We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sorrento - paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Ranked #32 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Nothing too complain about this hotel, clean, very good service, brilliant pool, well equipped gym/spa and an ideal location for Sorrento and the Amalfi coast. one complaint would be the cost of car parking at the hotel however wouldn't deter us from visiting again. planning on revisiting this summer.

Sorrento is a wonderful place and not what i expected- unlike spanish resorts (gladly) don't offer all english breakfast and Sky sport news/ Only fools and horsers on tap 24 hours a day!

numerous places to eat and for very good value. what a brilliant place and cant wait to revisit!

Room Tip: Dont drive - they have no respect to the highway code(do the Italians have one?!) and no respect for...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dewindoeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,380)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Sorrento Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,430 - 1,436 of 3,380 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

We absolutely loved our stay here. We had an executive room on the top floor of the hotel--so of course that helped--and the room was amazing: huge and luxurious, with a separate dressing room/closet/bathroom area and with extraordinary views over the Bay. I loved the trick with the draperies: when you enter the room and place your key card in the slot, the curtains automatically begin to open, revealing the stunningly beautiful sight of the water. We never heard a sound from the adjoining rooms. We also found the hotel staff unwaveringly friendly and helpful. The executive floor lounge is incredible; there is a small rooftop pool and a patio where you can eat breakfast or have a drink. The quality of the breakfast and the "snacks" offered at lunch and in the evenings was very good.

Sorrento was a lovely place to stay to see the whole of the Amalfi coast, and we liked that the Hilton was above the city's crowded areas. We walked from the train station to the hotel, and, if you are a walker, it's a nice stroll down to the city to the restaurants. We especially enjoyed taking the walk in the evenings to get gelato at the wonderful Gelato Raki (where we went sometimes more than once in a day). We bought the bus/train pass, and travelled to the rest of the coast on the bus. One warning: if you at all have a tendency to get car sick, try to sit at the front of the bus. On our first trip, we were at the back and everyone around us was feeling queasy, and even exiting the bus earlier than planned. It's much better at the front.

If you're a hiker, take the stunning walk from Amalfi through Atrani and up to the hill town of Ravello--one of my best days. To use a cliche, we really did not want to leave the Hilton Sorrento. It was one of our very best-perhaps the best--travel experiences. And do visit the Amalfi Coast, which is overwhelmingly lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank literatureprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Pros:
- within reasonable walking distance to the old city
- fair WiFi signal in the room
- free WiFi in the lobby
- great food

Cons:
- located slightly off the old city
- pretty basic room (referring to standard room type)
- WiFi in the room is not cheap (about 10 Euro for 24 hours, or 40 Euro for a week)

Room Tip: rooms with view might be nicer, but probably more expensive
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elodTlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Outstanding accommodations and staff. Quite location. Peaceful sleep every night. Hotel views are breathtaking! Hotel is located on top of mountain overlooking Sorrentino. Impeccable service! Staff genuinely go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 526jeffreyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Fantastic hotel; family room had four proper sized beds and two bathrooms; the breakfast room was fantastic and of giant proportions with a 50ft wall of glass overlooking the Bay of Naples. The hotel is located just above the main town of Sorrento, but well within walking distance of all the local restaurants. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again if we go back to Sorrento.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Pete876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel may not be as luxurious as some other Hilton establishments we stayed at in other parts of Europe or in Asia, we were happy with the facilities and services provided at this hotel.

We had an executive room on the 6th floor and which is amazingly spacious. There is a separate wardrobe area where one can hang clothes and place luggage and the bathroom is very big. Situated high up the hill, the hotel has a fantastic view of the town below and the sea. There is a large balcony where we could enjoy the lovely view from our private space. And because we were quite high up, we even saw big birds flying past our balcony a few times. It was very serene.

Just like others who had commented, the one not-so-satisfactory aspect of the room was the air-con. It didn't work and so we had to open the balcony door at night to let in some fresh air. Luckily even though it was Jan, temperature was relatively mild and, personally, it was fine with the balcony door open. And since we were so high up, we were not interrupted by outside noises even though the windows were open.

We had access to the lounge during our stay. We were told that the lounge was closed but we could get our drinks and evening cocktail etc at their terrace cafe. The decor was very unique and it was huge and spacious. The service of the staff was wonderful, and we were pleasantly surprised. We have travelled to many places in Italy, and one doesn't always find such attentive service. Giuseppe, who waited on us for drinks and at the evening cocktail, was very friendly, and he served me the most delicious hot chocolate.

Breakfast was good too we thought. Their breakfast area might not have as much variety as what one tends to find in some other Hilton hotels (or 5-star hotels), however, we could ask for eggs cooked to our order which we loved. Their poached eggs were delicious.

They also have a large indoor swimming pool which was very handy during the winter season.

It's a shame that it was drizzling heavily during our stay. So, our visit to Sorrento and the surrounding area wasn't as enjoyable as we would have liked. Luckily we enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It was comfortable, and offered us peace and quiet.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank FreshKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Poor for the price class, too many negatives for the price I did have to pay. Specially, the airco which did not work,a lot of noise due to very poor insulation and the service was typical the Italian very low level.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Dirk R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#28 of 100 in Sorrento
2,432 reviews
0.4 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
1,117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,723 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Vue D'Or
Hotel La Vue D'Or
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sorrento Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sorrento Palace

Address: Via S. Antonio 13, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#23 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#27 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £172 - £324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sorrento Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting destination all year round, the Hilton Sorrento Palace retains its charm throughout the seasons. The Hilton Sorrento Palace is only 5 minutes away from the historical centre of Sorrento, which is the ideal for shopping 7 days a week or enjoying the bustling nightlife. The Hotel offers a breathtaking sea view: just in front of you the enchanting Gulf of Naples dominated by Mount Vesuvius and from behind Punta Campanella you may catch a glimpse of the exclusive Isle of Capri. The Hotel offers rooms with sea view, garden view, mountain view and family rooms for 3 or 4 people. All Executive Rooms, Deluxe and Suites have large windows and balconies with breathtaking views over the Bay of Naples. Executive and Suite Guests also enjoy exclusive access to the Settimo Club Lounge, where a rich and varied buffet is always available and a private swimming pool waits for you. The property is located a 5-minute drive away from the port of Sorrento, where guests can catch ferries to the island of Capri. The Amalfi Coast is 30 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Jet2Holidays , Hilton EMEA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Sorrento Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sorrento Palace Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Palace
Sorrento Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing