We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hidden gem!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La dolce sorrento

La dolce sorrento
Ranked #10 of 27 Dessert in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We came here based on the other glowing reviews, and I have to agree that this is a great place to visit.

We had a glass of freshly squeezed orange juice, and an Americano coffee, both of which were extremely good. The cakes also looked great, but we didn't have any room, as we'd stopped off at Raki for a gelato before.

One thing to mention, is that we nearly gave up looking for this place, as the location shown on various sites isn't quite right (unless it was my phone.) For those looking for it, it is on the left hand side of the Piazza Angelina Lauro, with the red and white striped canopy outside. Good luck!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SirWiggum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    31
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northants
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Sorrento”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

......and we drank in quite a few. And the pastries were amazing. A great place to sit and watch the world go by.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DeppFan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Sorrento”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Thank you to La Dolce Vita for the best coffee in Sorrento. Lovely Lavazza coffee and the friendly staff here are happy to provide coffee with extra water for those who prefer a longer drink than the traditional Italian version. The ice cream and cakes are great too!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best ice cream I've ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

The nutella ice cream is amazing! Went repeatedly for more throughout the holiday :) Also loved the fact that they have gluten free ice cream cones. Such a treat!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glos
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Simple but very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Excellent gelato. Mainly Italian customers. Good value in a quiet shady spot near the Royal hotel and train station

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank w0rkingmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La dolce sorrento also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to La dolce sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing