We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotels with wonderful views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Ranked #32 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful hotels with wonderful views”
Reviewed 28 June 2010

we stayed here 3 nights and it was fantastic. It is not in the middle of the square which was not a big deal because the views were fabulous. The hotel was stunning, clean and very nice. The rooms were great, bar was great and the pool was very beautiful. The walk to the town center is about 10 minutes. Not bad at all if you do not mind a little walk uphill on your way back.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tabrates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,624
    1,033
    401
    102
    59
See reviews for
915
1,256
52
477
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (656)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2010

A friend and I booked a last minute trip to Sorrento staying in the Sorrento Palace last week.

The location of the hotel is lovely, and as we had both stayed at many Hiltons we expected the standard to be similar or higher to those in the UK.

Generally we found the staff rather unhelpful and miserable. You tended to have to work hard for information. Their "rule" of only one towel per person by the pool was "policed" by a certain Italian chap who cleaned the pool.... He shouted at people and dragged towels from their beds...and told people off for walking on his clean floor! He continually cleaned the pool by the use of a net on a long pole which he waved around with great gusto.... he nearly took my eye out and pushed a pregnant woman into the water! I have never in my life seen such rudeness by a member of staff! The staff in the restaurant were miserable... you could sit and wait for coffee in the morning for up to half an hour, or on the other hand you could get up to replenish your plate and have your table completely cleared, we experienced both!

Breakfast was lovely and plentiful, the evening menu was limited and standard of food poor. The salad bar and deserts were not replenished, hence if you arrived towards the end of dinner service you may well struggle for a desert or fresh salad.

Our room was relatively small with no wardrobe (rail only) and limited drawers for clothes storage. Room had a balcony and view was lovely. Bathroom excellent with super powerful shower and plentiful hot water.

Unfortunately it rained for 3 days of our holiday and we ended up staying in for two nights and ordered a movie in the room.... this was very expensive, as were drinks in the bar and any food ordered in the Pagoda Bar (poolside bar).

Taxis were ridiculously expensive and cost 18E for a 5 minute journey. As two women alone we were forced to use taxis to return to the hotel at night from the main central square, so this financial outgoing was essential. The walk to town is hilly and there are lots of steps and without the use of taxis disabled clients may struggle.

Sorrento itself is lovely but I felt very disapointed at the standard of this Hilton hotel, to be honest... and to those ends would not recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C-A63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2010

We had a luxury room on the East side from where you could directly see the Mediterranean and Mt. Vesuvius. On clear days you could even see the top of Vesuvius which blew off during an eruption.

It is a large hotel, impeccable breakfast hall and restaurants. Large rooms for family with children. The room opened out into an open air terrace. Very comfortable beds and good amenities.

The only drawback is that it is on top of a hill. Surroundings are picturesque. We like walking but it has a good climb too.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RudraPalash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2010

I stayed with my family for only one night and I regreat to do so. The hotel is excellent with excellent view of Vesuvio mountain and Bay of Naples. Just walking distance from city center and ferry. Good food and wine collection. Rooms are spacious and has all the amenities one can ask for. Very helpful staff. Will stay here again if I am there.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manish2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

We visited the Sorrento Palace in May. The Hotel has stunning public areas but the rooms disappoint and are more like the rooms in a budget hotel. We had an executive room with amazaing views from the balcony over the bay of Naples. The views come from the location up above the main areas of the town and the downside is the walk to the centre which is ok when going down in the cool but a bit of a struggle up the hill in the heat! The hotel had a lovely restaurant with nice food. The bar wa quiet, probably because of the cost of the drinks, which were the highest we had experienced in Hilton anywhere in the world, although the exchange rate might have contributed to this impression. The gardens and the pool were magnificent. We had access to the executive lounge on the roof and it was great. I would recomment this hotel although I am not sure whether we would choose it if we were paying full price - we visited through the Hilton Honours programme.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidayscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2010

Overall a very pleasant hotel with superb views over Sorrento &the bay of Naples.Lovely garden walk among orange and lemon groves.Hotel set about 10-15 minutes walk from town's bustling centre but some may find return walk to hotel a little bit hilly. (Taxis expensive).Bedroom tastefully decorated but when other residentsare on neighbouring balconies at night can be a little noisy.Disappointed that as a Hilton International Hotel that no tea/coffee facilities in bedroom.Terrace restaurant on reception level has great view and ambiance for evening meal.. Good menu choice even if slightly expensive. Service can be a little slow and waiters (although polite and pleasant) need to ensure tables served in order of arrival .A very good breakfast . If eating outside watch out for seagulls pinching your rolls..Also be aware that if you leave the table to get more food the waiting staff are very quick to clear away before you have finished.These are relatively minor observations and the hotel can certainly be recommended.If you require transfer by car to Naples airport we were very pleased with Astarita Car Services (Sorrento +39 3393346520) for comfort and competitive price.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Busticketman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2010

I have been in this Hotel with my wife for my dreamed Italian Holiday and I'll never forget in all ways.
The Hotel itself is nice even if it's so big but at the front desk they seems so stressed and rude that they change your vacation in a second. There is a person in particular who should be moved to a backoffice due to her rude manners, Pina, not able to smile at all, to help you with information or any needs.
I also left a letter for the management but so far no answer at all

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank jj652010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
3,059 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
2,341 reviews
1.2 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#39 of 100 in Sorrento
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,504 reviews
0.4 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,285 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sorrento Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sorrento Palace

Property: Hilton Sorrento Palace
Address: Via S. Antonio 13, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#23 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#27 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sorrento Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting destination all year round, the Hilton Sorrento Palace retains its charm throughout the seasons. The Hilton Sorrento Palace is only 5 minutes away from the historical centre of Sorrento, which is the ideal for shopping 7 days a week or enjoying the bustling nightlife. The Hotel offers a breathtaking sea view: just in front of you the enchanting Gulf of Naples dominated by Mount Vesuvius and from behind Punta Campanella you may catch a glimpse of the exclusive Isle of Capri. The Hotel offers rooms with sea view, garden view, mountain view and family rooms for 3 or 4 people. All Executive Rooms, Deluxe and Suites have large windows and balconies with breathtaking views over the Bay of Naples. Executive and Suite Guests also enjoy exclusive access to the Settimo Club Lounge, where a rich and varied buffet is always available and a private swimming pool waits for you. The property is located a 5-minute drive away from the port of Sorrento, where guests can catch ferries to the island of Capri. The Amalfi Coast is 30 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Sorrento Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sorrento Palace Hotel Sorrento
Sorrento Palace
Sorrento Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing