We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Stay at a Perfect Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We were a family of 2 adults and 2 children who had come to stay at Sorrento to visit the Amalfi coasts, Capri and Pompei so Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais was convenient for us as it was just 10 minutes walking distance from the bus and train station. The rooms were well furnished, beautifully decorated and extremely clean. The food at the hotel was excellent and there was free WiFi available.There were huge balconies at each room. The hotel was excellent!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjaykedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

436 - 442 of 706 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2012

We chose Sorrento because we are an older couple who felt that the Amalfi towns would be lovely but maybe more than we wanted to deal with all day and night. We 'settled' for Sorrento for the proximity. We discovered that we absolutely loved the town AND our hotel. Not only is the hotel centrally located so everything was very easy but we loved our room and really loved our balcony. Our very quiet room overlooked a boulevard with many trees but was right on the main square. We were in Italy for nearly a month and it was our best experience and nicest surprise. Our trip included a few days in Rome at another old favorite hotel, a week in a villa in Tuscany w/4 other couples(who can get tired of going to Tuscany??), a week split between Corsica and Sardinia and another week split between Sorrento and Capri. Throw in a great tour guide "Johnny" arranged for us by the hotel, the lovely square, the best breakfasts the entire trip and the terrific restaurants(all easy walking) and you have a delightful stay. We will be going back.

Room Tip: Go for the balcony! We were on the 2nd floor near the beautiful breakfast room which also has outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Palazzo Jannuzzi is just a 10 minute walk from the bus/train station-easy to do with luggage in tow. Our room (#13) was huge! It overlooked the main square and had two balconies. Once the doors are closed, you cannot hear a thing that's happening out in the street...very quiet.
The breakfasts (made by owner Simona Jannuzzi) were lovely. Fresh baked cakes and scrambled eggs, along with many other yummy treats-we even were lucky enough to have been treated to a quiche one morning. Simona also teaches cooking classes in her kitchen right there in the hotel. Choose what you want to make-we made gnocchi and ravioli! It was a fun evening that was very reasonably priced. The rest of the staff is great as well, they made tour arrangements and very all very kind. We will be back and highly recommend this gem!!

Room Tip: Room #13 was great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jellsw0rth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

If you are traveling to Sorrento you must stay at this hotel, the location cannot be beat! You in are in the city center sourrended by history in modern accomodations! The hotel staff is top notch! This was our first stop while travelling through Italy for two weeks and the hotel, staff, and breakfast really set the bar high! This is a newer hotel and the hotel staff really knows how to make you feel at home!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebeccaG899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Stayed 4 nights in September with two teenage daughters in the third floor apartments. These were the best rooms we stayed in in all of Europe. Huge in size, clean, comfortable and an amazing outdoor terrace the rooms were amazing. The location cannot be beat - right on the town square that comes alive every evening. The best place to people watch in Sorrento is the ground floor resteraunt - drinks and meals are also great. Staff are friendly. The whole town of Sorrento is very kid friendly and its safe to let them walk around (teenagers). This was the highlight of our four week european holiday. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nickoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed here for a week at the end of September. Everything was excellent - beautifully decorated, spacious room, spotless throughout, great service, right in the centre of Sorrento. Bright breakfast room with a great range of high quality food. Staff were very helpful. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel, and would stay here again if we return to the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guys_trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

The hotel Jannuzzi perches on top of the central square in Sorrento. The hotel was originally a family home that sat on top of the family store; a famous wood inlay shop that has been in the heart of Sorrento for many years.

What begins to emerge is that the Palazzo Jannuzzi is something built by a family that has been at the heart of a town for decades, a family that cares about quality and craftsmanship and a family that believes in creating something special for its clients.

From the moment you walk in you are met by the excellent staff who go far beyond the norm to make sure you are well cared for.

We stayed in the central suite which was beautiful; modern and stylish with carefully chosen design accents. We had two balconies, both with amazing views of Sorrento and despite the outside bustle and traffic the room was well insulated and peaceful.

We took a cooking class on the last night and it was perhaps the highlight of our two week vacation. The Chef, Simona, is part of the Jannuzzi family and she was knowledgeable, funny and passionate about her food. Once the food was prepared we ate together with some of the family. It was just wonderful and the best meal we had in Italy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#9 of 100 in Sorrento
2,376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,779 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#4 of 100 in Sorrento
1,158 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
987 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais

Address: Piazza Torquato Tasso 1, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range: £66 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais stands in the heart of Sorrento, overlooking the famous Piazza Tasso. The rooms are furnished with elegance and style. They are spacious and furnished with every comfort for an unforgettable stay for guests. They are equipped with minibar, air conditioning, satellite TV, WiFi internet access, safe, air conditioning, direct dial telephone, sound-insulated windows. The bathrooms are equipped with hairdryer and complimentary toiletries, bathtub or shower.The Relais has a lift and a panoramic terraces, a kitchen with adjoining dining room and terrace available to guests for breakfast or buffet. A reading room with comfortable sofas and the fireplace covered with old tiles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing