We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply teh best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Ranked #32 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2009

I was in the Sorrento Palace with my boy friend in June.
It was only wonderful. The staff was prepared and very helpful.
The room had all facilties you could wish.
It was an unforgettabel time and I always remember the trip.
Surely I recomandet the hotel to all of my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoofyEssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,272 - 2,278 of 3,436 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2009

* loved the staff, as so attentive and helpful as well as professional
* location of the hotel is beautiful with great views
* the mediterranean style of the hotel fits so well to the Amalfi Coast with its bright and welcoming colors
* excellent food
* the overal experience could was magnificantg

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christina_nobis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2009

Great Staff! Friendly anf helpful, able to anticipate the guest's request. Rooms are modern and comfortable with an astonishing view of the entire Gulf of Naples. Free shuttle service to go downtown. Wide variety of destinations easy to reach in 30/45 min trip: Pompei, Capri, Positano, Amalfi, Ravello..Great food and wines! Lots of facilities, amazing and romantic indoor swimming pool, clubroom on the 7th floor...Great location, great view, great facilities, unique in the world! Once you experience, it's impossible not to miss it!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItaliantravellerRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2009

The hotel is lovely, rooms are spacious and have beautiful views of the bay, staff are helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnknudsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2009

If you're looking for a wonderful holiday on the Amalfi Coast, this is definitely the place to be! Excellent service, great rooms, stunning vieuws

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babolina78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2009

a lovely hotel indeed. we were spoilt rotten which may be because we are executive hilton honour members - nevertheless it was a perfect trip. the excecutive bar on the roof was magical and we wanted for nothing.
sorrento itself is beautiful and we are definately going back there at some point - truly breathtaking in beauty etc. capri was lovely but bit too busy for my liking
staff in hotel were brilliant and not once did they let us down - the italians were amazingly friendly - unlike other nationalities i can think of - dont hesitate - book it up now!

Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
Thank shazhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2009

My husband and I stayed here on Honeymoon last summer. Amazing. We had our 4 month old baby with us and it could not have been more perfect. Staff are waiting to help you at all times, hotel is beautiful, bar, lounge, rooms spacious, modern and clean. They upgraded our room and we had fruit and wine in it free. You never had to worry about when you wanted to sunbathe or use pool because there was always ample room and sunbeds. Plenty of big hilton towels fresh to use if you wish. We occasionaly had lunch here, was expensive but was heaven to just chill out, to lounge with a book in the gardens surrounded by lemon trees, you are on holiday after all! The staff cannot do enough for you, we had a small issue on our first night then were put to eat on the private terrace near the bar every night. This is usually for people paying off the expensive menu! We sat leisurely every night eating the most glorious food ever, everything was perfection (and i am a certified food snob!) The swordfish was fantastic! 4 courses, plenty of choice, my husbands favourite starter is mozzorella and tomato, so they gave him that every night even if it wasn't on the menu, this is the same if you wish to have any course. there was a lady there who ate steak and chips every night because thats what she liked, no problem. The views we had every night just looking over the bay of naples and mount vesuvious was just like heaven on earth! We occasionaly went into town about a 10 minute walk downhill, Sorrento itself is amazing, if you can just sit with a drink in the main square its as if your on a film set, so picture perfect, I could just sit and watch the crowds go by forever. The walk back is uphill, we are very unfit and had a pushchair, it wasn't a struggle. Have a cocktail when you get back and relax to the sound of the piano playing familiar music. We made our own way to Capri, 20euros on the hydrojet, go early, was good but busy. Also with ruins of Pompei, we were planning to go on the organised trip (70euros each) but as I was ill that day we made our own way the following day. We got the train from Sorrento station which was 1.20euro each way, when we came to Pompei stop (it was obvious because so many people got off!) It was a direct walk of a few hundred metres and you were right at the entrance! It cost 12 euros each in and we really just took our time, had a lovely train journey back, total 28euros! For us both! it was so straight forward. This was our first trip to Italy but it wont be the last, the Italians were so nice, always speaking to us and making our baby laugh saying he was a 'bella bambini' beautiful baby. It was a very warm and welcoming country. I do not reccomend holidays or hotels to people, but this one I would not hesitate to reccomend! It should definately suit everyone. We work hard and it was just exactly the break we needed, treat like king and queen for the week, never had to worry about a single thing, wanted for nothing and in the most beautiful hotel of the most beautiful resort on earth. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holidayjo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,239 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
2,481 reviews
0.4 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,746 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sorrento Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sorrento Palace

Address: Via S. Antonio 13, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#23 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#27 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £159 - £301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sorrento Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting destination all year round, the Hilton Sorrento Palace retains its charm throughout the seasons. The Hilton Sorrento Palace is only 5 minutes away from the historical centre of Sorrento, which is the ideal for shopping 7 days a week or enjoying the bustling nightlife. The Hotel offers a breathtaking sea view: just in front of you the enchanting Gulf of Naples dominated by Mount Vesuvius and from behind Punta Campanella you may catch a glimpse of the exclusive Isle of Capri. The Hotel offers rooms with sea view, garden view, mountain view and family rooms for 3 or 4 people. All Executive Rooms, Deluxe and Suites have large windows and balconies with breathtaking views over the Bay of Naples. Executive and Suite Guests also enjoy exclusive access to the Settimo Club Lounge, where a rich and varied buffet is always available and a private swimming pool waits for you. The property is located a 5-minute drive away from the port of Sorrento, where guests can catch ferries to the island of Capri. The Amalfi Coast is 30 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Sorrento Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sorrento Palace Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Palace
Sorrento Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing