We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel- Beautiful View” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Sorrento Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Ranked #34 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel- Beautiful View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Excellent Hilton with a very helpful staff. Wonderful breakfast buffet, great view from the room. Everything was perfect! A short walk to the center of the town made the hotel quite convienent.

Room Tip: Rooms with an ocean view are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gml122852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,455
    965
    378
    96
    55
See reviews for
834
1,152
50
425
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (620)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Just back from a 4 night stay. The weather was awfull but the Hotel and staff made up for it.
The staff really were friendly and made a fuss of our 11mth year old daughter which she loved. The bar area is large with great views over sorrento and the bay of naples. Gardens full of trees teaming with lemons and oranges.
Pool area is amazing.
We will be back

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank robandjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPR, General Manager at Hilton Sorrento Palace, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Robandjojo,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Sorrento Palace.

I am delighted to learn that you were pleased with your experience in our Hotel, as I assure you that we do our best to make sure every Guest's stay is as pleasurable as possible.

I do appreciate your taking the time to write, our Guests’ feedback is invaluable to us as it helps us to see what we are doing right and wrong and where changes should be made. It also helps us recognise and reward a job well done.

I have conveyed to all the Team your appreciation for their service and professionalism, which contribute so much to customer satisfaction.

Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments. I hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Sorrento Palace in the near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Paolo Pedrazzini
General Manager
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

This is a great place to stay. This Hilton is fantastic,it a model for not only Hilton brands but all hotels to follow.When you arrive you are greeted like long lost friends and it only gets better from there.The view from our room was unbelievable,the common areas are fantastic,the decor is great, and the staff from top to bottom is the very best we have ever seen in 50 years of travel.Why this hotel is not rated 5 star is beyond us.

Room Tip: ROOMS 7-8-9-10 with the floor # in front are the ones with greatest views ex 107-208-309-410
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

I booked this hotel for 7 nights but only stayed for 1 hour. The hotel location is awful as is the view - unless of course you like looking at service yards and high rise flats !
The hotel is very very dark and just like any other business/conference hotel anywhere. There is no Italian atmosphere here whatsoever.
We were supposedly given an upgraded room for our stay but I could not believe how dark this room was also and rather claustrophobic. The sea view or should I say high rise view was awful.
I really wouldn't advise staying here if you want to appreciate the bay of Naples and have a good location to go into Sorrento of an evening. The hill to the hotel is so steep, will take you at least 20 minutes to climb and isn't that nice at all.
Happily I moved onto the Bristol hotel where I stayed 10 years previously and had a wonderful stay - I will post a review of this.
So to conclude avoid - there is so much choice in Sorrento there is no need to waste your money and holiday by staying at the Hilton.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jdlewis35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPR, General Manager at Hilton Sorrento Palace, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Jdlewis35,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to communicate your experience at our property.

I am sorry you did not like our Hotel and, as mentioned also in my response to your Hilton complaint, I can understand you were disappointed we kept one night deposit fee for your guaranteed reservation of seven nights. I just would like to explain that we are very attentive when communicating the cancellation policy to our Guests and the Long Holiday Package you booked requires 24 hours notice.
Also, I do not feel that is correct to say that we have an awful view of “high rise flat” and service yards as also testified by the several Trip Advisor users’ pictures: number 7 from “Goma1022”, number 8 from “Steve h”, number 18 from “landigam”…

With regards to the room category you booked, although your booking was for an high demand period as Easter could be, we have upgraded you to an executive room of 50 square meters, with 2 separate bathrooms, overlooking the bay of Naples and I am really sorry you did not appreciate it.

Please rest assured that management takes all comments very seriously and is open to any confrontation or compromise to reasonably accommodate our Guests and this is why we have so many clients returning to the Hilton Sorrento Palace year after year.

I remain at your disposal for any further clarification.

With kind regards,

Paolo Pedrazzini
General Manager
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Not to say that the stay was not enjoyable. Rooms were spacious, balcony provided a view of Mount Vesuvius that was fantastic.
My husband and I were traveling from the top of Italy to the bottom of the country. We stayed in several hotels that we considered Italian flare. This hotel was a very nice Hilton, but once inside the hotel, we sort of forgot we were in Italy.
Breakfast was included in our stay and was quite good each morning. A supply of traditional Italy dishes and American dishes. No one could say that there was nothing to choose from.
We did eat a couple of meals in the hotel restaurant - fantastic!

Room Tip: Our high floor room had a spacious balcony that hosted a fantastic view of Sorrento hillside and Mou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Latricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

This hotel is everything you'd expect from a Hilton. Great food, beautiful rooms and fantastic facilities. Our room had a view of Vesuvius that we paid extra for, but it was totally worth it! How better to start your day then to gaze across the Bay of Naples and spy the great Vesuvius in all its glory? There are 4 pools, with great facilities for families and plenty of room to manoeuvre between sunbeds! The buffet breakfast was packed with fresh fruit, pastries, an omelette station, hot food and plenty of other continental breakfast delicacies....my only gripe would be that there was TOO much to choose from, which can never be a bad thing!! Overall a sterling choice of hotel thats a few minutes walk from the heart of Sorrento. Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dteachermalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPR, General Manager at Hilton Sorrento Palace, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Dteachermalone,

Thank you for your valuable comments concerning your visit at the Hilton Sorrento Palace.

I am pleased to know that you are satisfied with your stay in our Hotel, as we do our best to make sure every Guest's visit is as unforgettable as possible.

We are very grateful to you for this consideration; our Guest's feedback is very precious because it enables us to improve our services day after day. It also helps us recognise and reward a job of high quality.

We will never thank you enough for your constructive comments. We are looking forward to seeing you again at the Hilton Sorrento Palace.

The Team and I remain at your disposal for any further support.

Yours sincerely,

Paolo Pedrazzini
General Manager
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012 via mobile

As being a Hilton honors member we were treated very well. We were asked to check in upstairs In the executive lounge and everything went smooth. However, tHe bag handler did mishandle my luggage cause when it arrived in my room it was soaked in red wine, apparently they had thrown the bag and the two bottles of red wine I had inside that were neatly packed broke and soaked all of my husbands clothes. Kinda sucked but luckily I did have oxyclean with me. The executive lounge was excellent as was the food and the views from the lounge were spectacular. My room was nice and big but my view was a big rock wall, oh well. I just sat in the executive lounge soaking in the beautiful views of sorrento instead. The pools were really great too. Hotel is perched on a cliff side so access to town via walking was a pain but doable. Would definitely be back, but next time I'm taking the bags to the room myself :)

Stayed June 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank LG384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#28 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,168 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,809 reviews
0.4 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sorrento Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sorrento Palace

Property: Hilton Sorrento Palace
Address: Via S. Antonio 13, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#23 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#28 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sorrento Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting destination all year round, the Hilton Sorrento Palace retains its charm throughout the seasons. The Hilton Sorrento Palace is only 5 minutes away from the historical centre of Sorrento, which is the ideal for shopping 7 days a week or enjoying the bustling nightlife. The Hotel offers a breathtaking sea view: just in front of you the enchanting Gulf of Naples dominated by Mount Vesuvius and from behind Punta Campanella you may catch a glimpse of the exclusive Isle of Capri. The Hotel offers rooms with sea view, garden view, mountain view and family rooms for 3 or 4 people. All Executive Rooms, Deluxe and Suites have large windows and balconies with breathtaking views over the Bay of Naples. Executive and Suite Guests also enjoy exclusive access to the Settimo Club Lounge, where a rich and varied buffet is always available and a private swimming pool waits for you. The property is located a 5-minute drive away from the port of Sorrento, where guests can catch ferries to the island of Capri. The Amalfi Coast is 30 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Hilton Sorrento Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sorrento Palace Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Palace
Sorrento Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing