We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Sorrento Palace continues to shine” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Sorrento Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Ranked #34 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Hilton Sorrento Palace continues to shine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Our third visit to this amazing hotel and still the Hilton Sorrento Palace continues to shine. In their true tradition from the moment we stepped foot into the wonderful bright open lobby we were treated like royalty. Fast and efficient check in, upgraded to Top Floor Executive without any question and made to feel so special ....oh how good it was to be back.
This hotel has become one of our favourite destinations in the beautiful setting within the Amalfi coast, the views across the bay of Naples towards Mt Vesuvius are just stunning and even better from the balcony of our room or from the terrace of the Settimo lounge on the top floor.
Speaking of this lounge, a true paradise in paradise and the service is just outstanding by the whole team. Always a smile and nothing is ever a problem even down to ordering the best soft poached eggs at breakfast served exactly the way we like them !! For sure the GM had his eye on me....I love birds (feathered variety) and could not resist in sharing the odd snack with my feathered holiday friends....sorry Paulo.....must be a Brittish thing !!
The level of service within the lounge was exemplary from breakfast, lunch, afternoon treats and evening canapés and with such a calm and relaxing environment how could one ever find fault.
Margarita did ask me why I never left, well when in paradise......!! We did venture down to the lower pools on the odd occasion and also enjoyed some excellent freshly prepared pasta dishes for lunch along with a delicious Bottle of Rosé wine pool side.
Franco and his team also played a great part in our dinning experience, a table with a view to die for and Franco goes that little extra to make your evening so special.
Without any doubt this superb hotel so professionally and efficiently managed by the GM and his team is the place to base yourself when visiting this beautiful town....I hate to say but I have already booked our return visit to celebrate an Italian New Year....sure it will be yet another great stay, roll on December
See previous reviews on other tips while staying in Sorrento

Room Tip: Upgrade to Top Floor Executive, all rooms look across the bay and are spacious quiet and allow acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salm0n1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,453
    965
    378
    96
    55
See reviews for
834
1,151
50
424
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (620)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

I love Hilton and stay at their properties whenever possible. We had beautiful ocean view rooms and the view was spectacular. My only reason for not giving five stars was that I expected the Hilton Heavenly Bed and the beds were definitely not that wonderful quality. The hotel is not all that far from Sorrento, so you can easily walk into town but the path back up can be a killer walk because it is pretty steep. We also had some issues finding the hotel as there is a similar street name and our GPS was sending us in circles. We got our directions straight and caught a glimpse of a sign that was obstructed by foliage which points you to the hotel.

We had several wonderful evenings downstairs at the bar and Giuseppe was beyond fabulous. He was amazing and we looked for him every single night we were there and only wished we could have taken him with us on the remainder of our tour. The bar snacks and drinks were very good, prices were a bit high but that is almost normal in a hotel bar.

The room also included breakfast and that was another great feature of the hotel. The spread was very nice and had many items to choose from including an omelet making station. Overall I would go back, but would really like to see the beds upgraded to the heavenly bed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ckmrfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

The only thing I did not love about this hotel was the distance to the port. Would have been nice if they had a shuttle. Otherwise, everything was fabulous. Our room. The staff. The service and exec lounge with infinity pool. Seriously, this hotel was the best property I've ever stayed at. Even the room service food was yummy and large portions. I was very pleased and wish I would have booked more nights there!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vysed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

The Hilton Sorrento Palace was serene and majestic! I received an room upgrade before arrival and was treated to stunning views of Mt. Vesuvius at sunrise and sunset. The Hilton is perched atop one of the highest points in Sorrento, but even still, Piazza Tasso was a mere 10 minute walk. At nightfall, I would sit on my balcony and listen to the peaceful sounds of Sorrento below. A quaint city, its people are warm and inviting. The same is true of the Hilton staff, who were extremely willing to entertain my new found love of the Italian language and indulged me in speaking English and Italian, as I wished. I learned a lot from the staff and enjoyed their restaurant recommendations and local tours. Capri and a cooking class were my favorites! While I did not experience lunch or dinner at the Hilton, the breakfast spread was diverse and plentiful. I was quite active during my 5 day stay, but took time to relax by the expansive swimming pools. Ottimo!!!

Room Tip: I recommend a room with a view of Mt. Vesuvius, it will enhance your overall experience at the Hilto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton in England
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Sorrento in 2011 and 2012. a really nice hotel with a lovely pool, although is closed in the winter months. We had a balcony and a lovely view over the bay at night.

Sorrento itself is lovely and would recommend to any person looking for a relaxing break.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Imran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

We were not disappointed by anything in the Hilton Sorrento. The pickup from Naples Airport was faultless, and the hotel lived up to our expectations. The breakfast on the balcony with magnificent views across the Bay of Naples to Vesuvius was spectacular. The town was a short 10 minute walk away, and the pools (all 5 of them!) were beautiful and surprisingly uncrowned in early September. Great service from the poolside trattoria and the concierge was also extremely helpful with all of our tourist questions. A great stay all round.

Room Tip: We got a small upgrade to a garden view and it had the biggest balcony we'd ever seen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yachtscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

I don't even have to go into details...it's a Hilton. The pool was amazing, the indoor pool was great when it rained, lunch wasn't cheap but it was all a good experience. Taxis in Sorrento are a rip off and the Hilton doesn't offer shuttles. That's probably my only complaint. Otherwise, great place to stay.

Room Tip: all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryKPSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#28 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,168 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,808 reviews
0.4 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sorrento Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sorrento Palace

Property: Hilton Sorrento Palace
Address: Via S. Antonio 13, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#23 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#28 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sorrento Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting destination all year round, the Hilton Sorrento Palace retains its charm throughout the seasons. The Hilton Sorrento Palace is only 5 minutes away from the historical centre of Sorrento, which is the ideal for shopping 7 days a week or enjoying the bustling nightlife. The Hotel offers a breathtaking sea view: just in front of you the enchanting Gulf of Naples dominated by Mount Vesuvius and from behind Punta Campanella you may catch a glimpse of the exclusive Isle of Capri. The Hotel offers rooms with sea view, garden view, mountain view and family rooms for 3 or 4 people. All Executive Rooms, Deluxe and Suites have large windows and balconies with breathtaking views over the Bay of Naples. Executive and Suite Guests also enjoy exclusive access to the Settimo Club Lounge, where a rich and varied buffet is always available and a private swimming pool waits for you. The property is located a 5-minute drive away from the port of Sorrento, where guests can catch ferries to the island of Capri. The Amalfi Coast is 30 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp and Southall Travel so you can book your Hilton Sorrento Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sorrento Palace Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Palace
Sorrento Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing