We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Ranked #32 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Antibes, France
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Enjoyable!!!”
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Great location albeit outside of city centre. Views are incredible!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ollib02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,672
    1,049
    411
    105
    61
See reviews for
969
1,275
52
478
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (662)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

At first, this hotel seemed far away. That is because; we were not used to walking. After a day, it was very convenient. The front desk staff was incredible. They suggested wonderful non-tourist activities. We went to a local football game and had a blast. The orange trees smelled so wonderful when you opened the door to your balcony. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ARtraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

We arrived in Sorrento in a rain in early evening with a reservation at another hotel. But weather, darkness, exhaustion and unfamiliarity with the hills and winding streets made it impossible to find. After aimlessly driving about, we saw a sign pointing toward the Hilton, and I told my husband to just follow the signs. We drove up the hill, found what looked like a university research lab exterior and a Hilton sign, with one room available at a rate of 279Euros plus 45 Euros add ons. Beggars can't be choosers, so we took it. Well we spent the night there protected from rain and a cold fall night for a lot of money and few services. The only friendly person in the building was the barman. We went there to find if the hotel had a place to eat, and we bought pizza and wine, and he added olives and other little bar nibblys as we waited. Our room was contructed and decorated like a reinforced concrete college dorm room - three cheap dormstyle twin beds, metal desk and book shelves, cheap TV and alarm clock. The bathroom was dormlike functional. Our room faced a barren stone wall. The other side of the hotel does face over the city, but since we had the "only" room available on a "very busy night" they would not change our room - none available - but they offered to tie two of the twin beds together! We told them to forget that. However when out and about in the hotel we saw only a couple of other guests in the quite large building. The gift shop was empty with only a rude clerk present. The desk was empty other than two rude clerks. The lobby was impressively large and well-marbeled, but cold and inhospitable and empty. What seemed to be a large dining room was empty with no staff present. The bar was open, and pleasantly staffed, but we were the only customers. Where were all those others
This hotel is really a spooky place, as well as unfriendly and ugly! I would never recommend it to anyone. But it was only one bad night on an otherwise wonderful trip.

Room Tip: No idea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AFL2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPR, Direttore generale at Hilton Sorrento Palace, responded to this review, 3 June 2011
Dear AFL2011,

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for taking the time to communicate your experience at our property. I am a true supporter of a tireless attention to detail and attitude that always places Guests first and understands that it takes a team of committed staff to provide the service that meets and exceeds Guests' expectations.

With regards to the signage, I am sorry if you found it challenging to find our hotel, however I would just like to inform you that we have the maximum number of signs allowed by Law, throughout the street.

Personally, I can only regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us, I am even more sorry that you did not try to contact me directly, so that I could have addressed your concerns in person and made your stay more enjoyable and pleasant.

I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hilton Sorrento Palace, so that we will have the chance to provide you with the exemplary service that keeps so many Guests returning to our Hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, should you wish to return to Sorrento.

Yours sincerely,

Paolo Pedrazzini
General Manager
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

This hotel is located within a 15 minute walk from the center of town, but has great views overlooking Sorrento and Mount Vesuvius. The staff was great, the pool was very big and the walk down to town was nothing to complain about. Would definitely stay here again considering you get a great value here with great service.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salandtal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2011

We booked a junior suite for around 160 Euros a night including breakfast for 2 adults and 2 kids. We were upgraded on arrival to two interconnecting bedrooms with plenty of room and a view over the Town and the sea with Vesuvius in the distance. The rooms are fine - not luxurious but perfectly adequate.
The hotel itself serves both business and leisure holidaymakers and has a conference centre built in.
The outdoor pools were just getting going in mid April but were cold. The indoor pool (curiously open to one of the main dining halls) nestles up against the rock face and is good for splashing about but not for serious exercise.
The breakfast was great - massive variety and unlimited freshly squeezed orange juice.
Other meals looked expensive so we went into town to eat at half the price!

Room Tip: Ask for the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigMikeBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPR, Direttore generale at Hilton Sorrento Palace, responded to this review, 26 May 2011
Dear BigMikeBath,

Thank you for your valauble comments concerning your visit at the Hilton Sorrento Palace.

I am pleased to know that you are satisfied with your stay in our Hotel, as we do our best to make sure every Guest's visit is as unforgettable as possible.

We are very grateful to you for this consideration, our Guest's feedback is very precious because it enables us to improve our services day after day. It also helps us recognise and reward a job of high quality.

I have communicated to all the Team your satisfaction for their professionalism and friedliness, which contribute largely to customer recognition.

We will never thank you enough for your constructive comments. We are looking forward to seeing you again at the Hilton Sorrento Palace.

The Team and I remain at your disposal for any further support.

Yours sincerely,

Paolo Pedrazzini
General Manager
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2011

But it is its location that allows such great views of the Bay of Naples and Mt. Vesuvius. Make sure to get a sea view room, otherwise you will probably be dissapointed. My issue with the hotel's location is that unlike other Sorrento hotels, it does not offer a shuttle bus to town. Although the hotel itself is only an easy 12-15 minute walk from town, it is far and uphill enough that you will not want to walk back to the hotel until going to sleep. Keep in mind that taxis in Sorrento are ridiculously expensive. Another thing that bothered me was that the air conditioning seemed to shut down literally every 20 seconds, although the room was cold enough.

On the positive side, the hotel is clean, the breakfast is very good and the bathroom (at least in my Executive Room) was enormous. Would probably stay here again if I go back to Sorrento, but only if I can reserve a sea view room.

Room Tip: Sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VipB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPR, Direttore generale at Hilton Sorrento Palace, responded to this review, 26 May 2011
Dear VipB,

I would like to thank you for providing feedback regarding your experience at the Hilton Sorrento Palace.

I have taken note of your comments regarding a shuttle bus service and thank you very much for your useful comments, which are very helpful to us to identify the areas that can be improved in order to provide the best levels of service to our Guests.

I sincerely hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Sorrento Palace in the near future and remain at your entire disposal should you require any future assistance.

Yours sincerely,

Paolo Pedrazzini
General Manager
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2011

From every standpoint of measurement, the Hilton Sorrento Palace was fantastic from chech-in to check-out one week later. As a matter of fact, our welcome at check-in by Pina was the best we have ever experienced at ANY hotel anywhere worldwide and the staff kept that welcoming exemplary service attitude throughout our entire stay. Further, the grounds were immaculate, the facility spotless, and the view from our room was to die for. (The later was very special to us since Mrs. Barr could enjoy the panorama of her birthplace across the Bay every day from our room. )

Walking to and from Sorrento, the Circumvesuviana or the port was delighful since we could pick up some fava beans for munchies at a green grocer on the way and there is a wonderful pasticceria just a few meters to the right on Via degli Aranci.

Without a doubt, we look forward to returning. Anyone who does not try this hotel once needs to have their head examined.

Room Tip: Ask for a upper floor Bay room near the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InsiemeSempre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPR, Direttore generale at Hilton Sorrento Palace, responded to this review, 26 May 2011
Dear InsiemeSempre,

It is indeed an absolute joy for us to learn that you were pleased with your experience in our Hotel and that your wife was able to enjoy the panorama of her birthplace from your room.

I have conveyed to Pina as well as to all the Team, your appreciation for their service and professionalism, which contribute so much to customer satisfaction.
Thank you again for taking the time to write, our Guests' feedback is invaluable to us, as it helps us continually improve and provide the best levels of service.

I very much look forward to welcoming you all back to the Hilton Sorrento Palace in the near future and remain at your disposal for any further assistance.

Kindest regards,

Paolo Pedrazzini
General Manager
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
3,103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
2,371 reviews
1.2 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,680 reviews
0.4 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,304 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Solara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sorrento Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sorrento Palace

Property: Hilton Sorrento Palace
Address: Via S. Antonio 13, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#23 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#27 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sorrento Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting destination all year round, the Hilton Sorrento Palace retains its charm throughout the seasons. The Hilton Sorrento Palace is only 5 minutes away from the historical centre of Sorrento, which is the ideal for shopping 7 days a week or enjoying the bustling nightlife. The Hotel offers a breathtaking sea view: just in front of you the enchanting Gulf of Naples dominated by Mount Vesuvius and from behind Punta Campanella you may catch a glimpse of the exclusive Isle of Capri. The Hotel offers rooms with sea view, garden view, mountain view and family rooms for 3 or 4 people. All Executive Rooms, Deluxe and Suites have large windows and balconies with breathtaking views over the Bay of Naples. Executive and Suite Guests also enjoy exclusive access to the Settimo Club Lounge, where a rich and varied buffet is always available and a private swimming pool waits for you. The property is located a 5-minute drive away from the port of Sorrento, where guests can catch ferries to the island of Capri. The Amalfi Coast is 30 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hilton EMEA, Southall Travel, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TravelUp, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Sorrento Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sorrento Palace Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Palace
Sorrento Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing