We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel with wonderful view to Vesuvius mountain !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Ranked #33 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with wonderful view to Vesuvius mountain !”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed four nights in nice and very clean family room with access to a private terrace, with great views of Sorrento, the Bay of Naples and Mountain Vesuvius. Worth to stay !

Staff is very kind and helpfull. In the Executive Lounge variety of local snacks, nibbles and sweets is offered during the day. Hotel has inner and outdoor pool/spa area.

In the Executive Lounge variety of local snacks, nibbles and sweets is offered during the day.

If you're travelling by car parking is not a problem as in many places in Naples and its surrounding - this hotel has one for their guests on safe place!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldwide972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,545
    1,004
    385
    97
    57
See reviews for
868
1,208
51
458
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (637)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Loveliest of 3 nights surrounded by great service, people and views.
We hate to leave and will come back again soon. Graze Mille!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingwolfpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BombayMerchant
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The hotel is on a hillock and the rooms where we stayed one could see the spectacular Mount Vesuvius which was just amazing. The rooms were spacious, the bathrooms big and the best part was each room had an attached balcony which could easily sit 6 people. The breakfast spread was fantastic. The swimming pools....2 of them one indoors and one outdoors were inviting. The hotel is about a 15 min walk from the main square which has tons of eating places. Local grocery stuff can be picked up at a shop 2 mins from the hotel. A must stay hotel in short, staff was very friendly too, huge coffee shop to come back to after a long day.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merchant1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh on Sea, Essex
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

If you are lucky enough to have a room with a sea view of Sorrento bay and Mount Vesuvius then you are going to have a wonderful experience! Had a room on the fifth floor. The Hilton is a great place to stay in Sorrento with the usual high standards of service expected with a Hilton.
Great breakfast and really friendly and welcoming staff from the check-in to the cleaning team.
The five minute walk to town is more like fifteen but that will be to Tasso Square the main shopping and eating area but a pleasant stroll nevertheless. There is a bus from the Hilton, line E, but would suggest the walk.
Internet is not free but quite cheap from the foyer unless you bring a laptop for the room.
Slept like a log as the beds are very comfortable and little noise after midnight.
No faults so book in and enjoy the experience! Will definately be back in the future.

Room Tip: Request a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bazzerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

My husband and I stayed here at the end of June/beginning of July 2011 for our 30th wedding anniversary. We went here on the recommendation of friends who had been about five years ago. Firstly - let me be fair and list the good points - nicely appointed hotel - we had a room on the ground floor with a lovely sunny patio style balcony - hotel gave us a bottle of champagne on the day of our anniversary (many thanks) - my husband was unwell on the last day and they gave us a courtesy room till we left as our room was pre-booked (again, many thanks) - lovely views from the swimming pool area - never felt overcrowded - town is within walking distance - gym is excellent, great equipment and fully air conditioned. I think we paid a fair price for the hotel.
To give a balanced view - there are some things that we felt could have been improved - it costs 22 euros a day to use the internet (isn't this a five star hotel? do you therefore expect to pay for wifi?). You can pay as you go, but you are charged per minute and it takes about 3 minutes to get on to the internet - you can very quickly clock up 7 or 8 euros just for a quick glance at your e.mails. Other hotels seem to charge 1 euro for 10 minutes and their systems are much, much quicker - this seriously needs addressing. Food was good, but not exceptional. It is buffet style and there is adequate choice - but we have stayed in other hotels with much more choice and I would say the Hilton's choice was average. Drinks are 'eye-wateringly' expensive - e.g. 13 euros for a gin and tonic - 9 euros for a brandy, 7 or 8 euros for 40 cl beer (not a pint). I stood behind some people who ordered 6 glasses of wine, 6 beers (which would be a 40 cl measure) and a pizza - their bill was 121 euros!!! Everyone says Italy is expensive, but we thought this was very expensive. I know the situation with the euro aggravates the problem, but this does seem expensive to me. Fortunately, I am not a drinker so we only experienced the expensive drink problem once when sitting with another couple (who very kindly returned the favour and bought our drinks the following night).

To sum up - all in all, our stay was pleasant - for the right price, we would go back. The drink prices can be avoided by going into town and the internet problem only applies if you need access during your holiday time. However, I'm trying to give people a balanced view. Staff were very efficient and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JRRStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Great hotel on the hill with lovely environment and service.
Walk to down is 15 minutes-longer returning as uphill. Great walk.
The exterior of the hotel has large swimming pools, activities for kids, tennis courts and even a lemon grove for relaxing. Our room was lovely overlooking the bay.
The manager goes out of his way to accommodate guests.

Room Tip: Make your reservation early and request an upgrade-as available. Strive to be a Hilton Honors member...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snoopuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wantage, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We have just returned from a week half board at the Hilton. Please do your homework. I was shocked at the prices for beverages! 5 euro for coke and 8 for a glass of beer! Reception staff could not accommodate our request to have 2 rooms next to each other ( we had an elderly lady with us) They were very matter of fact. We did not get our travel agent welcome pack until much later that evening. Not made to feel special at all. The rooms were nice but a disappointing view of the rocks. Breakfast good( drinks incuded here!) Dinner variable. buffet style mixture of hot and cold. No complimentary soft drinks at all. So if you don't drink alcohol it is 5 euro for water! Cheaper to order bottle of wine than by the glass! Pool lovely. Indoor poor closed. ( winter season only)

Bar nice with longe music pianist and mandolin player.
Gardens lovely, lemon and orange groves.
Breakfast staff cheerful. Dinner staff in the main friendly. They do not provide non alcoholic drinks lists so you need to know what you want and the prices before hand.

No tea making facilities in the rooms so again you have to pay if you want this after dinner in the bar. No complimenary water in rooms unless you have a vaild Hilton Honours card! ( This automatically expires if not used within a year) You have to ask for a safety deposit key!

I possibly would visit again but would not choose half board.
We booked through a travel agent.

It is a good 10-15 minute walk to town so be prepared and ensure you have a map. No shuttle service provided by hotel.

We have experienced many Hilton hotels all over the world and I have to say this was disappointing. I thought it was much over priced and not what I was expecting.
Again check out was very business like. No pleasantries at all!
I know others have had better experiences but simple "enjoy your stay" and "thank you" at reception goes a long way.
We could not afford an executive suite which appears to be well stocked.
A large drinks bill at the end which was mainly soft drinks and teas and coffee. There was avending machine on floor 5 which was averagely priced.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ridgewaylass5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#29 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,243 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,912 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,258 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sorrento Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sorrento Palace

Property: Hilton Sorrento Palace
Address: Via S. Antonio 13, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#23 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#28 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sorrento Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting destination all year round, the Hilton Sorrento Palace retains its charm throughout the seasons. The Hilton Sorrento Palace is only 5 minutes away from the historical centre of Sorrento, which is the ideal for shopping 7 days a week or enjoying the bustling nightlife. The Hotel offers a breathtaking sea view: just in front of you the enchanting Gulf of Naples dominated by Mount Vesuvius and from behind Punta Campanella you may catch a glimpse of the exclusive Isle of Capri. The Hotel offers rooms with sea view, garden view, mountain view and family rooms for 3 or 4 people. All Executive Rooms, Deluxe and Suites have large windows and balconies with breathtaking views over the Bay of Naples. Executive and Suite Guests also enjoy exclusive access to the Settimo Club Lounge, where a rich and varied buffet is always available and a private swimming pool waits for you. The property is located a 5-minute drive away from the port of Sorrento, where guests can catch ferries to the island of Capri. The Amalfi Coast is 30 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Sorrento Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sorrento Palace Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Palace
Sorrento Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing