We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, fabulous hotel in the heart of Sorrento”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow, fabulous hotel in the heart of Sorrento”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Great hotel overlooking the Piazia, although we only had a standard (classic) room for our 1 night stay it was huge, with a beautifully fresh design and all the required amenities. Great value for money given the location and the price included breakfast, which included a great variety and a few new options from the tried & true of other hotels . Very friendly family run establishment.

Room Tip: I would pay the extra for a room with a terrace/balcony overlooking the Square; however l don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    77
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
132
404
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

A beautifully appointed Hotel with warm & professional service. The breakfast was superb with many home cooked treats at your disposal. The location is in the heart of Sorrento and even though there is so much going on below in the town square, a peaceful sleep was possible each of the 4 nights we stayed due to the well designed window shutters which kept our room quiet & peaceful.

Sorrento was a fabulous base to launch the 4 extraordinary days we spent on the Amalfi Coast. A day trip to Positano, fine dining and swimming in crystal clear water were just some of the things we enjoyed. The Palazzo staff organised the boat trip (8 hours) out to the Isle of Capri and this was without doubt the best day of our 5 week European honeymoon. You must do this......words cannot describe the satisfaction & precious memories that day trip will give you!!

If you book at Palazzo Jannuzzi you will not be disappointed....I hope you enjoy your holiday as much as we did :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights in August 2014 for our honeymoon and had a wonderful time.

One of the biggest positives was the location of Jannuzzi, so central and everything was within walking distance.

We had room 11 which had a large terrace overlooking Piazza Tasso. The terrace got the sun between around 3pm and 5.30pm.

The room was gorgeous and decorated in a contemporary style. It was kept immaculately clean by the maid service. It was great to have a safety deposit box in the room.

Breakfast was fresh and tasty, although I'm blaming the abundance of cakes for the holiday weight in carrying right now.

I would highly recommend you consider Palazzo Jannuzzi for your Sorrento base.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsLennon85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed this summer for one night with our family (2 adults and 2 boys (17 and 11)) at the hotel Palazzo Jannuzzi. The room on the second floor with a nice view to the see and the square was spacious, decorated with a lot of taste and with a nice bathroom. The lady at the reception was very helpful with our questions. The breakfast the day after was just gorgeous! We have been in many hotels before but this was just extraordinary. Congratulations especially to the lady in charge of the kitchen to prepare all this taste food!
If we will be in Sorrento again one day, for sure we will book at Jannuzzi!

Room Tip: second floor (room 23)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xcdgetsfgsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We loved this hotel so much that we plan to revisit it in the future. We stayed in Sorrento for 3 days during our honeymoon to southern Italy. We had a big room with a big terrace that overlooks the mountains. The hotel is in prime location in the heart of town and the staff was really friendly. We enjoyed breakfast every morning,it was like eating at home. What can I say about the cappuccino......mama Mia delicious

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ghalia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel in Jul 27-30 for four nights. We are both very happy to stay here given the tidy and spacious room, delicious home feel breakfast and the welcoming staff. It's a good location in Sorrento town where you can go to any major spots within walking distance. The only cons is this hotel is near the town square and you may hear some music from restaurant downstairs, but it is not a big issue for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KarenCCC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahrain
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

A perfect location to explore Sorrento, Amalfi Coast and Capri. As you know from other reviews, this hotel is beautifully decorated in shades of yellow which is the colour of the local Sorrento drink, Lemoncello, which I think is delicious! Our room, on request, overlooked Tasso Square and has a great terrace to sit and watch the world go by.The bed was very comfortable with foam memory mattress and foam memory pillows. Shower was large and fabulous (no bathtub). The breakfast room is fresh and pretty with an abundance of lovely goodies to choose from. The owners of the hotel get totally involved in the running and working of the hotel which is a nice touch and the service is top quality. One morning my husband couldn't get out of bed because of a back problem and within 10 minutes the owner had arranged the doctor to come who miraculously fixed the problem immediately, thank goodness. We would like to thank Ariane and her family for their superb hospitality during our stay in Sorrento, it was fabulous xx

Room Tip: We were in Room 11 which is near reception and overlooking the famous Tasso Square. Large and comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shoptilludrop007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,686 reviews
0.0 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
541 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais

Property: Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Address: Piazza Torquato Tasso 1, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais stands in the heart of Sorrento, overlooking the famous Piazza Tasso. The rooms are furnished with elegance and style. They are spacious and furnished with every comfort for an unforgettable stay for guests. They are equipped with minibar, air conditioning, satellite TV, WiFi internet access, safe, air conditioning, direct dial telephone, sound-insulated windows. The bathrooms are equipped with hairdryer and complimentary toiletries, bathtub or shower.The Relais has a lift and a panoramic terraces, a kitchen with adjoining dining room and terrace available to guests for breakfast or buffet. A reading room with comfortable sofas and the fireplace covered with old tiles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing