We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really a Hilton?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Ranked #34 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really a Hilton?”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The guest rooms need a major upgrade. While in your room, you can hear people talking and walking in the hallways. Not a problem during the day, but after midnight if you want to sleep, it's a big problem. View from the room was beautiful. Too bad folks on the balcony two or three rooms over played the harmonica early every morning. Wifi is spotty. The lobby area and the terrace restaurant are lovely. The lobby staff was extremely helpful, the restaurant staff was excellent and the staff in the executive lounge was wonderful.

Room Tip: Definitely get a room with a water view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSEEKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSorrentoPalace, General Manager at Hilton Sorrento Palace, responded to this review, 7 October 2014
Dear Sseekk,

We appreciate you taking the time to communicate your feelings about our property and I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our staff especially in the reception area, the restaurants and the Executive Lounge staff. I have relayed your comments to all of our Team. I am equally happy that you savored the view of the Bay of Naples!

All comments that our Guest’s provide, either positive or negative, are welcomed and remedial actions are taken whenever possible. We appreciate the opportunity to hear Your opinion concerning your stay and take this as constructive feedback that can assist us in the future to better our facilities and service.

Enhancements to the hotel are a constant and ongoing process. It is our objective to ensure all of our Guests are happy! I am please to inform you that currently our hotel is undergoing upgrades to some of the rooms regarding the soundproofing and amenities.

I would value the chance to restore your confidence in our Hotel and it would be gratifying to be able to provide you with the exemplary service that keeps so many of our Guests returning often to our Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Paolo Pedrazzini

General Manager

Hilton Sorrento Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,543
    1,001
    385
    97
    57
See reviews for
867
1,207
51
455
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (637)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A top class hotel, rooms with wonderful views over the Bay of Naples, and the same view in the restaurants . Food, excellent, proper Italian food, like Mama makes, fine wines and excellent service, five outdoor pools and 1 indoor,. A steep walk to Sorrento Town and back, but a short cab ride, town well worth a visit for local market and cafés and restaurants, just relax and people watch. Locally made Limoncello Liqueur superb.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view the higher the floor the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSorrentoPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Sorrento Palace, responded to this review, 29 October 2014
Dear Dave P,

Cheers to you! Thank you for your top notch review of your experience with us at the Hilton Sorrento Palace! We appreciate your comments and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel in the future!

Warmest Regards,

Tina Vespoli
PA to the General Manager
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is lovely and bright and clean and the staff, both by the pool and in reception, very accommodating. In fact the poolside itself is a highlight - no fighting over sun loungers, lovely and clean and well organised, lunchtime pizzas and ice cream there the business! Breakfast was a feast. Had only one evening meal at the hotel, also really nice ... plus the waiter didn't seem to mind filling my [huge] wine glass to the brim!! Don't be put off by comments of the walk up the steep hill to the hotel - if you are in average health it's a doddle. And if you're not v mobile, the hotel offers free shuttles to/from some restaurants - particularly liked Donna Sofia. Would have given it 5 stars if it had a hairdresser!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view in the new block as I notice other people have commented on rooms being n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSorrentoPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Sorrento Palace, responded to this review, 29 October 2014
Dear Cathymaker,

We would be so pleased to welcome you back on a return visit to the Hilton Sorrento Palace as the title of your review suggests! Thank you for sharing your experience of the time you spent with us this summer!

The Team and I shall remain at your disposal should you wish to make that return trip!

Warmest Regards,

Tina Vespoli
PA to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castlebar, Ireland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Lovely Room, nice view, fabulous pool, excellent initimate dining on the terrace, superb breakfast to start the day. We were driving, the car park is park €17 per day, the valet will park and bring up - same price, though car park very close if you wish to do yourself. Don't expect to use the beach - you can book a private beach with reception, but the pool is superb, as are the food, staff and drinks at the pool. If you are in an executive room there is another pool on the roof and refreshments are included. If u are eating at the main pool, the price may seem expensive but 1 is plenty for 2 at lunchtime and they will split over 2 plates no issue eg chick n bacon club with fries €17. Takes about 7 minutes to walk into town and 10 mins to come home, taxis will try to rip you off and if you want to get one avoid the one way ( €22 ) and pick up at arch. 10-12€ For cab from the bottom of the hill to hotel, when walking into town go to the left at the bottom of hill, there is an arch with a short cut to the main town centre area,. At hotel there is a Lovely terrace for intimate cocktails and dining where the food and service was excellent, hotel is family friendly but didn't appear to have anywhere for kids to eat in the evening, there was a mass exodus to town at 7pm for dinner. We were travelling as a couple so never enquired further about this. A must do if you want to say a few prayers - there is a convent adjacent to the hotel, walk the cliff steps and keep going you will find the stations of the cross on the way, at the top a small church and alter. Climb is about 400 steps but quite safe. Wi fi definitely free, but in room service was poor, v good at reception.

Room Tip: Pool view is also sea view, garden view higher floors also have sea view. There is rooms that must...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l0l66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSorrentoPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Sorrento Palace, responded to this review, 29 October 2014
Dearest I0I66,

It is fantastic to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Hilton Sorrento Palace this summer! Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review regarding your time spent here! I am pleased you were supremely satisfied with so many aspects of your time here including, your room, sweeping views and great meals! We hope to have the occasion to welcome you back in the future!!

Warmest Regards,

Tina Vespoli
PA to the General Manager
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Ok so we book this hotel with high expectations because it was a Hilton property. The staff was nice enough but they never told us about the hotel amenities when we checked in and we had to track down a lot of that stuff ourself. The property is beautiful, especially the pool area. The views are amazing and we booked a sea view king room that had a nice balcony with an excellent view of the sea, coast and town.

Now for the bad, The door to the room is hollow so every sound from the hall way comes through. the hallway and rooms don't have carpet which also amplifies the sound. So it was difficult to get a good nights sleep as people are coming and going at all hours. When the people above us would walk around in their room, it sounded like they were tap dancing because there was no carpet. The doors make a loud sound when you open or close so it sounds like someone is coming in your room when they open their door down the hall. Very cheap poor construction to not put a solid door.

Also, the hotel is a ways from town. Downhill going and uphill coming back. We noticed almost every hotel in town had a shuttle van running people around. The Hilton doesn't have a shuttle which makes no sense because they are one of the farthest hotels from town. It's a 10-15 Euro cab ride from the train station. I wouldn't walk it with luggage unless your backpacking it.

Again the pool area is great with excellent service, drinks, food etc. We spent one full day at the pool letting our feet rest and it was wonderful. The breakfast was good, although the coffee was poor and you had to stand in a huge line to get an omelet or crepe.

Lastly, the Wifi is $9 euro a day and it was terrible. Weak spotty signal that kept disconnecting and was very slow.

I don't think I would stay here again due to the room noise, but if your a heavy sleeper it may not bother you.

Room Tip: Find a room at one of the hotels in town if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djhenderson146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSorrentoPalace, General Manager at Hilton Sorrento Palace, responded to this review, 7 October 2014
Dear Djhenderson146,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at our Hotel. Guests’ comments, whether positive or negative are always welcome and remedial actions are taken whenever possible. We appreciate the opportunity to hear our Guests’ opinion concerning our property and take this as constructive feedback that can help us better our service.

I am so happy you enjoyed the views from our hotel and the property itself, especially the pool. Management is reviewing and will take all of your comments into consideration.

Regarding not receiving information upon arrival about Sorrento, the surrounding area, excursions and our hotel, this is very strange indeed! Our front desk has a myriad of pamphlets and information to share with our guests upon check in and is typically handed to guests with the room key. I am sorry to hear you were not provided with this information. I have addressed the Front Desk staff about your dissatisfaction and we will take heed to ensure this does not occur again.

Renovations are a constant process and always ongoing. It is our goal to try to please all of our Guests especially in terms of room allocations and we continue to make enhancements to our hotel in every area as often as possible. I am pleased to inform you that currently many rooms are undergoing upgrades in soundproofing and amenities alike.

I would value the opportunity to restore your confidence in our Hotel and would appreciate it immensely if you would contact me directly may you wish to come back to Sorrento, so that we can provide you with the exemplary service that keeps so many Guests returning to our hotel.

I remain at your disposal.

Kind Regards,

Paolo Pedrazzini

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in July. We booked a triple seaview room. We have 2 children (5 and 3) and there was only 2 beds. The kids shared the single bed. There would not have been much room for an extra bed, although they did offer one. The facilities at the hotel are great, lovely pools that flow into another one, fitness centre. The breakfast is fantastic, complete with a lady making eggs to your liking, crepes, waffles. We were on the first floor so didn't have the best view of the Bay of Naples, but had a glimpse! There is a lot of noise, from doors slamming to people walking and talking in the hallways. Our room was 105 and lots of people walked by our room to get to the end of the floor. I didn't get the best sleep while we were there, but the hotel is still quite nice. They try to upsell you on their executive floor that offers access to a lounge and a private pool, but I didn't think that was worth it for the money you had to spend to upgrade. They only offer free wi-fi in the lobby area, and even that wasn't the best. It is set away from the main town, but the walk isn't that bad - about 10-15 minutes. It is all downhill in and uphill on the way back. I read some other reviews and was expecting a very steep hill. We managed quite fine even with carrying the kids. Sorrento is a lovely town and we still enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Try to stay on a high level. Also try to stay further from the lifts so that you don't have all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSorrentoPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Sorrento Palace, responded to this review, 29 October 2014
Dear Joanne F,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Sorrento Palace for your family holiday this summer. Thank you as well for taking a moment to share your experience at our property. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your time in Sorrento and at our Hotel.

I am happy you and your family were able to experience our fabulous pools, fitness center and extremely well reviewed breakfast! I am glad your room situation worked out!

It was refreshing to read that your family found the walk to and from our Hotel quite manageable. I am also very glad you found our home of Sorrento to be so wonderful! We would be delighted to welcome you back if your family returns to Sorrento in the future!

All the Warmest Regards,

Tina Vespoli
PA to the General Manager
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and found it to be the perfect base for exploring sorrento and day-tripping to Capri, Pompeii etc. The hotel is an easy and safe 5 minute stroll into the town center and views from the hotel are spectacular.
We had a standard room and weren't sure what to expect but it was spacious and light and very quiet; we slept really well every night. The pool is big and beautiful and there are plenty of loungers and towels for everyone. The breakfast buffet was good - lots of choice, but as mentioned before its pure luck if you get offered tea / coffee.

The staff are very knowledgable about the local area and keen to help you make bookings and give directions etc.

Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: - There is no wifi in the rooms, only in the lobby which felt a bit weird for such a big hotel chain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSorrentoPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Sorrento Palace, responded to this review, 29 October 2014
Dear Nicola S,

Thank you very much for your review of your stay with us at the Hilton Sorrento Palace this summer! It is wonderful you were able to explore our fantastic area using our Hotel as your home base!

I am so pleased that you had such positive remarks about your spacious room, our pools, our Front Desk Staff, and our extensive breakfast! I want to also thank you for reassuring future Guests that the walk from the Hotel to town is extremely manageable, as you may have seen there are varying opinions on this topic!

If the Sorrento coast is calling you for a return visit in the future, we hope you will choose to stay with us again! We would be so happy to welcome you back!!

Warm Regards,

Tina Vespoli
PA to the General Manager
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#29 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,241 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,911 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,255 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sorrento Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sorrento Palace

Property: Hilton Sorrento Palace
Address: Via S. Antonio 13, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#23 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#28 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sorrento Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting destination all year round, the Hilton Sorrento Palace retains its charm throughout the seasons. The Hilton Sorrento Palace is only 5 minutes away from the historical centre of Sorrento, which is the ideal for shopping 7 days a week or enjoying the bustling nightlife. The Hotel offers a breathtaking sea view: just in front of you the enchanting Gulf of Naples dominated by Mount Vesuvius and from behind Punta Campanella you may catch a glimpse of the exclusive Isle of Capri. The Hotel offers rooms with sea view, garden view, mountain view and family rooms for 3 or 4 people. All Executive Rooms, Deluxe and Suites have large windows and balconies with breathtaking views over the Bay of Naples. Executive and Suite Guests also enjoy exclusive access to the Settimo Club Lounge, where a rich and varied buffet is always available and a private swimming pool waits for you. The property is located a 5-minute drive away from the port of Sorrento, where guests can catch ferries to the island of Capri. The Amalfi Coast is 30 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Sorrento Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sorrento Palace Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Palace
Sorrento Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing