We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many Thanks!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Ranked #6 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Dear Ms Jannuzzi,

Thank you for a wounderful stay at your hotel, which was like a boutique hotel, with a great location in the middle of town and 5 min to the beach. My wife and I enjoyed our room very much, newly renovated, spacious and with a large terrace, can it be better?? And the best of all, your staff is so kind and service minded, for example when I forgot a shirt in the hotelroom it was washed and pressed when I picked it up a few days later.....

Many thanks and kind regards
Henry Holmer
Stockholm, Sweden

P.s forgot to say, the breakfast was excellent :) d.s

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

337 - 343 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

My husband and I wanted a hotel in the heart of Sorrento - and this was the perfect choice. Our room was huge and immaculate! We stayed in Room 12 which had a large balcony that was great for people watching in the piazza. Between shopping and good restaurants close by, we had a wonderful time here and will definitely come back! And I didn't mention the breakfast buffet - it was fabulous! It was so pretty, I had to take pictures! I already miss sitting outside on the patio drinking cappuccino with breakfast pastries. I want to go back now!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Cindi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We were staying in Sorrento for a wedding and were keen to get a hotel close to the square. The Palazzo Jannuzzi was fabulous - and they upgraded us to a huge room with a giant balcony overlooking the square. It's little bit expensive, but that comes with being in Sorrento. However, the rooms were great, staff were very helpful, and the rooms were spotless. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ezza_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This hotel is situated in an excellent location (i.e. right in the middle of Sorrento) and you're right in the heart of the action in terms of shops, restaurants and travel. Everything is within walking distance. The room itself is very well appointed, beautifully designed. The breakfast buffet is also beautiful with all the treats you would want to kick start your day. I would highly recommend this hotel to visitors of Sorrento because of the reasons above. However, I do have two minor complaints about this property.

Firstly, due to the location of our room (i.e. first floor) which is right above one of the busiest restaurant in Sorrento, there is a degree of noise/sound until the restaurant shuts. So, if possible, request for a room which is on the second floor. Secondly, we were travelling with friends (who stayed at another hotel) and we invited them to visit as our hotel room (e.g. enjoy a pizza on our balcony) as our room was much more spacious (living area and balcony). We were unfortunately greeted by the receptionist with an unwelcoming and impolite 'your friends are not staying the night - are they?' Our friends are our guests and I found this accusation incredibly rude and unprofessional. I do not expect to be treated like juvenile tourists who would commit such acts. Therefore, their poor service and attitude has left an unfortunate sour taste in our experience of the property.

Room Tip: Ensure you avoid the rooms directly above the restaurant. Request for a room on the second floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lohao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We had a fantastic five night stay and can't say enough about this hotel. We had a very spacious corner room with two large balconies. One facing the square and the other the side street. Everything was updated and modern and the room was kept perfectly clean everyday. The location could not have been any better as we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go in Sorrento.
Breakfast by Simona was simply fantastic with the homemade breads and her daily homemade cakes. It was the best breakfast display out of six hotels we stayed at during our trip to Italy. Everyone who works at Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais is very friendly and helpful.
If you are going to splurge on a hotel during your trip to Italy's Amalfi Coast, this is the place to do it. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We have stayed there for 2 nights and had a great time. Location is perfect to take the ferry to Capri and Amalfitana coast and also to walk around in Sorrento at night. Breakfast was delicious with homemade bread and fresh fruits. We loved Positano ( near town) and if we could, we would had spent one more day there to visit Ravello.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ViviAlvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Excellent! Excellent! Excellent! Should be #1 in Sorrento. I can't say enough about this place. Great design, showers are awesome (a plus after a few days of traveling), great central location and a staff that makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#9 of 100 in Sorrento
2,359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,768 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
585 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#4 of 100 in Sorrento
1,152 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais

Address: Piazza Torquato Tasso 1, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range: £77 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais stands in the heart of Sorrento, overlooking the famous Piazza Tasso. The rooms are furnished with elegance and style. They are spacious and furnished with every comfort for an unforgettable stay for guests. They are equipped with minibar, air conditioning, satellite TV, WiFi internet access, safe, air conditioning, direct dial telephone, sound-insulated windows. The bathrooms are equipped with hairdryer and complimentary toiletries, bathtub or shower.The Relais has a lift and a panoramic terraces, a kitchen with adjoining dining room and terrace available to guests for breakfast or buffet. A reading room with comfortable sofas and the fireplace covered with old tiles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing