We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgetable Day Trip to Capri”
Review of Capitano Ago

Capitano Ago
Book In Advance
More Info
US$94.96*
and up
Capri Boat Experience from Sorrento
More Info
US$112.77*
and up
Amalfi Coast Boat Experience: Sorrento to Positano, Li Galli, Rotonda and...
More Info
US$77.16*
and up
Sorrento Sunset Cruise Experience
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A full day boat excursions to Capri, Positano, Amalfi Coast or Sorrento to keep in your hart,in your soul in your mind a stronger pleasure gifted by our land,sea,sky and sun. We will welcome you in our world, and make out of your day a extraordinary day. Our business philosophy is to make the trip an unforgettable experience.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unforgetable Day Trip to Capri”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

From the moment we met Agostino and his beautiful dog "Gianni" my partner and I knew that we would have fun. A bright sunny day started with a prompt pick up from our BnB by a friendly driver in a new Mercedes mini van. We arrived at the Marina Grande and were led to a well kept (fairly new) boat with a few other passengers. The driver was competent and careful in navigating the boat traffic to the Isle of Capri. After 3 hours ashore in Capri and Ana Capri, we were picked up by another boat, Big Biaggio, with a driver and crew. From the marina dock in Capri we motored around the island with stops near the Blue Grotto, also Green Grotto and White Grotto. There were two stops for swimming in the crystal blue waters. Each time we came back on board after the swim there was a warm fresh water shower available. The crew was totally competent and we felt safe at all times. There was a delicious Caprese Panino along with soft drinks and beers. With only 12 people on the boat, it felt like a private cruise. The whole experience was amazing, and fun. Truly a "vacation" day, not to be forgotten!! We will recommend this to all our friends and clients who come anywhere near Sorrento~~~Thank you Ago, Francesco and Gianni!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    437
    44
    7
    2
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“High value!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We went to Capri today with Capitano Ago and his crew. Amazing. We were brought by taxi, arranged by Ago, directly to the port from our hotel. The taxi driver, Giulio, was an excellent driver. The skipper stopped at important sites, a clear water spring and ancient ruins on the Sorrento Peninsula among others. When we arrived at Capri we had enough time to hire a car for a trip up to Anacapri, where we walked around and took the chair lift to the top of the mountain. We boarded the boat again for an amazing trip around Capri....we stopped at several grottos, and took a swim in two different places. They served delicious Caprese sandwiches and several soft drinks. I forgot to have a limoncello! I plan to return with more of my friends and clients. High value excursion.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RonPilato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Seriously great trip to capri the boat was comfortable small groups or 12 made it feel exclusive but at a great price. Included in this was snorkeling a few drinks bit of lunch(lovely fresh sandwiches) local knowledge from fantastic staff. Do it you won't regret it €80 well spent

Helpful?
1 Thank Breen198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Our Favorite Part of Italy!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I did the Wedding Package with Capitano Ago, which was a full day private charter, and we are so happy we did!

Agostino and his team were amazing, and made our excursion very personable and fun. The driver came and picked us up from our hotel and he was EXTREMELY patient, as he waited for us to finish taking wedding photos at our hotel. Our captain was very friendly, and he took us to some beautiful spots around the coast of Sorrento and Capri. He also had champagne, water and sandwiches for us all.

We were so sad when our excursion was over, but they had another surprise waiting for us...when getting off the boat Agostino had two men there to serenade us in Italian, which was such a great surprise. They just went above and beyond and really made our wedding day special and something we will always remember.

We can't wait to make another trip to the Amalfi Coast and when we do we will definitely book another excursion with Capitano Ago!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ashten K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Excursion!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband, 15 year old son, and I just did the Capri Group Excursion with Capitano Ago. It was simply amazing! Agostino could not have been more accommodating. We were stopped in Sorrento for an overnight with our Crystal Cruise. We chose this excursion on the first day - knowing it would be a very long day and not wanting the worry of getting back to the ship by a certain time. It was perfect. We cruised to Capri, had free time to shop and explore, and then re-boarded to enjoy a sandwich for lunch, more cruising, and some swimming. We chose not to pay the additional fee to visit the inside of the Blue Grotto. But, we did go into the green grotto, the white grotto, and the red grotto. We also had a chance to swim. Having only 10 people on the trip made it so nice. It was a memorable excursion and a highlight of our seven day cruise from Rome to Venice. I highly recommend it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kategregparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capitano Ago also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Capitano Ago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing