We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$527
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$469
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$536
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$261
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$533
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$512
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$490
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$500
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$485
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$582
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$507
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$1,100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
646
83
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
646
83
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareoverlooking piazzaperfect locationbreakfast roompiazza tassopastriesfauno bartrain stationbreakfast was deliciousinlaid woodhuge terraceamalfi coasthotel is locatedrooms are bigtown squarenoisy at nightevery morning
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here last month to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. What a beautiful hotel with a very interesting family history. I am disabled and everyone went to great lengths to help me. Special thanks to Ariane and everyone on reception - helpful and friendly, the ladies who cleaned the rooms - everything was immaculate! And to Simona for the wonderful, wonderful breakfasts and home made cakes.Thank you so much.

Room Tip: Fun to be in the centre with the noise and bustle - excellent double glazing meant the noise could be shut out!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in a superior room. The hosts were fantastic and very friendly offering advice on the area. The room was lovely and bright with a terrace over looking the square. Great location could walk to the port with 10 - 15 minutes. The breakfast was fabulous with a great selection and delicious homemade cakes every day. Would recommend this hotel and would love to return. The only small issue was our room in the evening was loud particularly when the club underneath was closing.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kateb07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel rooms are lovely and clean and bright. The rooms at the front have a great view over the main square.
For the first night we had a room at the back due to availability before moving. I would recommend only staying at the front... The price difference for the back is not worth it (albeit it was a nice room there is no view and was a little noisy)
All staff were friendly and efficient.

Only improvements I'd suggest are: (I) I would have liked a little more info on tours and restaurants, and a map when we arrived. (2) wholemeal bread at breakfast.

Homemade cake at breakfast was delicious! Internet was nice and fast.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Desk-Escape-com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here last week and we loved it! The hotel is located in the center of Piazza Tasso which is very busy & lively. We were impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel and our room. The room was more spacious than I had imagined with a very large balcony outdoors. The bright yellow white gray & black color scheme of the room was pleasant also. Breakfast consisted of a wide spread of freshy, tasty options for everyone. The only minor annoyance was having to take two very small elevators to get up to the rooms. I would certainly recommend this hotel for your stay in Sorrento!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rb79_ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is a wonderful family-run hotel right in the center of town. Even though our room faced the main square, we hardly heard any noise since the windows were really soundproof. The upper floors have beautiful views of the harbor. The staff was so pleasant and helpful, especially Arianne who is one of the owners. It's so nice to see the owners interacting with the guests at breakfast too. The breakast buffet food was amazing, with so many choices and even homemade cookies and cakes every morning! The family offers cooking classes if you sign up in advance! Too bad we had already planned out our day trips, as I would have loved to participate in a cooking class there. There is also a huge family-run store below the hotel with samples of beautiful artwork, pottery, jewelry, and inlaid furniture, all native to this region. Loved Sorrento, and can't wait to come back to Palazzo Jannuzzi!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews