We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Ranked #33 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Had a wonderful stay here with my husband. Stayed in and excutive room and overall it was super. Decor in most Italian hotels is slightly flowery and dated but this hotel is the exception as it is pretty modern for the type of resort. well worth the money and we would return for sure. It is very well located and close to all the restaurants in the area. We only ate breakfast at the hotel as the food in the resort is to die for so can't really comment but breakfast was delicious with a fair amount of choice. Staff were also very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank An0nym0us98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,593
    1,020
    394
    99
    58
See reviews for
889
1,234
52
475
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (651)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We absolutely LOVED this property! Stayed 3 days/2 nights (end of March 2012), and were treated like royalty! Wish we could have stayed longer! Staff was very helpful and accomodating, breakfast buffet was bountiful, beautiful and had something for everyone, and the BEST part was the room itself! HUGE oversized rooms with the largest King bed I have ever seen....Room was emaculate and beautifully decorated with large bathroom. We loved our walk-out terrace overlooking the entire city of Sorrento and Bay of Naples where we enjoyed fantastic views of Vesuvius. Being from U.S, we appreciated the fact that there were 3-4 U.S. electrical plugs located throughout our room.....NO NEED for foreign adapters! (that was very convenient!) Cannot say enough nice things about this hotel....wish all hotels in Europe were this PERFECT! You will NOT be dissapointed on any level! HIGHLY RECOMMEND! A++

Room Tip: Short walk to center of town, shopping, restaurants, etc. Snacks and water available for purchase...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BzinVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPR, General Manager at Hilton Sorrento Palace, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear BzinVegas,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for your kind comment regarding your stay at the Hilton Sorrento Palace in march.

I am delighted to learn that you were pleased with your experience in our Hotel, as I assure you that we do our best to make sure every Guest's stay is as pleasurable as possible.

I have conveyed to all the Team, my appreciation for their service and professionalism, which contribute so much to customer satisfaction.

Should you decide to return to Sorrento, we would, of course, be delighted to welcome you back to the Hilton Sorrento Palace.

With kind regards,

Paolo Pedrazzini
General Manager
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea, Alabama
Level Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed for 2 days. Booked at internet rate instead of using points. Diamond status immediately recognized. As executive lounge was closed we were given breakfast in the restaurant, which was excellent. We also had free drinks and snacks in the hotel lounge. our room was upgraded to a view with a terrace. Hotel staff extremely friendly and helpful!
Easy walk to town with the shortcut. make sure you ask about the shortcut.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToniV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I stayed at the Sorrento Palace with family and found it to be a fantastic hotel. Great rooms, exceptional service, brilliant pool area with cascading pools, good location with the town close by and great views of Vesuvius.

The standout feature for me was the hotel restaurant. We had breakfast and dinner there each night - breakfast was the best I've had at any hotel. So much choice and lots of different stations for omelettes, pancakes etc. Dinner was always delicious - we requested tables out on the terrace and I'd recommend doing that. Superb service and scenic views with your meal.

Would definitely return to this hotel - overall a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stayed here recently at the end of February which I appreciate is out of the normal season and whilst the hotel was fine it was very quiet.

Reasonably close to the main centre where there were lots of interesting restaurants. and it is a good place to explore the local area including Pompeii, Capri and Amalfi.

Indoor swimming pool was very warm although we had to ask the management to turn the lights on and no free wifi.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stayed here for four nights during Feb - The hotel is amazingly quiet during this part of the year.

The reception is efficient in check-in and they upgraded us to a sea view room. The hotel lobby is grand and the sea view from the balcony is mesmerizing - We could see mount Vesuvius along with the gulf of Naples from our balcony !!!

However, the rooms are a bit of a let down with normal CRT television (no LCDs), poor space utilization and just about comfortable mattresses. The room service is pretty good and prompt.

The hotel's restaurant is very good in preparing risottos and soups but their Neapolitan pizza is not that great. The breakfast spread is very American with a generous spread - the eggs (both boiled and omelet) are a disappointment.

The hotel is close to Sorrento train station and a few minutes walk to the city center. The cabs charge atrociously high prices both to and from the hotel so we preferred to walk our way around the small town !!!

The hotel bar is well stocked and the fire place in lobby becomes a scenic place in the evening with wood fire and piano performance. Sipping drinks in this atmosphere was a truly memorable experience as was the swim in the indoor pool.

Overall, we had a memorable stay. The hotel offers a great views with a friendly staff. However, the quality of rooms can be improved.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parijat_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Stayed at the Hilton in Sorrento. Close to the town and a short walk to the train. Staff was very friendly. We were upgraded to an ocean view. Would stay there agin in a New York minute.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzanne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
2,991 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
2,290 reviews
1.2 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#39 of 100 in Sorrento
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,276 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sorrento Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sorrento Palace

Property: Hilton Sorrento Palace
Address: Via S. Antonio 13, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#23 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#28 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sorrento Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting destination all year round, the Hilton Sorrento Palace retains its charm throughout the seasons. The Hilton Sorrento Palace is only 5 minutes away from the historical centre of Sorrento, which is the ideal for shopping 7 days a week or enjoying the bustling nightlife. The Hotel offers a breathtaking sea view: just in front of you the enchanting Gulf of Naples dominated by Mount Vesuvius and from behind Punta Campanella you may catch a glimpse of the exclusive Isle of Capri. The Hotel offers rooms with sea view, garden view, mountain view and family rooms for 3 or 4 people. All Executive Rooms, Deluxe and Suites have large windows and balconies with breathtaking views over the Bay of Naples. Executive and Suite Guests also enjoy exclusive access to the Settimo Club Lounge, where a rich and varied buffet is always available and a private swimming pool waits for you. The property is located a 5-minute drive away from the port of Sorrento, where guests can catch ferries to the island of Capri. The Amalfi Coast is 30 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Hilton EMEA, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Sorrento Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sorrento Palace Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Palace
Sorrento Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing