We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most beautiful hotel ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Sorrento Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Ranked #34 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
california
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The most beautiful hotel ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We just stayed at this hotel (March 11 and 12, 2014). Booked through Hilton Honors using points. This is a fabulous hotel even more beautiful in person than from the pictures posted on line. Our room was a king bed with a view. Breath taking to lie in bed and have a beautiful view of Sorrento. From our balcony we could see the bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvius. The front desk staff were wonderful and attended to all our needs including making reservations at restaurants, arranging for pick ups, etc. The breakfast buffet was also spectacular and we were always seated near the window with a gorgeous view. The hotel is decorated so beautifully with amazing furniture, colors and attention to every detail. Can't wait to go back there and spend more time in Sorrento and discover more places along the Amalfi coast. I don't understand how anyone could not rave about this fantastic hotel!

Room Tip: We stayed on a high floor of a wing that is used during winter. It was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maggie757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,453
    965
    378
    96
    55
See reviews for
834
1,151
50
424
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (620)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
N Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Our choices of hotels in Sorrento for late February were very limited and the Hilton was one of the few that was open at that time--tourist season doesn't start until April. Our room was fine, but be aware, free wi-fi is available only in the lobby, not in the rooms. They did loan us an umbrella for the rainy weather and gave good directions and a map. When I looked at the location before we arrived I was afraid the hotel was going to be too far away from the town, but it's really not--it's a 10 minute walk downhill to get there, and the climb back up the hill is not very steep. The breakfast was really good, and they have a very cool orange juicer to make your own freshly-squeezed orange juice. The view from the 7th floor lounge is fantastic!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ocean side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kateochip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Sorrento back in September. Booked well in advance and got an excellent weekend deal on a Quadruple family room. The suite was huge, with enough sleeping for 2 adults and 3 children. Only downside is that the family room is on the first or second floor with window on the street and no balcony.
The breakfast was excellent, with a wide choice of hot and cold items. The restaurant's terrace where we had our breakfast had an amazing view over the pool (which we did not try) and the bay of Napoli.
The staff was very helpful and attentive each time we had a request and recommended an excellent restaurant in the city for dinner.
Overall a lovely experience and a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony overlooking the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zahi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This hotel is pretty big up on a hill over looking the Bay of Naples. Upon check in they don't tell you about a separate key you need for the safe, so we had to run downstairs, no conditioner or washcloths in room so we called downstairs for some to be brought up. Not a good start. We then wanted to chill a bottle of wine to have in our room so we called for an ice bucket and wine glasses to be brought up, of course we would tip for this service. They told us the ice was free but to use their glasses in the room they would have to charge us 10 Euro. We told them to bring the ice forget the glasses. The balconies for the Bay view have a beautiful view but the divider between rooms is a flimsy half wall. Anyone can see and or climb over onto your balcony. Hilton has gotten away from customer service!!! I would stay in town it's a bit of a walk up that hill.

Room Tip: A different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1billh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
295 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed in Hilton Sorrento Palace the last week of October/first week of November while we used Sorrento as a base to explore the Amalfi Coast and the surrounding area. We were on an executive floor and our room had a good sized balcony that we enjoyed each day/night to soak in the views of the Bay of Naples, Vesuvius and the beautiful hillside. The room was a bit larger than usual for European standards and was spotlessly maintained by housekeeping. Wi-Fi was free (Diamond Hilton member) and the daily buffet breakfast was always very good, as was the service by the wait staff. The hotel is a short hike downhill to the city, but that shouldn't be a real problem for anyone who is at least marginally fit. Anyone with a physical disability would likely find the trek down and back up more challenging than they'd like, IMHO. Sorrento is very safe and we never felt any uneasiness walking back to the hotel late at night. The Executive Lounge on the top floor was well-stocked with beverages and snacks, and it provided an excellent place to unwind and meet others while overlooking the city and magnificent views of the Bay...while enjoying glasses of Prosecco or your favorite adult beverage. The hotel staff arranged for us to be picked up by a boat captain, who took us to Capri, and they also have a standing arrangement with a very nice local restaurant higher up on the hill where a van picks up/drops off guests so they can enjoy a great meal. We'll certainly return for another stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Bay and Vesuvius are worth asking for, even with an extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ATLBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

A very comfortable hotel, our room faced the rear but the views from the front are absolutely amazing. Our double bed was enormous and the room was very spacious. The bar and restaurant staff were very attentive and both areas look out over the pool and and you could easily stand on the huge balconies all day looking at 'that view'. Wonderful.

Room Tip: A room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ernyruff2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This hotel was lovely to stay in. It had it's own garden with oranges and lemons and at breakfast you can make your orange juice from the oranges collected from the hotel grounds by the staff. The view from the breakfast room is stunning as you can see over the town and see the coast and the mountains. The staff are so helpful and cleaned our room twice a day and always held doors open for us. The indoor pool is beautiful and it was also pretty quiet which was good as no one likes swimming in a crowded pool. The hotel was on the top of a hill, I have read other reviews that people have written which saying that this was a problem however I did not find that it was a problem at all, the hill wasn't even big!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dani123467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#28 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,168 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,808 reviews
0.4 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sorrento Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sorrento Palace

Property: Hilton Sorrento Palace
Address: Via S. Antonio 13, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#23 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#28 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sorrento Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting destination all year round, the Hilton Sorrento Palace retains its charm throughout the seasons. The Hilton Sorrento Palace is only 5 minutes away from the historical centre of Sorrento, which is the ideal for shopping 7 days a week or enjoying the bustling nightlife. The Hotel offers a breathtaking sea view: just in front of you the enchanting Gulf of Naples dominated by Mount Vesuvius and from behind Punta Campanella you may catch a glimpse of the exclusive Isle of Capri. The Hotel offers rooms with sea view, garden view, mountain view and family rooms for 3 or 4 people. All Executive Rooms, Deluxe and Suites have large windows and balconies with breathtaking views over the Bay of Naples. Executive and Suite Guests also enjoy exclusive access to the Settimo Club Lounge, where a rich and varied buffet is always available and a private swimming pool waits for you. The property is located a 5-minute drive away from the port of Sorrento, where guests can catch ferries to the island of Capri. The Amalfi Coast is 30 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Sorrento Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sorrento Palace Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Palace
Sorrento Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing