We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice owner and perfect location”
Review of Palazzo Tasso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Palazzo Tasso
Ranked #20 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
HK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice owner and perfect location”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

The owner, Ms. SilIvana is very nice enough. We originally booked 2 rooms for 3 girls for a month ago through the booking.com. After we travelled from Roma, we decided to change our booking to 1 triple room. As the time constraint, I have no time to modify my booking through the booking agent. I tried to contact Silivana directly, she was very nice to offer a triple room with the original early bird price. The hotel is most likely an IKEA style as all furnitures in the room are in white colour. We are assigned to a room with rooftop window (2 single beds and 1 extra bed) so that we have chance to see the moon and stars in a clear night. The breakfast is served at the 3rd floor (next to our room). Not much choices only bread, cake, yogurt, few kinds of fresh fruits but it seems enough to have a cappuccino as well. The hotel is at the centre of Corso Italia Road (shopping street). When you arrive Circumvesuviana Train in Sorrento, you have to walk down the street and turn left on the Corso Italia Road, then straight ahead into Piazza Tasso. In the main square in Piazza Tasso. You then will see a statue in the middle of the square, keep on going ahead towards the Cathedral. Just under the bell tower of the Cathedral, on the left hand side there is an arch, go through the arch then turn left again, under the second arch and 20 meters on the left you will find the entrance to Palazzo Tasso. Silivana was also recommended us a restaurant named " Zi ' Ntonio" which is a very traditional and delicious restaurant. She also advised us how to travel Positano and Amflfi by bus. The man (receptionist) served us in the breakfast is also kind enough as well. Free wifi provides in the room and entire guest house.

It is perfect if the guest house can arrange one more rubbish bin the room and to change the “used towels“ and made up a basin in the bathroom everyday.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ChanHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    154
    25
    0
    2
See reviews for
87
335
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I extended my stay in Sorrento for three extra days because I just did not want to leave the Palazzo Tasso. Located in a perfect spot in the center of Sorrento, this extremely well maintained small property is a gem..Peppe and Silvana's hospitality is sincere..They are experts about the area and just genuinely nice people...I had a tough time leaving.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MonkeymanDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Our first stay in Sorrento and the Palazzo Tasso. We struggled to find it but Peppe found us! They remodeled last year and spared no expense. The room was beautiful the room warm and the water Hot! The staffed was excellent. Breakfast was delightful pastries and delicious coffee? Thanks Peppe for a wonderful stay and we'll see you again in July

Room Tip: If arriving on a Sunday night the square is closed to automobiles which makes finding this gem a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloriahelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Very warm welcome from the staffs who are very helpful/informative. The room is excellent, clean, very modern. Great location being at the centre of Sorrento. Really enjoyed our stay and will go back again very soon with some people.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co. Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

From the moment we walked through the door of this B&B we knew we had found a winner. We originally booked for two nights and ended up staying for five. The location is great and we were given a lovely clean and bright room with a little balcony overlooking the main street. Sylvana and Pepe are so friendly and helpful and they pointed us towards all of the places to see in and around Sorrento. The island of Capri is easily accessible by jet-foil from the port as is the wonderful city of Naples. On Sylvana's recommendation, we took the hop-on/hop-off bus in Naples which was well worth the 22.00 euro each. From the train station in Sorrento, you can take a bus to Positano and Amalfi and, again, this was a great trip. The coastline is stunning.
We would certainly recommend this attractive, clean and fresh bed and breakfast to anyone visiting Sorrento.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Banjo_Pug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

I had the opportunity to stay for more than 25 days in sorrento. I had to choose a place that would have fit my needs and i have to say that palazzo tasso made me feel as i have nevrr left my home. The room was perfect, quite, very clean and in a really good location. The hotel was managed by iuri and his wife. What a helpful couple could have not asked for better guidance. I strongly suggest palazzo tasso to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vinci12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

The room we've like the most in Italy was at Palazzo Tasso. The room is new, clean, confortable and has a view of Sorrentos's main street. It's a cosy B&B located at the city center, the staff are nice and friendly. Wonderful place to stay in a city like Sorrento.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,904 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,599 reviews
0.7 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Tasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Tasso

Property: Palazzo Tasso
Address: Via Santa Maria della Pieta' 33, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palazzo Tasso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the charming historical center of Sorrento you will find Palazzo Tasso, which offers cozy & elegant rooms, extremely luminous, decorated in a fresh style, ideal for those looking for privacy and tranquility. Sorrento, place of outstanding beauty, is the ideal starting point for the visits of all major attractions in and around Sorrento. The newly-refurnished property offers all guests the possibility to enjoy their vacation in beautifully furnished suites with all amenities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Palazzo Tasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing