We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Ranked #34 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good location, nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Once you get your bearings the hotel is a short walk to the the centre of Sorrento. Be warned it is an up hill walk back to the hotel but was not too hard for two 50 somethings!
If you can get a sea view room as the view across the bay of Naples is wonderful. The bar and outside terrace are excellent, as were the staff.
Front desk staff were helpful in booking restaurants and providing directions and dealing with queries.
The only negative would be the breakfast eggs that left something to be desired.

Room Tip: Try for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mauimanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSorrentoPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Sorrento Palace, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Mauimanuk,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Sorrento Palace.

I have conveyed to to all the Team your appreciation for their service and professionalism, which contribute so much to customer satisfaction.
We are all looking forward to again welcoming you to Sorrento.

Arrivederci,

Tina Vespoli
PA to GM & DBD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,488
    981
    381
    97
    56
See reviews for
852
1,173
50
434
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (629)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

My husband and I were here on our 25th anniversary trip. The hotel staff were all very friendly. The rooms were spacious and we had a fantastic view from our balcony. We had in-room internet and the the breakfast upstairs was great. The ground are nice, we enjoyed exploring the vegetable garden. Not located in town but we didn't mind the walk especially after the great Italian meals. Yes, a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheathampstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

The hotel is ideal as a business venue, with an excellent range of conference rooms. The bedrooms are extremely large. Buffet breakfast is good, and the dining room has lovely views.
All the staff were very helpful. I did walk to the Old Town to see Sorrento and its landmarks, but it is about ten minutes away and uphill coming home. The swimming pool area is really large with several intercommunicating pools.

Room Tip: A room overloooking the bay, with a large terrace. Do not accept a room backing onto the mountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSorrentoPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Sorrento Palace, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Miriam 14,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to communicate your experience at our property. We believe travel websites to be a powerful tool, as it is useful for us to grow and better understand how to continually improve our levels of service.

Thank you very much for your positive comments about the Hotel, our food and service.
It is always a pleasure for us to know when our Guests appreciate the services we provide.

Arrivederci,

Tina Vespoli
PA to GM & DBD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Overall a very good but VERY expensive place. Minor issues like no Wi Fi in the rooms but only in the lobby. Not a major problem but I expected more for the premium price we paid. Breakfast was outstanding. Not very convenient to the main town. You need (expensive) cabs to go anywhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliso Viejo, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I wanted to choose a U.S. chain hotel so I didn't get a saggy European mattress to sleep on. The Hilton is no Sheraton in terms of mattress quality, but it was adequate. The king bed was two twins connected together, so that was a huge disappointment. I don't know if you can even get a real king mattress in Italy, as this was typical of our experience at all three hotels we stayed in. Anyway, the Hilton had a very nice lobby, restaurant, and bar. The wait staff and bartenders were awesome. So fun and friendly! When I asked our bartender (who served us some great scotch and Cuban cigars) if we could walk to the nightclubs, he initially said "yes," but when I showed him my shoes (high heels), he exclaimed "Mamma Mia! Those must be at least 20 cm!)." So funny. Needless to say, the hotel is perched high above the city, so to go downtown for shopping or nightlife, you have to walk 8-10 minutes down cobblestone sidewalks. Not in heels. The view from our room and from the bar patio was very nice. Our room was spacious, and we had the hotel to ourselves. The free breakfast was OK - a great spread, but not the most delicious I've had in Italy. We swam in the indoor pool - kindof neat how they modeled it like an old Roman ruin. But there was black mold all over the ceiling - the room needs more ventilation. We worked out in the gym - that was nice after eating so much pasta and carbs on our trip. I can't complain too much, except it felt we were a bit isolated from the buzz of the city, which can be a good or bad thing, depends on what you want to experience.

Room Tip: If you don't get a room with a view here, it is not worth staying here, as being perched above t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank franrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Hotel has decent breakfast, great beds and good location. Like all Hiltons the noise is bad, we couldn't sleep on some nights due to noise from hallways and adjoining rooms. There is an indoor and outdoor pool, the outdoor pool is not open in the fall/winter which is too bad becuase it is warm enough to swim. Location can't be beat, it is less than 2kms from town and an easy walk to everything.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laconia, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

The setting for this hotel is spectacular - the views are terrific! The reception staff members were lukewarm throughout our 4 day stay. The lobby, gathering rooms, bar, terrace, dining areas are marvelous - open, airy, light and all with great views. The guest rooms are in need of updates. The rooms' air quality/air vents may have contributed to several of our group members having sinus congestion/infections.

Room Tip: Ask for a bay view room rather than the cliff view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lakehome548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSorrentoPalace, General Manager at Hilton Sorrento Palace, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Lakehome548,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to communicate your experience at our property. We believe travel websites to be a powerful tool, as it is useful for us to grow and better understand how to continually improve our levels of service.

Thank you for your positive comments on the spectacular views, the lobby, rooms, bar and terrace.

I can ensure you that our air conditioning system is projected according to all very strict standards typical of Hilton Hotels Worldwide.
If the issue was related to the temperature of the air, I am sorry you did not contact me or any of the staff directly as we could have rectified it.

I would value the opportunity to restore your confidence in the Hilton Sorrento Palace and would appreciate if you could contact me directly may you wish to come back to Sorrento, so that we can provide you with exemplary service that keeps so many Guests returning to our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Yours sincerely,
Paolo Pedrazzini
General Manager
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#29 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,184 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,846 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,231 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sorrento Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sorrento Palace

Property: Hilton Sorrento Palace
Address: Via S. Antonio 13, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#23 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#28 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sorrento Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting destination all year round, the Hilton Sorrento Palace retains its charm throughout the seasons. The Hilton Sorrento Palace is only 5 minutes away from the historical centre of Sorrento, which is the ideal for shopping 7 days a week or enjoying the bustling nightlife. The Hotel offers a breathtaking sea view: just in front of you the enchanting Gulf of Naples dominated by Mount Vesuvius and from behind Punta Campanella you may catch a glimpse of the exclusive Isle of Capri. The Hotel offers rooms with sea view, garden view, mountain view and family rooms for 3 or 4 people. All Executive Rooms, Deluxe and Suites have large windows and balconies with breathtaking views over the Bay of Naples. Executive and Suite Guests also enjoy exclusive access to the Settimo Club Lounge, where a rich and varied buffet is always available and a private swimming pool waits for you. The property is located a 5-minute drive away from the port of Sorrento, where guests can catch ferries to the island of Capri. The Amalfi Coast is 30 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Sorrento Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sorrento Palace Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Palace
Sorrento Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing