows in the decor and the high quality fixtures. The breakfast had a large selection of food and even had delicious, freshly baked cakes by Simone, which I had to sample, every morning. Almond torte and carrot cake are the best. We would love to come back.

Room Tip: All rooms a newly refurbed. With good aircon.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timsbucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We enjoyed our annual trip to sorrento very much in this excellent hotel. Everything was absolutely fabulous. The location of the house couldn`t be better. All the rooms are recommendable and painted in nice fresh campanian colors. Ariane and Simona were always busy and lovely. The breakfast was exceptional in an outstanding breakfast- room. We are looking forward to come back in March. Thanks for everything! See you soon, Andreas & Andrea da Germania

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreasAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews