We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GreatGreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Ranked #32 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Huge and luxury breakfast. Big sunny pool area, the pool area plenty of sun loungers. free towels and hot water.. Quiet but still close to the center of Sorrento, about 600m. Very helpful staff. Cheap sandwitch, cafeter and pizza restaurant just the hill below.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSorrentoPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Sorrento Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Aki J,

Thank you for your valuable comments concerning your visit at the Hilton Sorrento Palace.

I am pleased to know that you are satisfied with your stay in our Hotel, as we do our best to make sure every Guest's visit is as unforgettable as possible.

We are very grateful to you for this consideration; our Guest's feedback is very precious because it enables us to improve our services day after day. It also helps us recognise and reward a job of high quality.

The Team and I remain at your disposal for any further support.
We are all looking forward to again welcoming you to Sorrento.

Yours sincerely,

Tina Vespoli
PA to GM & DBD
Hilton Sorrento Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,491 - 1,497 of 3,435 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

We had driven all day from San Giovanni (southern Italy, just across from Sicily) so we were happy to see the Hilton had some rooms. Hubby is a HH Diamond member so we were given a room on the 6th (of 7) floors. The hotel is beautiful and the staff couldn't do enough for us. Pina, one of the front desks clerks , was warm, welcoming and funny! We enjoyed our conversations with her! The room was spacious, bed huge and comfortable and the view - amazing! Bathroom also quite large with shower and tub. Breakfast was generous and tasty. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant one night and it was excellent as well. Hotel is close to the center of Sorrento and all of the shops, restaurants etc. Great hotel!! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TerriStCyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSorrentoPalace, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Sorrento Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear TerriSTCyr,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to communicate your experience at our property. We believe travel websites to be a powerful tool, as it is useful for us to grow and better understand how to continually improve our levels of service.
Thank you very much for your positive comments about the property, our food and service and our staff Pina, I have conveyed her your appreciation for her service and professionalism, which contribute so much to customer satisfaction.

It is always a pleasure for us to know when our Guests appreciate the services we provide.

Arrivederci,
Tina Vespoli
PA to GM & DBD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We arrived at the hotel around 3:00 pm and were pleased that our room was ready for us. Although the check in procedure was efficient I found that our the Front Desk Clerk seemed to be in a mood that bordered on “surly.” Although he wasn’t rude, we didn’t experience a “warm Italian welcome.” On the other hand, his colleague next to him who was checking in some other guests seemed animated and friendly. Maybe our guy was just having a bad day.

I currently have Hilton HHonors Gold Status and I received a full bottle of Limoncello as a Welcome Amenity in our room. We also received two bottles of water in the room. However, the hotel neglected to include bottle openers (sigh … details). As a Gold Member I was also upgraded to a Sea View room
which featured a balcony with two chairs, a small table and a great view of Vesuvius.

The room was clean and fresh and featured a refrigerator / mini bar which had enough spare space to include a few of your own things (e.g., my bottle of Limoncello!). The housekeeping service seemed pretty efficient and our room was made up relatively early in the day. The bathroom was spacious and the shower provided good water pressure.

The signal for the in room Wi-Fi was a bit spotty and it required you to register each device for 24 hours of access. This is important to know since if you try to access your iPhone, iPad and laptop in the room you’ll be charged 7.50 Euros for each device per day. Fortunately, the free Wi-Fi in the lobby was pretty speedy and I was able to get my internet access charges waived because of my HHonors Gold Status.

Another nice benefit of my Gold Status was access to the hotel’s Pompeii Executive Lounge which provided a Full American and Continental Breakfast daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 am and Evening Snacks from 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm. Breakfast offerings included bacon, sausage, eggs, cold cuts and assorted breads and fruit. Coffee and prosecco were readily available. The lounge also featured a well-stocked cooler filled with beer, assorted juices and soft drinks. The Lounge also had access to a large outdoor terrace with great views where you could enjoy your breakfast or drinks.

You also benefited from a sweeping panoramic view of the Bay of Naples from the expansive terrace bar and restaurant that opens up just beyond the hotel lobby. We had a meal in the hotel’s restaurant which was perfectly fine, though nothing special. However, unfortunately it seemed as if the waitstaff had taken “surly lessons” from the guy handling our check-in earlier in the day. That said, we were seated at a table just at the edge of the terrace where we were able to enjoy watching dusk transform into night and the lights of Naples start to flicker on.

Despite the service hiccups we encountered during our stay, I would probably stay at the Hilton Sorrento Palace again. The hotel is a clean and comfortable. The Hilton Sorrento Palace is a large conference hotel situated in the hills above Sorrento. It’s about a 12-15 minute easy walk to the center of town. However, bear in mind that your return journey will involve a modest uphill climb.

In addition, the Hilton Sorrento Palace features a large pool area that we didn’t use on this visit but seemed like a nice amenity. The hotel is also conveniently located near the Pompeii archeological sites and Sorrento would be a great jumping off point for a day trip to Capri.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FromPointATo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We spent 4 nights here this past summer and was the best part of our 15 night trip. Sorrento is a perfect spot to just park your car and enjoy. The Hilton Sorrento Palace sits on a hill overlooking Sorrento and Naples Bay. You can easily walk to the center of town or the port. The shopping area is next to the port and is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. From Sorrento port, you can catch charters to Naples, Capri and to the Amalfi coast...which is the best way to go. Driving the Amalfi coast has some great views, but can be quite stressful. Driving through Naples is crazy and dirty. Sorrento was just fantastic. The pool at the hotel was great for kids and adults. The continental breakfast was excellent! The concierge helped us set up a trip to Capri. They picked us up at the hotel and brought us back after the tour. Also, I don't know if you can taste more varieties of Limoncello in a small area than you can in Sorrento. What a great visit, I'll do it again. The rooms were pricy, however, I used credit card points and reduced my costs significantly.

Room Tip: If you can arrange the bayside (poolside) view, you will be rewarded with an awesome experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSorrentoPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Sorrento Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Philip T,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your experience at the Hilton Sorrento Palace.

We are so glad to read that our services & facilities met your expectations and look forward to welcome you back on a future occasion.

Kind regards

Tina Vespoli
PA to GM & DBD
Hilton Sorrento Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed here July 2011. A last minute decision that helped to put the icing on top of our holiday. Five nights of relaxation and luxury totally worth the price. Especially the VIP pool, lounge and restaurant area to just relax away from the kids that occupied the larger pool area. The staff were friendly and helpful. And walking distance into town and marine. Must do a visit to Capri while there.

Room Tip: Get the VIP package
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSorrentoPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Sorrento Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Nicky K,

Thank you for your valuable comments concerning your visit at the Hilton Sorrento Palace.

I am pleased to know that you are satisfied with your stay in our Hotel, as we do our best to make sure every Guest's visit is as unforgettable as possible.

We are all looking forward to again welcoming you to Sorrento.

Yours sincerely,

Tina Vespoli
PA to GM & DBD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Huge hotel located above Sorrento and offering breathtaking views on the gulf of Naples and the Vesuvio. Apart from a nice pool area (which we did not use because it was November) the hotel has a really romantic citrus fruit garden - itwould have been nice if they still would have offered some chairs to rest there. We had a spacious appartment with the right to access the VIP lounge at the roof which is a quiet and cosy space in this huge hotel and at breakfast time particularly agreeable. The staff is helpful and generous - my wif wanted to buy a bottle of brandy in the gift shop but nobody from the shop was on duty anymore. So teh hotel staff just offered the bottle for free!- On the whole: To recommend!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tancred180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSorrentoPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Sorrento Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Tancred180,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your experience at the Hilton Sorrento Palace.

We are so glad to read that our services & facilities met your expectations and look forward to welcome you back on a future occasion.

Kind regards

Tina Vespoli
PA to GM & DBD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We traveled to Sorrento, Italy to celebrate our birthdays in October, 2013. We had a great welcome/smile from Hans and Alexandro at the front desk when checking-in. Hans was very helpful through our stay, as well as Pina and Daniella. We thanked Mr Guida and Mr Russo, for they were in contact with us via e-mail and were kind to send us tour, sightseeing and transportation recommendations in advance. This was very helpful for planning our schedule during our stay in Sorrento. We took the private car transportation from and to the airport in Naples (both drivers were courteous and stopped for pictures along the way). We took a tour every other day including the Amalfi Coast, Pompeii and Capri/Anacapri. The other days were spent enjoying the town of Sorrento (Piaza Tasso, La Marina Grande, picturesque roads and shops, etc). At the “Setimmo”, we enjoyed the beautiful view to the bay with Mt Vesuvius on the background while partaking of the amenities offered. The croquettes were delicious and Tziana explained how to make them so we can try them at home. We really appreciated Tziana’s attentions at the “settimo” and at the breakfast area. The breakfast was excellent and had plenty of choices. If you love Kiwis this is the place. Every morning kiwis and grapes were the start of a wonderful breakfast with plenty of choices! The coffee was delicious and together with the view it made it a special start each morning. Other great servers at the “settimo” and breakfast area were Margharita, Francesco, Salvatore and others. There was a distinguished gentleman who supervised all the details and organization of the breakfast area who took the time to greet us, Mr. Cacciopoli.
We stayed for eight wonderful days! When we arrived to our room on the 4th floor there was a welcome card and a bottle of champagne waiting for us. What a nice detail. The room was spacious and clean, with a king bed and a comfortable single bed for our son. What wonderful views of the bay and Mt. Vesuvius!
We read other reviews about the steep walk from the hotel into town and back and the suggestion for a shuttle, but we enjoyed the walk back and forth, especially after a great dinner in Sorrento downtown. Thanks for making our stay a vacation to remember. Ciao! Arrivederci!

Room Tip: Try to get an executive room at the 4th floor of higher to enjoy the view and access to the 7mo loun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clary25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSorrentoPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Sorrento Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Clary25,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to communicate your experience at our property. We appreciate the opportunity to hear our Guests’ opinion concerning our property and take this as constructive feedback that can help us better our service.

Thank you very much for your positive comments about the property and our Front Desk and Food & Beverage staff, I have conveyed them your appreciation for their service and professionalism, which contribute so much to customer satisfaction.

We are so glad to read that your stay was a memorable one and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Tina Vespoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,235 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
2,478 reviews
0.4 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,744 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sorrento Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sorrento Palace

Address: Via S. Antonio 13, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#23 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#27 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £159 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sorrento Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting destination all year round, the Hilton Sorrento Palace retains its charm throughout the seasons. The Hilton Sorrento Palace is only 5 minutes away from the historical centre of Sorrento, which is the ideal for shopping 7 days a week or enjoying the bustling nightlife. The Hotel offers a breathtaking sea view: just in front of you the enchanting Gulf of Naples dominated by Mount Vesuvius and from behind Punta Campanella you may catch a glimpse of the exclusive Isle of Capri. The Hotel offers rooms with sea view, garden view, mountain view and family rooms for 3 or 4 people. All Executive Rooms, Deluxe and Suites have large windows and balconies with breathtaking views over the Bay of Naples. Executive and Suite Guests also enjoy exclusive access to the Settimo Club Lounge, where a rich and varied buffet is always available and a private swimming pool waits for you. The property is located a 5-minute drive away from the port of Sorrento, where guests can catch ferries to the island of Capri. The Amalfi Coast is 30 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Sorrento Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sorrento Palace Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Palace
Sorrento Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing