We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This really is a Palace!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Sorrento Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Ranked #34 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This really is a Palace!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

This hotel is the place to stay in Sorrento.

When arriving at the hotel the view of the reception area sets the scene for the rest of the hotel. We could not find fault with the hotel, it is clean and gives you the most amazing views of Sorrento.
The room we had was a basic twin room, the rooms are clean and spacious and you are provided with toiletries and bath robes. There is adequate room for hanging clothes. The rooms are kept spotless and the cleaning staff also called round in the early evening with fresh towels if you had used the ones left when the room had been cleaned.

The pool area is beautiful with four pools running into each other, there was never a problem of getting a sun bed and the pool area had a very relaxed atmosphere.

I used the gym each morning, its a small unmanned gym but has all the equipment needed. It was never busy so you did not need to wait to use anything, there are also fresh towels provided in the gym.

The food at the hotel is magnificent ...... Breakfast has so much choice and if there was something you could not see it was never any trouble for staff to get it for you. It was also amazing to sit on the terrace and take in the beautiful views of Sorrento. We ate at the pool bar most lunch times and the food here is also good. I would recommend the Calzone, it was delicious!! We also had dinner in the restaurant a few nights. The food there is also amazing and the staff in there are very friendly and nothing was ever too much trouble.

This hotel is fantastic, it is worthy of more than four stars! The staff are friendly and will do anything to mke your stay perfect. I was not that impressed with Sorrento itself but would return just to stay at this hotel!!!

Room Tip: It is worth paying extra for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OurAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,453
    965
    378
    96
    55
See reviews for
834
1,151
50
424
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (620)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire Moorlands
Level Contributor
216 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

Great venue with grand views over the Bay of Naples. Great rooms and service. Exec floor really great idea and well-stocked with food for breakfast, etc. A bit of a hike from the town, but great exercise (taxis seem expensive, otherwise cheap to get around including local train service). Food was good too. Friendly staff who are alway helpful. Various sized swimming pools for all types to use. Spa available, but didn't visit.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared to be good. Need access to Exec Floor for best value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_from_Staffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

I don't know why this hotel is rated 4 stars. Everything about it is 5. Location is its only problem. Far from the centre but its on top of the mountain. You'll enjoy a great view but will have to tranvel by car or bus to get to the centre or ony nice place to eat. There's nothing close to the hotel. The rooms are very nice and clean. Modern furniture; plasma TV. The pool is beautiful! Its huge with a bar and food service. Similar to something you'd see in Carribean. Hard to find in Italy. Excellent service and friendly staff. No complaints.

Room Tip: We got a much better deal in person vs booking online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kreytzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012 via mobile

Although it's a bit out of the way, it's worth the extra walk to get there. Perched on a hill overlooking Sorento and the ocean, it's a gem. Rooms are spacious and the whole hotel is modern and relaxing. Would stay there again in a minute!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrelldd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

We had the most fantastic time ever. Hotel was faultless, clean, relaxing and prestigeous. If anybody would pick fault, I would, - believe me!! We had unlimited access to the executive lounge and our hotel room was bigger than the whole of my downstairs. The bathroom was bigger than my large extended kitchen! It was pure luxury and indulgence. Free champagne for breakfast. Very relaxing - just what we wanted. Absolutely beautiful views of the bay and volcano and so much to do around the location. Sorrento is absolutely lovely - it was our first visit but sure if won't be our last. Will definately be wanting to stay here again - I don't think anything else will compare. We found the walk into town refreshing - yes it is quite steep coming back but it is gradual and as long as you are mobile it shoudn't be a problem. Rooms were quiet and bed was really comfy and large. Everything in room from fridge to kettle and mugs. There was nothing that they could have improved on.

So pleased we stayed here and have recommended to all our family and friends. How do we get the same room next time and a discount?!

Room Tip: Make sure you choose an executive room for the views overlooking the bay. We stayed on the 6th floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank windsorwood40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orangeburg, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

Our week at the Hilton Sorrento Palace was magical. The hotel is beautiful and has the most stunning views of the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius. Staff was very attentive and helped with every need. The pools, lounges and food were amazing. It is a quick walk to the historic part of town and the ferry dock, yet you are up on a hill in a very private setting. This was our 25th wedding celebration and we loved his hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view of the sea-worth it! We we watched the sun rise over the bay each morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Momtraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterhead
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012 via mobile

We got married in sorrento and booked this hotel for our party. Was very impressed with all the facilities, great for families and couples alike, superb view. We were also given 3 complimentary bottles of prosecco, they steamed my wedding dress foc and upgraded our room. Overall, couldn't fault it, very classy hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yux1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#28 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,168 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,808 reviews
0.4 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sorrento Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sorrento Palace

Property: Hilton Sorrento Palace
Address: Via S. Antonio 13, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#23 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#28 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sorrento Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting destination all year round, the Hilton Sorrento Palace retains its charm throughout the seasons. The Hilton Sorrento Palace is only 5 minutes away from the historical centre of Sorrento, which is the ideal for shopping 7 days a week or enjoying the bustling nightlife. The Hotel offers a breathtaking sea view: just in front of you the enchanting Gulf of Naples dominated by Mount Vesuvius and from behind Punta Campanella you may catch a glimpse of the exclusive Isle of Capri. The Hotel offers rooms with sea view, garden view, mountain view and family rooms for 3 or 4 people. All Executive Rooms, Deluxe and Suites have large windows and balconies with breathtaking views over the Bay of Naples. Executive and Suite Guests also enjoy exclusive access to the Settimo Club Lounge, where a rich and varied buffet is always available and a private swimming pool waits for you. The property is located a 5-minute drive away from the port of Sorrento, where guests can catch ferries to the island of Capri. The Amalfi Coast is 30 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Sorrento Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sorrento Palace Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Palace
Sorrento Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing