We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Ranked #33 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

First class!
Fabulous views of the bay and Vesuvius.
Faultless service.
Excellent staff.

It doesn't get much better than this!

The only thing I would question is the entertainment, every night was a pianist.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view overlooking the bay.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,385)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Sorrento Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,356 - 1,362 of 3,385 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Here for work. Brought spouse and 9 year old daughter. They did a great job for both sets of needs. It is an exceptional property for business, especially by Italian standards. Food was very good, large meetings spaces, breathtaking scenery. All the necessary staff, skills, and amenities. On the family side, the rooms are more functional than artistic, but the three swimming pools and full concierge service works well. Only drawback has been spotty internet service, but again not unusual for Italy. Nice and reliable experience.

Room Tip: Make sure your room faces Mt. Vesuvius! The higher the floor, the better the view!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bostonian80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We travelled to Sorrento with our two children and chose the Hilton mainly because of the fabulous looking swimming pool! We knew our two boys would love it and we were spot on because it makes this hotel an absolute gem for families.

We spent a week here and had a family room with a sea view. We would highly recommend going for a sea view if at all possible - it is worth the extra money as the view is simply stunning. We had a room in the newly refurbished wing (to the right as you look at the hotel from the pool) and although it was a little sterile we loved the fact that it was spotlessly clean and felt very new. We had the most enormous bed (super king?) and a single bed for our eldest son plus a cot for our toddler. There was a walk in wardrobe and a large bathroom which again was spotless - I actually looked for some dirt thinking that a bathroom could not possibly be that clean but I didn't find any!! The beds are very comfy and we had the best sleep ever. The balcony was perfect for taking in the night time views across the Bay of Naples towards Vesuvius while the children slept in the room.

Although this hotel is very large it didn't feel impersonal. The staff are phenomenal - from the front desk people (always at least three present) who can help with trips, maps, advice, booking etc to the bar staff who remember your drinks order from one night to the next (which is impressive considering how many people must pass through the bar). The nibble selection that comes with the drinks is also fab! We had room service several times and can't fault it. The food selection is good and the quality was excellent. This kind of service makes you feel special.

The pool is superb - two shallow pools for little ones and three interconnecting pools for everyone else. Tons of sun loungers so we could always get one no matter what time we arrived at the pool (although I suspect that in the height of Summer it would be more crowded), and a great snack bar for a quick lunch or tea. Towels supplied by the pool. Perfect for relaxing and soaking up the view.

The hotel is about a 10/15 minute walk into town. This makes it quieter than some of the hotels in the centre of town but also of course means an uphill walk home. Unless you are of limited mobility this is really not an issue and great for walking off all the pizza! There are loads of restaurants in the town and the small back streets in the old town (The Drains) are a must for exploring with countless shops selling everything from lemons to handbags and jewellery. The train station is in the centre of town and a very cheap 30 minute train ride will deliver you to the entrance of Pompeii (a must). Capri was also an easy ferry ride from the Marina although if you suffer from sea sickness then be prepared!

Overall we thought this hotel was superb and we had one of the best holidays ever!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth the upgrade.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We just got back from 4 nights at the Palace. We are diamond members and this hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff was exceptional and the service we received was top notch. The executive rooms are wonderful and the views from both the room and the club were breathtaking. Francesca at the front desk was so helpful, charming and attended to our every need. We cannot say enough about Alessandro -- we had trouble finding our driver at the train station and he kindly made many calls and was able to make sure we found the driver! He had great patiences and such a wonderful dedication to making all guest feel welcome -- We are going back in the fall and are looking forward to our stay! Hilton is lucky to have such wonderful employees. We travel a great deal and the level of service was one of the best we have ever experienced. 10 minute walk to town and train station.

Room Tip: Spend for the sea rooms -- executive rooms a wonderful option!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2chickstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We just returned from a 4 night stay at this fabulous place. We had no trouble finding the hotel using a GPS. Very easy 10 minute walk into town and 15 to the marina. The hotel was spotless. Francesca, at the front desk, was so friendly and helpful. She is a treasure. We are Hilton Honor Gold members which gave us access to the 7th floor executive lounge. The lounge had a wonderful breakfast and tasty snacks throughout the day. It was great being able to grab a water bottle, cup of coffee or glass of wine at any time. It was so nice to unwind up there, enjoying the view, with a glass of wine at the end of a busy day. The bed was very comfortable. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerseyjoe328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed for 5 nights at this hotel and had a wonderful time. I was slightly apprehensive after reading some of the negative reviews but this hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff were all attentive, friendly and a credit to the hotel. The views from the terrace were breathtaking and all areas were spotlessly clean. Having read previous reviews regarding noise in the rooms I took earplugs with me but did not need them . The walk into town was 10 minutes at most and we did not find the walk back a problem despite the gentle incline.The old town of Sorrento was beautiful and there is an abundance of restaurants to choose from. The only thing missing from this hotel is a spa facility which we would have used.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berkshiretraveller62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I have recently stayed at the Hilton Sorrento Palace Hotel for 5 nights and it was everything I wanted it to be. Attentive Staff, delicious, well presented food in lovely surroundings, fabulous views, clean and spacious rooms, clean and tidy pool area with plenty of sun loungers. The hotel is also ideally located for a stroll into Sorrento.
If I could improve anything it would be to have a Spa Facility at the Hotel and also to not allow ball games in the pools - it was noisy and detracted from the general peacefulness of the pool area. That said, I had a fantastic stay at the Hotel and would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,178 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
2,434 reviews
0.4 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
1,121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,726 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Vue D'Or
Hotel La Vue D'Or
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sorrento Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sorrento Palace

Address: Via S. Antonio 13, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#23 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#27 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £172 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sorrento Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting destination all year round, the Hilton Sorrento Palace retains its charm throughout the seasons. The Hilton Sorrento Palace is only 5 minutes away from the historical centre of Sorrento, which is the ideal for shopping 7 days a week or enjoying the bustling nightlife. The Hotel offers a breathtaking sea view: just in front of you the enchanting Gulf of Naples dominated by Mount Vesuvius and from behind Punta Campanella you may catch a glimpse of the exclusive Isle of Capri. The Hotel offers rooms with sea view, garden view, mountain view and family rooms for 3 or 4 people. All Executive Rooms, Deluxe and Suites have large windows and balconies with breathtaking views over the Bay of Naples. Executive and Suite Guests also enjoy exclusive access to the Settimo Club Lounge, where a rich and varied buffet is always available and a private swimming pool waits for you. The property is located a 5-minute drive away from the port of Sorrento, where guests can catch ferries to the island of Capri. The Amalfi Coast is 30 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Sorrento Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sorrento Palace Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Palace
Sorrento Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing