We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little B&B in a perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely little B&B in a perfect location”
Reviewed 18 November 2012

This was a lovely B&B, nicely decorated, light and airy and in a great location on the main square in Sorrento. I stayed in the deluxe room with two friends. The room sleeps three and is more than large enough so you don’t feel like you’re all getting on top of one another but the single sofa bed is not the most comfortable and has a very hard mattress, so consider yourself duly warned if you draw the short straw and have to sleep on it! Other than that though, our room was delightful. It was bright and light, with a private terrace, a kitchenette and a large bathroom. The room came with all the small things you need to make your stay cosy, such as toiletries, plenty of towels, a nice robe and slippers for each guest, a powerful hairdryer, plus a few extras such as a fridge in the kitchenette, cutlery and crockery.

The breakfast at the B&B was great, made by the cook Simona (who also offers cookery lessons, but unfortunately we ran out of time to take her up on this). You can start your day with eggs, a selection of breads and pastries, fruit, yogurt, cake, biscuits, cheese and a few other yummy things.

Because this is a B&B and not a hotel, there aren't the facilities you might get in a hotel, such as room service or computers in the lobby for guests to use, but there is fee wifi, so take your ipad or smartphone and you're sorted. The location of the Jannuzzi is great too. It's on the main square in Sorrento, walking distance from the pier, the train and bus stations and all of the restaurants. It's located above a bar, which didn't bother me, although one of my friends was woken up once or twice by the noise from the bar at night.

The biggest downside is that the reception staff aren't overly friendly. I mean they're polite, but they don't go out of their way to help you with directions or local information, and often the info they did give us was incorrect! Don't let that put you off though, the cleaning staff and the cook are all lovely and it's a great place to stay, besides, between the wifi and a local guide book, you can more or less find out everything you need to know yourself.

Room Tip: The deluxe room was great. It was airy and light, extremely spacious, had its own private outdoor t...
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank cakeexpectations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    77
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
130
402
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Loved the place. Made our vacation. Staff helped in planning activities and location made for ease in traveling to the famous sites, as well as shopping, eating and local entertainment. All our needs met: Wifi, English TV, ample towels, beautiful linens, makeup mirror, hair dryer, electric outlets for recharging batteries and nice reading lights. Private and quiet. Everything worked. Went off season so don't know the busy season

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorraineMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

My husband and I stayed here for four nights in September. When we arrived we were informed that we had been upgraded. We opened the door to our room and both said WOW. We had an enormous room with a king size bed, lounge area complete with a two seater couch, two arm chairs, TV and coffee table and a fab large bathroom. We had dual aspect windows, one had a great view over Tasso square and the other looked onto a side street. The room was beautifully decorated in yellow and white. Breakfast was very nice with a good range of choices and we found all the staff to be friendly and helpful. The Wi-Fi worked well and the toiletries were of a high standard. Sorrento is a beautiful town and if we ever return here we would happily stay at Palazzo Januzzi again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joybell27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tours, France
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We stayed here based on other reviews and we were not disappointed. This is an old building but inside it is very modern. It felt bright and clean with its white and yellow theme. Staff always helpful and pleasant. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tykesinfrance f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

The staff were delightful and the room was modern,bright, comfortable and immaculately kept. The private amenities were first class. One step onto the balcony provided a view of the main piazza in front of the hotel with a view through to the sea. Location is superb with all you need in an easy walk, suchas boats to Capri, or access to the Amalfi coast for day trippers and of course there is a selection of very good restaurants in the lovely piazza out front.We loved our short stay there and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drumnadrochit, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

I stayed here for three nights with my daughter at the beginning of this month. My room was one of the deluxe rooms and had a separate living room and a huge balcony/terrace with sun loungers and patio furniture. The whole hotel was beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast wasn't to my taste but it was well presented and looked amazing! I would definately stay here again on return visits to Sorrento, you can't beat the location and the price was great too.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raanana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2012

One of the few places that waht you see is what you get and more!!! The wonderfull location and service. braekfast is great and the atmospher is very pleasent and welcomming. The managment family gives you a filling that you are part of the family.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
1,659 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
530 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
3,061 reviews
0.8 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais

Property: Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Address: Piazza Torquato Tasso 1, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais stands in the heart of Sorrento, overlooking the famous Piazza Tasso. The rooms are furnished with elegance and style. They are spacious and furnished with every comfort for an unforgettable stay for guests. They are equipped with minibar, air conditioning, satellite TV, WiFi internet access, safe, air conditioning, direct dial telephone, sound-insulated windows. The bathrooms are equipped with hairdryer and complimentary toiletries, bathtub or shower.The Relais has a lift and a panoramic terraces, a kitchen with adjoining dining room and terrace available to guests for breakfast or buffet. A reading room with comfortable sofas and the fireplace covered with old tiles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing