We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, Clean & Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Modern, Clean & Great Location”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I only had one night in Sorrento and this hotel was the perfect location to explore Sorrento town. Right on the main
Square you are right in the middle of everything. The hotel itself was modern with a very bright, designer decor and clean! I'm a tough marker on hotel bathrooms and this hotel passed with flying colours. The rooms are quiet except we got room 15 which is right next to the breakfast room which is quite noisy in the morning. This was the only thing that annoyed me about this hotel but it made up with the beautiful breakfast. Gorgeous room and terrace to have breakfast on, lots of fresh food and variety so all was forgiven for the noisy room. Lovely lady serving too. Highly recommend this hotel! The staff at reception aren't overly friendly but small price to pay for a beautiful hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    76
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
129
396
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Carlos, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Here's the copy of your review:

We spent 3 nights at this hotel smack in the middle of the square. The room was clean and very modern, which was a bit out of norm from the other places we stayed. Price wise a great value. The family that operated the hotel were caring and provided excellent service. The thoughtful breakfast was always tasty and fresh.

Our room with a balcony overlooked the square and you could just sit and watch. Below us was a fantastic restaurant and other within 200 yards were equally good.

This is a great spot central to many attractions like Capri, Amalfi, Naples etc by ferry, train or driver. I would highly recommend staying here for its quality and location

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otsu, Japan
Level Contributor
270 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

As I liked my stay at this hotel with my friends last year, I visited Sorrento and stayed here again with my husband this summer. I requested to the hotel to let us stay in their room No.26, and they let us stay in the room.
This hotel stands at the center of Sorrento, and we can go to many places on foot. We can enjoy their wonderful breakfast. The lady seems to enjoy cooking and makes the guests such
wonderful breakfast. You should spend much time enjoying their breakfast.
The staff were kind and gives us information we need.
The room is large, and has a huge terrace. My husband could smoke there. I have visited Italy and stayed at many hotels and this is my favorite hotel in Italy. My husband really loved this
hotel, too. We really want to go back there again.

昨年の夏、友達とこのホテルに滞在し、とても気に入っていたので、今年の夏、主人と再訪しました。
事前にホテルにメールでリクエストし、前回同様に26号室に泊めてもらいました。26号室はホテルの正面からは裏手になりますが、その分、広場に面していないので、静かです。何より、部屋が広く(昨年は3人で滞在しました)テラスがすごく広いです。イタリアのホテルはほとんど室内は禁煙ですが、主人は
このテラスでたばこをすっていました。
バスタブはなく、シャワーだけですが、シャワールームが広く、快適です。
スタッフも親切で、いろいろアドバイスもくれます。チェックアウト後のスーツケースも預かってくれます。
朝食は最高です。昨年からおられる女性が毎朝、用意してくれますが、すばらしいです。
昨年はカプリ島やポジターノにいく船やバスの時間があり、朝食に時間をかけていられませんでしたが、
今年はゆとりをもって動いたので、朝食にもゆっくり、でした。ケーキ類や、フルーツ類など、ゆっくり時間をかける値打ちがあります。
ホテルはソレントの中心のタッソ広場に面していて、カプリ島や、ポジターノ、アマルフィに行く船の出る港や、ポンペイやナポリに行く電車(ベズビオ周遊鉄道)の駅にも歩いて行けます。スーツケースも引きずっていけます。
夜遅くまで、危険を感じず買い物を楽しめる通りのすぐ近く、で場所的にも便利です。
イタリアのホテルの中で一番のお気に入りで、またこのホテルに泊まりに行きたいぐらいです。

Room Tip: Room No.26 is great! It has a huge terrace, too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaoShio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Situated directly on Piazza Tasso, the Hotel is an easy walk from the local Circumvesuviana train station. But with heavy luggage, I strongly recommend taking the relatively expensive (€15) cab ride - it's worth every penny! We've been to Sorrento before and stayed down in Marina Piccolo, but felt too much out of the mainstream there, plus we wanted avoid the "stairmaster" routine of trekking up to the main part of town for shopping/dining. Hotel Jannuzzi was the ideal choice for us! We had a huge Superior room which aoverlooked the square, with the added bonus of a very large deck, with deck chairs and tables. The bathroom was massive, relative to Italian standards, which was a welcome relief to my girlfriend who likes to spread out her "things"

The best restaurants and bars are all within spitting distance. I had some reservations that such proximity would be noisy, but it was almost peacefully quiet - almost except for the occasional ringing phone outside for the taxi service.

The breakfast was the best we had on our 22 day trip. Pass on the scrambled eggs, and boil your own eggs to go with the sumptuous display of pastries, meats, cheeses, fruits and cereals.

We had a ball cruising all the shops on Via San Cesareo, and spent time (and money!) with the sales staff in the adjoining Gargiulo & Jannuzzi showroom, where you'll find quality ceramics, inlaid wood and linen.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers willing to spend more to get more!

Room Tip: Not sure about what the options might be, but take a look first before you leap! The Upper floors a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnyAoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My wife and I booked into this hotel at the last minute and it turned out to be almost perfect.
We had a room facing on to the main square (P Tasso). Magnificent view across the roof tops to the Med. A great spot to people watch in the morning and evening before going out. We originally booked for 3 nights but quickly decided to add another and they were really accommodating and let us stay in the same room. Breakfast was sumptuous. The spread of food would have impressed a large international hotel buffet; it would be difficult to find any boutique hotel that would beat this. The decor was memorable: bright yellow in keeping with the limoncello theme of Sorrento. The staff were all lovely and really helpful with lots of advice.

Room Tip: We would just make one comment for those who want an undisturbed night's sleep: take a room at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We travelled as a group of 7 throughout Italy and the Palazzo Jannuzzi was by far the most accommodative. The staff was truly remarkable. The rooms were clean, bright and modern, not to mention the wonderful terrace! The location was perfect, close to everything. I would recommend the Palazzo Jannuzzi to anyone staying in Sorrento.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinnacle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We really enjoyed staying here as part of our honeymoon. The staff was very friendly and we were given a huge room which was very chic, clean and had a wonderful balcony and roof terrace. The location is perfect- an easy walk to the train station for Pompeii and Herculaneum and to the port for Capri etc. Breakfasts were lovely as well, with an excellent selection of fresh fruit. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank acj19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,605 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais

Property: Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Address: Piazza Torquato Tasso 1, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais stands in the heart of Sorrento, overlooking the famous Piazza Tasso. The rooms are furnished with elegance and style. They are spacious and furnished with every comfort for an unforgettable stay for guests. They are equipped with minibar, air conditioning, satellite TV, WiFi internet access, safe, air conditioning, direct dial telephone, sound-insulated windows. The bathrooms are equipped with hairdryer and complimentary toiletries, bathtub or shower.The Relais has a lift and a panoramic terraces, a kitchen with adjoining dining room and terrace available to guests for breakfast or buffet. A reading room with comfortable sofas and the fireplace covered with old tiles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing