We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at this new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at this new hotel”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for only two nights and room was bright,clean and location was central on the plaza. Service was good and I would definitely stay here again. Only negative is that the hotel is not on the ocean. Very close to the train as well.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birdieman1chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    579
    77
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
132
405
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Arrived via Naples and could not have been happier with location and quality of the hotel. Staff were very helpful, room was superb, and you're staying in the absolute centre of the action. Front facing rooms have great view onto main piazza, but are slightly more noisy than rear facing rooms. Hotel is very modern and clean. The breakfast is fit for royals - beyond description how spectacular the spread for breakfast is everyday; and this is a small hotel! Besides. Selection tht would be sufficient for a hotel three times the size, the quality of the baked goods, fruit displays, coffee, and everything else was an incredible way to start the day. Make sure you treat yourself to Il Buco for dinner (need to reserve).

Room Tip: Room 23 is worth the upgrade; corner room with sitting area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flowerpot88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

When we arrived in this newly renovated (2011 I believe it was renovated), 12-room hotel, the staff were so nice and friendly and the rooms we had were large and wonderfully appointed. Even with it being a small hotel there is reception staff 24/7 as well as an elevator which makes taking luggage up easier. Our friends and ourselves had rooms with a balcony overlooking the main square of Piazza Tasso. The rooms are soundproof so we didn't hear the noise from the square or the restaurant below and the location is so central the longest we walked for a meal was 2 blocks! We enjoyed sitting out at night on the balcony people watching - part of the street was closed and all the families enjoying the evening. The breakfasts are wonderful with lots of choices. I especially enjoyed the special cakes that are prepared. If I return to Sorrento, this is the only hotel I would stay at.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Had a great stay at this hotel with my wife. It is centrally located in Sorrento, and superbly decorated. The included breakfast in a fantastic way to start the morning and always very fresh and nice. Only negative we would have was we stayed in Room 16 and it was a little noisy when people were walking in at night. Otherwise it was great.

Room Tip: Room 16 near reception is a little noisy when people are walking in at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank write2slappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights with my husband. Prior to arriving, had exchanged a few emails with quick and detailed responses back. Also arranged a private pick up from the Naples train station (and at the end of our trip back to the airport). The hotel is right in the main square and we had a room on the same floor as the reception with a huge terrace yet there was no street noise at night. The room was exactly like the pictures, decor was modern (yellow, black, white), extremely clean and spacious. The breakfasts were great and coffee amazing. All the staff were super nice and helpful. Wifi worked great. The place is owned and managed by the Januzzi family who has a long history in Sorrento

Room Tip: We took a standard room and asked for a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gizmoVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This is a beautifully designed hotel with quality written all over it. Only a small number of rooms, each different, ours was very spacious with a lovely large bathroom. Breakfast room a real delight with superb food and a large choice. Staff always helpful and pleasant. Stayed 5 nights and sorry to leave. Good value in expensive Sorrento for designer chic.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RPG_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel is on the main square and above Fauno Bar. The entrance is on the right side from the square. The lift takes you to reception. The room we had (23) was huge, with 2 windows; beautifully and artistically designed. The double glazing is very good but you still hear street noise, which disturbed our sleep at night. The view, we had was across the very busy main square, with the sea in the distance. The room was very clean, the wifi worked well in the room, bathrobes and slippers provided, mini bar, safe, TV, toiletries, quiet AC, comfy bed, plugs by the bed for phone charging. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was nice and you can sit outside on a terrace to eat.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wasswater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,693 reviews
0.0 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
543 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais

Property: Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Address: Piazza Torquato Tasso 1, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais stands in the heart of Sorrento, overlooking the famous Piazza Tasso. The rooms are furnished with elegance and style. They are spacious and furnished with every comfort for an unforgettable stay for guests. They are equipped with minibar, air conditioning, satellite TV, WiFi internet access, safe, air conditioning, direct dial telephone, sound-insulated windows. The bathrooms are equipped with hairdryer and complimentary toiletries, bathtub or shower.The Relais has a lift and a panoramic terraces, a kitchen with adjoining dining room and terrace available to guests for breakfast or buffet. A reading room with comfortable sofas and the fireplace covered with old tiles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing