We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunny Sorrento Hilton scores a 10 plus!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Ranked #32 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
338 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“Sunny Sorrento Hilton scores a 10 plus!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Just arrived from Naples this afternoon! Sitting up in The executive lounge on thr 7th floor called Settimo Lounge taking in the view of magnificent Sorrento coast line, drinking champange eating snacks, and having a marvelous time. We are here for 5nites and my husband is a Hilton Gold member. We were greeted by Mariannna who was all smiles and made us feel at home. Our room was an ocean view with a huge terrace, very private and huge with all the amenities! Now this is how Honor Members are treated. As of right now we are still on the executive lounge and it is after 6pm. Now the food is comming out from capressa salad, to chicken and all kinds of pasta! Bellisiimo!!! Thankyou Hilton for making our next 5days enjoyable?
Sincerely,
Denise from Sunny San Diego, Ca

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dave92024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,594
    1,021
    394
    99
    58
See reviews for
889
1,235
52
475
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (652)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Really lovely staff at this hotel. Four night stay during tour of Italy. Very busy in early August. Disappointed by the package holiday feel (did not pay package holiday priice for our two rooms). Pool impressive but very, very busy. Rooms okay. Breakfast disappointing. Likely to be best value if booked as a package. Given the volume of visitors and three star feel it didn't seem good value for money. Beware of sea view rooms - some have pretty limited view, you need to turn head 90 degrees to view sea from balcony. Ask for high view and central location. However, staff were extremely helpful.

Room Tip: High floor, central location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reviewjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My husband, myself, 2 teenagers and 11 year old stayed at the Hilton Sorrento Palace for 3 nights and had an amazing experience. The hotel is located in the hills of Sorrento but still close to everything. You feel like your not in a tourist area, but more like a neighborhood. Besides being close to the bus/subway station which offers stops just about everywhere you are also close to the town center, the piazza and the villa and not to mention many restaurants and cafe's. For us it was an ideal location for visiting the Pompeii, the Amalfi coast & the island of Capri. Upon arrival we booked a private guided tour of Pompeii with Dario and also reserved a private tour of Capri with Franco & his family. Franco and his wife came to pick us up at the hotel and drove us to the port and back once our day in Capri was over. They are the best, they have lived in the area all their lives, they are knowledgeable, punctual and organized. Ask Pina at the hotel and she will take care of everything. Pina treated us like family even taking our car rental documents to look into drop off information at Naples Airport. We had to leave really early and we were going to miss their wonderful breakfast the day of departure and she had breakfast to go prepared so we could take it with us. Stay here if you can, for the location, clean rooms and the views of Mt. Vesuvius you can't go wrong! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Memories70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We love this hotel. We stay at the Hilton Sorrento every time we vacation there. Accommodations are stylish and comfortable. The grounds are beautiful and the location is perfect. The hotel is its own little paradise...not quite in the middle of all the hustle and bustle but close enough to walk too. Staff is friendly and helpful. I can hardly wait to get back there!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springdale, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We had the "Sea View" with that large roof top balcony. Hard to find a better view than this. We found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful. Especially enjoyed dinner each evening served by Franco and Salvatore. There was free wifi in the lobby, a convenient walk to town center, and did I mention the views? Would highly recommend this hotel.
I've seen some reviews that say there is no train service to Sorrento. There is a local from Naples, very crowded, about 28 stops, and watch for the pick-pockets. I caught one myself.

Room Tip: Must have the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This is our third year and it is just perfect for my family. Yes, there are "better" hotels but they are more expensive and fall short in terms of value for money. The views are great, the pool is fantastic, the kids club offers what we need and the staff generally great. Particular mention to Hans and Pina on reception; Peppe and Salvatore at the bar.
The hotel is a 10 minute walk downhill to the historical town centre - perfect for burning off a few ice cream calories.
Bar / food prices are reasonable and certainly cheaper than many "business" hotels; on a par with other resort hotels across Europe.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m508172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We spent 4 nights there. It was amazing. Travellers must stay at sea view rooms. We stayed at number 515 was at the corner and has that amazing view. Breakfast was cool till 10.30. The best one for staying in Sorrento and the best location to go to Amalfi, Ravello and Positano as well. Thanks to Hilton staff for entertaining us.

Room Tip: Number 515 has amazing sea view.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank hd1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
2,997 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
2,291 reviews
1.2 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#39 of 100 in Sorrento
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,277 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,480 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sorrento Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sorrento Palace

Property: Hilton Sorrento Palace
Address: Via S. Antonio 13, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#23 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#27 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sorrento Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting destination all year round, the Hilton Sorrento Palace retains its charm throughout the seasons. The Hilton Sorrento Palace is only 5 minutes away from the historical centre of Sorrento, which is the ideal for shopping 7 days a week or enjoying the bustling nightlife. The Hotel offers a breathtaking sea view: just in front of you the enchanting Gulf of Naples dominated by Mount Vesuvius and from behind Punta Campanella you may catch a glimpse of the exclusive Isle of Capri. The Hotel offers rooms with sea view, garden view, mountain view and family rooms for 3 or 4 people. All Executive Rooms, Deluxe and Suites have large windows and balconies with breathtaking views over the Bay of Naples. Executive and Suite Guests also enjoy exclusive access to the Settimo Club Lounge, where a rich and varied buffet is always available and a private swimming pool waits for you. The property is located a 5-minute drive away from the port of Sorrento, where guests can catch ferries to the island of Capri. The Amalfi Coast is 30 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hilton EMEA, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Sorrento Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sorrento Palace Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Palace
Sorrento Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing