We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fun trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Ranked #34 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“fun trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

hotel was very nice, lobby was nothing spectacular, rooms were very large, okay decor. Rooftop pool was stunning, and very relaxing. amazing view of the water and surrounding area. could see mt. vesuvius in distance. food that was available was also spectacular.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smm2518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,488
    981
    381
    97
    56
See reviews for
852
1,173
50
434
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (629)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We had a very nice room in this hotel with a view of the sea. It was excellent. However, the poor quality of the business lounge left us with a very disappointing feeling. We were in many Hiltons around the world and usually with the executive lounge access. This was by far the worst! The lounge deserves a rating of just two stars, so I took off one star out of the rating of the hotel. The room itself was very nice and very large. The staff friendly.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Guy20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed in a family room on the 5th floor and it was everything we wanted for our only family holiday all together this year. The room was clean and well appointed with two large modern flat screen tv's and the room was cleaned very well every day with extra towels offered each late afternoon. The staff were friendly and helpful, even sorting out my wifi access when I was struggling. Breakfast was great.

The indoor pool was great and my teenagers even tried the outdoor pools which I imagine are great in the summer.

My only slight gripe is that there are no tea/coffee making facilities and the noise of the lifts in our room was quite loud at times.

Overall we all thought it was a great hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jace59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oudenaarde, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We spend 10 awesome days at the Sorrento Hilton, the pool is fun, the happy hour, the staff, the kids club was super. The food was really nice for banquet style. The hotel is at a great location and it was the perfect start to discover the touristic neighbourhood.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pietervanhessche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed 3 nights in April 2014 and were very pleased with the service given by staff. Concierge/front desk were very helpful. It is located up on the hill so there is a 15 minute walk into town. As hubby is Hilton Honors diamond, we were given access to 7th floor with full buffet breakfast, salad,snacks, beer and wine during midday, and heavy snacks at dinner time with more wine, etc. Francesco "Franco" of the 7th floor lounge was wonderful. Restaurant downstairs good, but a little pricey. I would recommend dining in town.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janieh445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

When you walk in to this hotel, the lobby is beautiful and modern. The pool is awesome. However, the rooms are outdated. The box TV is in a stand that you would find in the 1990's. There is old tile floors, and the decor is tired. Though it had no Italian flare, it was surprisingly very clean. Sadly, it was very far from the beach/marina. Overall, this is an average hotel, but definitely not up to Hilton standards, as it is VERY outdated.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room by the stairs (ask the front desk where your room will be)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jsftennis801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSorrentoPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Sorrento Palace, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Jsftennis801,

I have been forwarded your comments via Tripadvisor and I would first of all like to thank you for having taken the time to share your impressions further to your stay with us.

It was with regret and surprise to learn about your feeling on our rooms. I assume that you visited our property some years ago as box TV are no more in the rooms, they have been replaced by LCD since years. Moreover, I am delighted to inform you that many rooms have been refurbished in the last months, so you will find a fresh and Mediterranean decor.

Thank you for your positive comments on the lobby and the cleaning of the hotel.

I would value the opportunity to restore your confidence in the Hilton Sorrento Palace and would appreciate if you could contact me directly may you wish to come back to Sorrento, so that we can provide you with exemplary service that keeps so many Guests returning to our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Tina Vespoli
Personal Assistant to GM & DBD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Disappointed and my notion of romance in Sorrento is lost with the Hilton Hotels.
I stayed here many years ago and wanted to come back with my husband because I had a memory of a high end hotel. What I would say is write your reviews at the end of your stay because had I written this the day I arrived, it would not have rated as high as it does now. The rooms are well below average, in fact my husband said they are like the Premier Inn standard. The bathroom is old and the towels are old and hard. The room we stayed in was called a 'King Guest Bedroom' which gives the notion it is 'grand' trust me it's not.....the views are to a stone wall. I asked to be upgraded and to speak to the general manager but he was of course too busy. I did however get a tour of some of the newer rooms and they are nice but a hefty 170 euro higher. We did get moved to the garden view which is better but the room is still sub standard. Last night a group of Americans decided to have a party at 2am this morning on the balcony and I had to complain twice to reception. Not the hotels fault and they did deal with the situation but all in all, my anticipation of staying in a lovely romantic hotel in Sorrento had dissipated. I would stay if you can get a better deal, stay downnown in a smaller and nicer hotel, there are many. Shame Hilton, you have let yourself down and lost a customer when you could have just upgraded us. I will write some reviews on some of the fabulous restaurants we have found. We are seasoned travellers and I always try to be fair to the hotels and restaurants but I would have to recommend that you don't stay here if you want a nice romantic stay in Sorrento. Oh finally, there isn't tea and coffee facilities so bring your own and the cooked breakfast is cold most mornings because for some reason they leave the lids up on the serving trays????? Would like to say that the breakfast room has amazing views and the lobby is vast. Staff can be a bit miserable in the restaurant and often ignore you in the morning when you want coffee and tea, this upsets my husband, not me. Reception staff are professional as you would expect. Daniella was particularly understanding to my cause but did not really resolve my room issue. No sauna, steam room or jacuzzi to relax in..........
Therefore, to not waste your money and book this hotel, it is not worth it, don't be fooled by the posted pictures, don't even think about it.

This place is shockingly bad for service - it is in a great location but let down by terrible management and staff. Nothing works as it should - no tea coffee in the rooms, no robes, a room safe with a key which reminds me of back in the old days, safe located inside the minibar on wheels and not tied down!!

Room Tip: You will have to pay a lot more money to upgrade to Executive. All the Guest Rooms are the same, sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MrsClark57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSorrentoPalace, General Manager at Hilton Sorrento Palace, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear MrsClark57,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to communicate your experience at our property. Guest comments, whether positive or negative are always welcome and remedial actions are taken whenever possible.
It was with regret to learn that you were not completely satisfied with your stay in our hotel. With regards to the room category you booked, we have different room types (mountain view, garden view, sea view and Executive rooms) at a different price range and benefit.
I am happy to hear that you made your concerns about the rooms known to Daniela. During your stay, unfortunately the upgrade option was not available and the Hotel was running at very high occupancy. Sorry that the offered supplement were not accepted.
I am also sorry to hear that you did not feel our service at Breakfast to be enough personalized. I have addressed your concerns to the Food & Beverage Team and we’ll seek areas of improvement.
Thank you for your positive comments on the Reception staff, I have immediately conveyed them your appreciation.
I would value the opportunity to restore your confidence in the Hilton Sorrento Palace and would appreciate if you could contact me directly may you wish to come back to Sorrento, so that we can provide you with exemplary service that keeps so many Guests returning to our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Paolo Pedrazzini
General Manager
Hilton Sorrento palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#29 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,184 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,845 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,230 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sorrento Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sorrento Palace

Property: Hilton Sorrento Palace
Address: Via S. Antonio 13, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#23 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#28 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sorrento Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting destination all year round, the Hilton Sorrento Palace retains its charm throughout the seasons. The Hilton Sorrento Palace is only 5 minutes away from the historical centre of Sorrento, which is the ideal for shopping 7 days a week or enjoying the bustling nightlife. The Hotel offers a breathtaking sea view: just in front of you the enchanting Gulf of Naples dominated by Mount Vesuvius and from behind Punta Campanella you may catch a glimpse of the exclusive Isle of Capri. The Hotel offers rooms with sea view, garden view, mountain view and family rooms for 3 or 4 people. All Executive Rooms, Deluxe and Suites have large windows and balconies with breathtaking views over the Bay of Naples. Executive and Suite Guests also enjoy exclusive access to the Settimo Club Lounge, where a rich and varied buffet is always available and a private swimming pool waits for you. The property is located a 5-minute drive away from the port of Sorrento, where guests can catch ferries to the island of Capri. The Amalfi Coast is 30 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Sorrento Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sorrento Palace Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Palace
Sorrento Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing