We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel for conferences in Sorrento”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Ranked #33 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

In addition, to being a great conference hotel, it is a very good place to stay. The only negative (and it is a slight one) is the 10 min. walk up the hill from City Center. The service, atmosphere and amenities are top-notch.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,453 - 1,459 of 3,491 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

It may be an International Hotel with lots of conferences going on out of season, which was the case when we stayed in February but you could not fault the place and by far the best place to stay if you wish to be in walking distance of the train station for trips to Pompeii etc.
We loved the peace and quiet. Worth booking a sea view. We had amazing views over orange groves and across the bay of Naples and Mount Versuvius. Every morning we woke to a postcard view. The amazing service from the staff, always so attentive and caring. Nothing was too much trouble and always so calm. Immaculately clean everywhere. Beautiful indoor pool which we had to ourselves most afternoons. It is so much better than appears on the photos. The view at breakfast over the bay is something to behold! Would always go back.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoAskew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We visited Sorrento with friends (another couple) in April. The Palace is a large hotel, but the staff were very friendly and helpful and it had more of the feel of a small boutique hotel rather than a large chain. The hotel has beautiful indoor and outdoor pools and a decent fitness room. The breakfast was very nice with both a large continental buffet and a nice range of hot food. The staff in the restaurant were very attentive. The hotel is a ten minute walk from the main square however it should be noted that the return is up hill and therefore could be difficult for someone with mobility difficulties. It should be noted that the air conditioning cannot be controlled individually in the room. You need to contact the reception staff in order to alter it. Our rooms as large and very comfortable with a very comfortable kingsize bed. House keeping was excellent. The only negative was that we could hear other guests in the corridor. Our overall experience was very good and we thought it good value. Having stayed elsewhere in Sorrento on a previous visit, we would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobandHannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

the Palace Hilton in Sorrento was true to its billing. The wonderful staff catered to my needs - even allowing me to check in before 8 AM. The views from the room and terrace were stunning! Sunset over Mt. Vesuvius is an incredible experience. The hotel is a 10 min walk down to the main road in Sorrento and the breakfast and lunch facilities were excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mark A. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed here for three nights while touring the Naples/Pompeii/Amalfi region, and thoroughly enjoyed coming back here every night for peace away from the crowds. The hotel was actually much nicer looking inside and out than the pictures would dictate; the lobby and common areas are quite elegant, and it looks like they've done some restorations recently to the rooms and hallways. Looked updated and modern as well. We had a great room - high floor facing the bay and Vesuvius, and a balcony where it was great to chill and just enjoy the view. The grounds are rustic, but in a good way - olive and lemon or lime trees everywhere, and lots of greenery and shade. Plus since the hotel is "up the hill" away from central Sorrento, it is VERY quiet (one exception is service stairs outside) and un-touristy so a welcome place to end each day, especially after dealing with Amalfi/Pompeii-Herculaneum crowds.

The location is a relatively easy 15-minute downhill walk INTO the city center, so we did that each morning - to get to the Circumvesuviana train station (which is also where the SITA buses pick you up to go to the Amalfi coast). The walk back uphill to the hotel is doable, it's not that steep, but just takes 20 - 25 minutes to get back. If it was later in the evening, we would just take a cab back for about 15 Euros. Sorrento is a great location for all there is to see in this region - the train and buses are an inexpensive way to get where you need to go, and plenty of trains, not as frequent with the buses to Amalfi however. Also easy to get back to Naples to catch the high-speed trains to other points in Italy.

The reviews here have varied, but we had a great stay here, and did not encounter any of the issues mentioned by other reviewers except for what sounded like people going up and down the outside service stairs late at night. That's my only negative part of the stay here, but everything else was really nice. We encountered ample, professional, courteous, and helpful front desk/concierge staff who spent whatever time we needed answering questions we had and directing or recommending us to various places we wanted/needed to go - including a shop to get packing supplies. We also had access to the concierge lounge which provided full breakfast, snacks, and light dinner fare each day, plus local wines, and then later in the evening they would have Limoncello and other light snacks. The area was always kept clean and stocked with food/drink, and the servers there were also very kind and professional (speaking some Italian definitely helps).

Our room was plenty big, the bathroom was huge and yes it was all tiled, but noise in the room wasn't an issue at all. There were switches on either side of the bed that operated the remote control curtains/blinds which was really nice to keep the room dark when sleeping, but open up in the morning to see the beautiful view. The room had a safe, plenty of closet space, and they provideed sparkling water each day. We did get the free wifi access codes, and had no trouble connecting our iPhones to get service. Also, if you do have access to the concierge lounge they have free wifi up there and a computer/printer workstation you can use. They have a couple of pools and tennis courts which we did not use during our stay, but I think that would be another nice plus if you were here with a family.

I would recommend the Hilton Sorrento Palace to anyone staying in this area, and will definitely stay here again if back in Sorrento.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side face the bay and Mt. Vesuvius - difficult to beat that view, but rooms on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travel_Reviewer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Wonderful, scenic property with large rooms (largest balcony I've every seen), extremely friendly and helpful staff, good location (8 minute walk to town center), excellent facilities. The views from the pool and outdoor bar are magnificent, the indoor pool and health club are first-rate. Service was outstanding. Located on the hill, so walk into town is relaxing, but uphill can be a workout. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and recommend this property.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The hotel is beautiful, clean and the pool is wonderful! The location of the hotel is a little walk from town but the view, the rooms, the pool, the amenities and the staff make it worth the walk. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank Stacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
2,521 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,295 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#9 of 100 in Sorrento
2,375 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal
Grand Hotel Royal
#20 of 100 in Sorrento
1,663 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sorrento Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sorrento Palace

Address: Via S. Antonio 13, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#18 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#27 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £163 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sorrento Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting destination all year round, the Hilton Sorrento Palace retains its charm throughout the seasons. The Hilton Sorrento Palace is only 5 minutes away from the historical centre of Sorrento, which is the ideal for shopping 7 days a week or enjoying the bustling nightlife. The Hotel offers a breathtaking sea view: just in front of you the enchanting Gulf of Naples dominated by Mount Vesuvius and from behind Punta Campanella you may catch a glimpse of the exclusive Isle of Capri. The Hotel offers rooms with sea view, garden view, mountain view and family rooms for 3 or 4 people. All Executive Rooms, Deluxe and Suites have large windows and balconies with breathtaking views over the Bay of Naples. Executive and Suite Guests also enjoy exclusive access to the Settimo Club Lounge, where a rich and varied buffet is always available and a private swimming pool waits for you. The property is located a 5-minute drive away from the port of Sorrento, where guests can catch ferries to the island of Capri. The Amalfi Coast is 30 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Sorrento Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sorrento Palace Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Palace
Sorrento Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing