We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We,ll be back again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
isle of wight
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We,ll be back again”
Reviewed 16 June 2011

For the second year running we spent 4 fantastic nights at this lovely setting.
We would recommend this hotel to anybody staying in Sorrento. And we saw Pearce Brosnan shooting his new film outside at the little barbers shop!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido2011, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
Dear sir,
thank you for your kind review of Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria.
I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially that you will return to visit us again.
I will be sure to share your comments with the whole team who will be very pleased with your review.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
My warmest regards

Guido Fiorentino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,111
    89
    39
    17
    11
See reviews for
281
679
23
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We stayed at the Excelsior Vittoria for 4 nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary. It was totally perfect - quite magnificent. Great room, great views and you can feel the history of the place. Watching the sun go down from the terrace whilst sipping a glass of proseco was just very special...........what a place - if you get the chance just go........

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdc101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido2011, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for sharing your experience at our property with Tripadvisor readers.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we made your anniversary special.
We are very grateful for your compliments and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards

Guido Fiorentino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This is real luxury with the best view. It may cost but they deliver.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcplod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido2011, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria, responded to this review, 30 June 2011
Dear Sirs,

Thank you for your kind words, I was very happy to hear your positive feedback about your stay with us. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

My warmest regards


Guido Fiorentino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I brought a group of almost 100 people in at the beginning of June and everything went perfectly, I enjoyed every moment of the trip! I am a corporate planner and I work the whole week to make sure that everyone we are hosting has a fantastic time, but the staff at the EV made my week great as well. They were so easy to work with and took such good care of me and my guests. I felt like I was being attended to by my own family and I know that my guests loved everything as well.
Each room is different with wonderful qualities to each one. The view from the terraces is phenomenal and the location can't be beat. We were able to get 24 passenger busses into the driveway to make travelling to offsite activities a snap. Food at the hotel is very good, and there are also many restaurants within very quick walking distance.
You can't go wrong with the Excelsior Vittoria!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCVBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido2011, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your recent experience at Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria with Tripadvisor.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with our services.
We believe in our product and our location and above all we believe in the strength of our team. Your comments have clearly given us the certainty of the success we can achieve.
With great pleasure I will relay your splendid compliments to all our staff. It is such a great pleasure to have such a wonderful guest like you.

Thank you once again for taking the time to review the hotel and I do hope you will stay with us again at Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria – Sorrento


Guido Fiorentino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Falls, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

On a day trip to sorrento, we just stopped by to have a coffee at the Excelsior Vittoria. We saw the sunset and had amazing coffee. the people were super nice, live music, amazing views--what an experience!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank AB_Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido2011, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria, responded to this review, 24 May 2011
Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for your kind review on Tripadvisor.
Your positive words, especially regarding our staff, are the best compliments for us!

We are happy that you enjoyed our famous sun set from the Vittoria Terrace

We are looking forward to welcoming you for an holiday at Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria!

My warmest regards
Guido Fiorentino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2011

We chose this hotel for its style and its position and were not disappointed. From the hotel it is just a 5-10 minute walk - both to the station where we took trains to Herculaneum, Pompeii and the (hair-raising) bus to Amalfi, and down to the quay for Capril via the lift. Service in the hotel is good, particularly attentive in the restaurant, where we enjoyed delicious breakfasts with fantastic choice and ate half board - fantastic quality food, but half board menu does not quite offer enough choice for 5 nights. Dress code for the restaurant described by Concierge as casual but it was a little smarter than that so we dressed for dinner each evening. We liked our beautifully painted room and particularly the sea view. Everything worked in the bathroom, but shower screen leaked a little as is inevitable in older style hotels. Plenty of toiletries on offer. Shame about fixed hairdrier. Also, is a drinks tray too much to ask? I prefer an early cup of tea in my room without the hassle of room service and then to enjoy a relaxed coffee at breakfast. All in all, a great spring break, but expensive.

Room Tip: Local train/bus easy to use and great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ReadingSwallows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido2011, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria, responded to this review, 24 May 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your recent experience at Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria with Tripadvisor.

We thank you four your valuable feedback which enables us to monitor and improve the services.
We are honored by your kind and positive feedback regarding the quality of our food and the service in our restaurants.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
My warmest regards
Guido Fiorentino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2011

My Wife and I stayed at Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria in Sorrento from 12th March for a week to celebrate her 60th birthday.
The hotel with it's fantastic views overlooks the Bay of Naples and the small Marina with Mount Vesuvius in the background. The hotel and it's staff could not have been more friendly and helpful during our stay and made our trip very special. The hotel is located in the heart of Sorrento but is down a long drive and away from the hustle of the town and is situated in a unique location. I would recommend this hotel to anybody thinking about making a trip to Sorrento.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLBaker26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido2011, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria, responded to this review, 26 April 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,

thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you to the Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria soon.


Grazie
Guido Fiorentino
Presidente & Ceo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#5 of 100 in Sorrento
1,089 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal
Grand Hotel Royal
#21 of 100 in Sorrento
1,538 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
530 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
3,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria

Property: Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Address: Piazza Tasso, 34, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sorrento
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#5 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#17 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria 5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-regarded Hotel comprising several buildings & newer villas in a clifftop garden, with fine views of the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Sorrento
Excelsior Vittoria
Grand Excelsior Vittoria
Sorrento Hotel Excelsior
Sorrento Excelsior

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing