We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bloody fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Ultra modern, spacious, in the heart of Sorrento, offering great breakfast and fantasic service. Simona was fantastic, the best coffee and service in town.
Visiting the homewares shop under the hotel is a must.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiloradG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
There are newer reviews for Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

366 - 372 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

What a delightful, boutique hotel, directly above the equally excellent Fauno Bar. Breakfasts are fabulous, served in a delightful sunny room or out on the deck. Fresh fruits, yogurts, eggs to order, cappuccino, fresh orange juice. Delightful! The only downside was that we only had one night. We will return!

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side can be a little noisy, but the excitement of Sorrento, the location, &...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elviraModesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

One of the best - IF NOT THE BEST - stay we had... EVER. We stayed 3 nights at Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais and we can't wait to go back! We traveled to Sorrento from Rome. The hotel is only a few minutes from the train station (it's an easy walk, even with big suitcases!). The hotel is located on the main square, in the middle of the action! EVERYTHING is walking distance (transportation, bars, restaurants, shopping, beach, harbor, etc.)

When we checked in, we were told 2 rooms were available and we were given the choice. Amazing! After showing us the 2 rooms (equally great), we chose the largest room, facing the back of the hotel (quietter, we were told). The room was just perfect. It was clean and so bright! The decor was just amazing. We had a large bathroom, large living room and large bedroom. PLUS, we had access to a private roof top deck that was twice the size of our room!

We found a small grocery store nearby and bought bottle of wines, beers and snacks for CHEAP, CHEAP, CHEAP. We were lucky enuogh to enjoy our own private happy hour on a roof top deck, every night! It was so relaxing.

Everyone working there was so helpful, kind, polite... Breakfast is DELICIOUS... It had a bit of everything you can think of! The hostess (I can't remember her name) smiled all the time. She made the BEST cappucinos and topped them with chocolate sprinkles in a heart shape! You can't get better than this.

Our stay was expensive - not for someone traveling on a budget. But it was worth every dollar and we will 100% be back! We can't wait!

Thank you for an amazing stay.

Room Tip: Every room is tastefully decorated and more beautiful than the last! The main square can be a little...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMD2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We stayed in yhe Palazzo Jannuzi Palais for only one night while awaiting the availability of our apartment. The hotel was just perfect, the room size (large compared to typical European rooms) The comfy beds and pillows, the decor, the lovely bathroom with a wonderful rainshower even down to the soap fragrance. The staff was very warm and welcoming and helped us out with phone calls and a laye check-out. I would recommend the Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais to everyone back in the states. Thank you so much for a beautiful stai in Sorrento.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soozq333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

One of the best small hotels in the world. Nice personel always willing to help. Excellent breakfast. Unbeatable location. Most employees speak english well. We used as base to explore Costiera Amalfitana

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alffiemexicocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We just got back from a week at the Jannuzzi Relais. The hotel is located on the main square, Piazza Tasso, in Sorrento. This make it convenient to bars, restaurants, the marina and buses.

The hotel arranged to have a shuttle pick us up at the airport in Naples for 90 Euro. This was probably the best decision we made the entire trip. I am sure that we could have navigated the process of getting from the airport to the hotel using local transportation but we hadn't slept in 24 hours so it was nice to be greeted by a smiling person holding a sign with my name on it then driven to our hotel.

The only time I had any apprehension about the hotel was when the shuttle driver directed us to the hotel entrance. The main floor of the building is occupied by a high end souvenir store and Fauno restaurant so the hotel entrance is tucked away on the side of the building. There isn't anything wrong with the entrance it just doesn't look as nice as you would expect for the money.

After we had been at the hotel several of day we ran into a couple that was entering the building as we were leaving. They looked a little dazed from jet lag and disappointed. My wife and I assured them they would like the hotel and told them how to get to the front desk.

Our room was large with a king sized bed. I couldn't tell for sure but the bed felt like it was memory foam. I liked the black, white and yellow color scheme of the room. There were five white ceramic monkey statues decorating the room. I liked them but they creeped my wife out a bit. The bathroom was great, it had a big vanity and large shower.

Breakfast was fantastic, we never missed it. The breakfast area was large, white and bathed in sunshine. There was also a large patio area to eat at, weather permitting.

The food was fantastic. They had an egg cooker to make boiled eggs, they also had scrambled eggs and bacon. There was always lots of fresh fruit and two kinds of yogurt. They also had many pastries.

If we come back to Sorrento we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not facing the front of the building.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penguinpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

What a nice place to relax after a long week in the big city of Rome! My husband and I were very impressed by the modern decor, size of the room(I believe ours was the smallest too!), and the amazing breakfast spread! The staff were very helpful as they let us check in early and leave our bags in the office after we checked out the next day, until we were ready to leave Sorrento. It was just absolutely adorable and we loved our yellow/white room - too cute. The breakfast was amazing and included Italian espresso and cappuccino, cakes, bacon, eggs, fresh fruit, and a variety of pastries. We would love to visit again some day. And it was right in the middle of all the action- great location. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,728 reviews
0.0 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
3,388 reviews
0.8 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais

Address: Piazza Torquato Tasso 1, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range: £94 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais stands in the heart of Sorrento, overlooking the famous Piazza Tasso. The rooms are furnished with elegance and style. They are spacious and furnished with every comfort for an unforgettable stay for guests. They are equipped with minibar, air conditioning, satellite TV, WiFi internet access, safe, air conditioning, direct dial telephone, sound-insulated windows. The bathrooms are equipped with hairdryer and complimentary toiletries, bathtub or shower.The Relais has a lift and a panoramic terraces, a kitchen with adjoining dining room and terrace available to guests for breakfast or buffet. A reading room with comfortable sofas and the fireplace covered with old tiles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing