We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$527
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$469
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$512
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Vue D'Or(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$533
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$512
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$490
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$500
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$485
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$1,100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,580)
Filter reviews
3,580 results
Traveller rating
1,818
1,129
454
114
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,818
1,129
454
114
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeindoor poolkids clubdiamond membersettimo loungebay of naplessea viewlarge hotelfamily roomwalk into townup hillmain restauranttop floormount vesuviusbeautiful hoteltrain stationamazing views
Filter
Updating list...
2,255 - 2,260 of 3,580 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Beautiful hotel and very accomodating to American visitors. The rooms were very spacious for Italy. Bus from the corner is somewhat unreliable so we ended up taking cabs to and from Sorrento center. (about 5-10 minute ride- depending on your cab driver) The only major complaint we had was the hotel pools- both indoor and outdoor close at 6PM which is unfortunate after long days of sightseeing in the hot sun. We never made it back in time to enjoy either pool. We also ate dinner in the restaurant outside on the veranda - beautiful views and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auntiebling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

Visited with Thoams Cook Uk in June his year. Woke up every day by local cockerel at 7am. Restaurant food Ok but service poor. Absolutely no sole to this place. Bar prices were the most expensive in the area. Other than bar staff who were 1st class we were totally underwhelmed by the whole experience.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJinKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

We arrived at the Hilton Sorrento Palace without luggage as the airline had managed to lose it. They were wonderful at check in, making sure we had the essentials, etc. I had booked a standard room but was upgraded to an Executive Plus which had the most wonderful view over the Bay of Naples. The executive floor manager took our flight details and chased the airport and airline about the missing luggage and managed to get it delivered to our room the day after we arrived. Wonderful experience at this hotel with regard to comfort and service and the place was spotless. I wouldn't think twice about returning to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelfreak23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

I love nice hotels. I have stayed in many of the best hotels in the world but, sometimes, for a short family holiday or a quick business trip, I choose the Hilton brand. I rarely expect luxury or incredible service or an amazing experience but, normally, you know what you are going to get and it is usually adequate for the purpose. I stayed in the Hilton Metropole in London for 3 nights last week and it was pretty awful, however it served my purposes as it was close to a tube station.
So I arrived at the Hilton Sorrento Palace with my partner, Fiona and her two girls, Sarah (19) and Elizabeth (17) for a 5 night stay to allow us to spend a bit of time in the sun. On paper, the hotel had all we needed. Basically, a good location and a nice swimming pool.
From the moment we checked in until our check out on leaving the hotel, almost everything about this lovely property exceeded our expectations.
The staff are just incredible. Every single staff member we came across made us feel welcome and valued. Nothing was too much trouble and we would regularly see them go out of their way to offer great service. They are such a credit to the hotel.
We chose to book rooms on the executive floor and, if you take one thing from this review, please try to do the same. In all my previous travels, the 'Executive Lounge' experience has always proved to be a total disappointment. I have rarely come across one which I would want to visit regularly during my stay. But not at the Hilton Sorrento Palace! The Executive Lounge was absolutely incredible! Premium brand drinks - wines, beers, sodas, bottled mineral waters etc - available all day from 08:00 to 23:00. Not once did we find the cabinets anything other than full. All day the staff would bustle backwards and forwards bringing an incredible array of sweet and savoury dishes. Pizzas and pastries, fresh fruit, smoked salmon, fresh orange juice, cold cuts and always some local delicacies for guests to enjoy. Breakfast was served free every day in the Executive Lounge and the range of choices was as good as you would normally find in a hotel's main restaurant.
It is, actually, possible, to find something for breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner and not to spend a penny on food during your stay. Amazing.
Our rooms were well appointed and comfortable and very clean. Housekeeping was excellent and, as a Diamond Honours member, we received a 'gift' in our room every day of our stay from the management. This could be fresh pastries, cakes or fruit, sparkling wine etc. This was a delightful touch.
The hotel has some lovely pools but the 'infinity' pool on the roof at the Executive Lounge is especially good - more so for adults than for children.
We ate in only one of the hotel's restaurants as we dined mostly in the local restaurants in Sorrento but it was lovely. Excellent food and, again, excellent friendly service from the great staff.
Other reviewers have commented on the fact that the hotel is a bit of a trek from the town centre. I would not agree with this at all. I found it quite an advantage that the hotel was set high up above the town as it not only afforded great views of Sorrento and Mount Vesuvius but of the whole surrounding countryside.
So, as you can see from these comments, this Hilton was not just 'adequate' for the purpose we had in mind as we had expected. It was a real 'find' and I would have to say, this is the best Hilton property I have ever stayed in.
If you are planning a trip to this part of the country, book a room on the Executive floor and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

We stayed six nights, 2 adult and 2 teen girls. Between the welcome, amenities, exec lounge, and views, we knew we'd made the right choice. One of the highlights was the concierge, Daniela. Between our pre-arranged excursions and her suggestions, she enriched our experience with attention and quality. The main pool area was innovative, 5 consecutive pools connected by cascading waterfalls (get your towels from the pool bar). We only visited the indoor pool on the last day. It was closed (service or timing?) but is a modern day replica of a Roman bath (no so much for kids), very nice. The one meal we had at the main restaurant (on the lobby level) was disappointing, but that may have be due to our American palates conflicting with local cuisine. The three town restaurants we visited with courtesy shuttle service were outstanding. The lobby staff (front desk, bell captain, etc.) were always friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rkinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews