We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in Sorrento”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Perfect in Sorrento”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here for three weeks in March utilizing their apartment which was located on the top floor. In addition to having the benefit of a kitchenette, room 26 has a huge terrace, approximately 500 sq. feet! The property is beautifully renovated, ideally located (directly in Piazza Tasso) and is owned and operated by the ever gracious and hospitable Jannuzzi family.
Their breakfast is deliciously and lovingly prepared fresh each day and if the weather cooperates, you can sit on the sun filled terrace in the centre of the city.
Sorrento is a perfect home base for exploring the Amalfi Coast, car not required. The train station, shops, cafés and sea are all within an easy walk from the hotel.
We will definitely return and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property to even the most discerning traveller.
A sincere thank you to the Jannuzzi family and their gracious staff.

Room Tip: Spring for a room with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy-to-BeToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    76
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
129
396
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The relais is central for the old town of Sorrento and only a few minutes walk from the railway station. Pompeii, Herculaneum and Naples are easily reached by the local trains, although the timetables need to be treated with scepticism as timekeeping is a bit erratic
Although the relais is only small (12 rooms, I think), the reception desk is manned 24 hours with very helpful staff who will advise and assist as required. Free wifi is available throughout, and the staff printed out our boarding cards on the reception area computer.
Our room (No 11) was vast and bright with a big bathroom and also had a large balcony which overlooks the main square. This might be a bit noisy in summer but when we were there in March, the room was very quiet.
The breakfast was excellent and was far better than some 5 star hotels I have stayed in. There is also a very pleasant outside terrace where you can eat breakfast

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hursley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Beautiful place. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at jannuzzi and in Sorrento! Perfect location, can walk everywhere, great breakfast, wonderful staff/owners. Would definitively recommend and hopefully stay again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is a great hotel to base your holiday stay in Sorrento. Central,friendly,comfortable,great decor, all thrown in with a great breakfast on the balcony. What more could you ask for? Maybe three weeks next time

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room with a balcony. To sit at night and watch Sorrento go by with a nice gla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davideritchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This hotel is gooooorgeous! As an interior designer I love, love, love decor and the thought that has gone in to every detail. Even matching yellow slippers!!

If you want to stay in Sorrento this is a magic location, right in the main square where you can walk every where. If you opt for a room with a balcony you will have an amazing view and a table and chair to sit and watch the world go by below. Our room was spacious with fun modern decor, comfy beds and free wi-fi.

The owner and hostess is wonderful, friendly and an amazing cook! The home made biscuits and cakes are divine! There's a great selection at breakfast to choose from and the kitchen/dining area is lovely.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 11 at the front of the property over looking the square. It had amazing view and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Where_Magic_Happens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe Twp.,Nj
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

What a great way to start our trip to Italy - staying at the fabulous and fun Palazzo Jannuzzi in Sorrento. It's so different from any other Italian hotel I've stayed in - modern, bright decorating with a color coordinated black/white/yellow theme throughout. The room was very large and very comfortable - big comfy bed, spacious bathroom, lots of floor space. The piece de resistance, however, was the enormous terrace overlooking the central square in Sorrento. I could have spent the better part of my vacation simply sitting and watching the happenings in the square - but there was sightseeing to do! In addition to its great accommodations, this hotel puts out an incredible breakfast spread, all home-made, all delicious. The young women who do the food preparation and serving are friendly and gracious. The aromas of baking wafting though the hallways provide day-long temptation. The store beneath the hotel (owned by the same folks) is great, too, with unique, quality artifacts that are discounted for guests of the hotel. I only had one item of concern during my great stay here. The entrance to the hotel is up a steep stone alley where the horses for the town's buggy rides are housed, making for an entry that was at times difficult and not totally pleasant. Otherwise - perfection!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. Everything went well - service was friendly and efficient; breakfast was super; rooms were spacious, very comfortable and had nice views of the main square; location in the middle of everything was excellent (short 5-10 minute walk to Circumvesuviana station).

Ariane, whose family owns the property, dealt with us most of the time (from booking to handling our requests when we stayed there), and was simply outstanding - friendly, helpful with advice and recommendations (tour guide (more on this below), restaurants, things to do), and very efficient (you could be sure that things you asked would get done).

Ariane's cousin (apologies but I've forgotten her name) prepares an excellent breakfast that is beautifully laid out - you can tell that she does it with great care and love for what she does. We had to leave early on check-out day before breakfast is normally served and she let us help ourselves to whatever was ready (and this was really early in the morning).

We had stayed in some other very nice (and much pricier!) hotels in Venice, Florence and Rome like the St Regis before staying here and although the other hotels had bigger breakfast spreads, we enjoyed our breakfasts at Palazzo Januzzi just as much because of the quality.

While we were there, we took a private tour of the Amalfi Coast with Lorenzo of Sorrento Transfers (recommended by Ariane) and he was excellent - knows the area well and very safe driver.

Others have mentioned the inconvenience of having to lug suitcases to the entrance which is a short distance up a slight slope from the road where you get dropped off. This is true but it is not a big issue in these days of bags with wheels. I'm sure that Ariane wouldbe able to arrange assistance for those who require it.

I will most definitely stay here again (and book Lorenzo also) and very highly recommend both to anyone visiting Sorrento.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Travell8or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais

Property: Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Address: Piazza Torquato Tasso 1, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais stands in the heart of Sorrento, overlooking the famous Piazza Tasso. The rooms are furnished with elegance and style. They are spacious and furnished with every comfort for an unforgettable stay for guests. They are equipped with minibar, air conditioning, satellite TV, WiFi internet access, safe, air conditioning, direct dial telephone, sound-insulated windows. The bathrooms are equipped with hairdryer and complimentary toiletries, bathtub or shower.The Relais has a lift and a panoramic terraces, a kitchen with adjoining dining room and terrace available to guests for breakfast or buffet. A reading room with comfortable sofas and the fireplace covered with old tiles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing