We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Palazzo Tasso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palazzo Tasso
Ranked #18 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2013

A friend and I stayed at the Palazzo Tasso for three nights, and I would wholeheartedly recommend the experience. On our arrival, Silvana checked us in, took out a map, and gave us a lot of really useful information about what to do and how to get there - much valued because we were travelling in the low season. In fact, all the hotel staff we encountered were extremely friendly.

The hotel is located in the heart of Sorrento, close to shops, the train station and the boat port. The rooms are spacious and immaculate. Wifi in the room was the fastest we've enjoyed on our seven week trip, and the satellite tv has enough channels to keep everyone happy. Our room also included a safe and a fridge, both of which were handy.

In all, a very comfortable and entirely stress-free stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank selfadhesive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAETANO C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Tasso, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Thank you so much for this wonderful review, for us it has been a big pleasure to welcome you here at the Palazzo Tasso in the historical center of Sorrento. We are glad you loved our rooms and our hospitality. We truly look forward to welcoming you here again.in the future.
Silvana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
There are newer reviews for Palazzo Tasso
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

292 - 298 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2013

We had a quadruple room which was quite small. They just put two single portable beds in the room. One at the foot of the main bed and one at the side. This made it quite difficult to walk around the room. We did only use it to sleep in however as the weather was fine and we spent most of the time sight seeing and shopping. The front desk is not manned after 9pm but you have a key for entry. There are quite a few steps but there is a small elevator if you need it, especially for the luggage. Silvana gave us great directions from the train station which was only a 5-10 minute walk. Breakfast is lovely with cereals, coffee, cakes, yoghurt, juice, fruits etc. would stay there again in summer but not in a quad room. Great view of street.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlaviaB722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

My wife and I and our two adult children spent 5 nights in Sorrento at Palazzo Tasso and had an absolutely wonderful experience. The hotel itself is in a fantastic location in the center of Sorrento where you can truly get a feel for the ebb and flow of the town right outside your window. The rooms are immaculately clean and minimalist and the pictures on Trip Advisor are indicative of what you'll get. Given that we didn't intend to spend a lot of time in our room, we were looking for location, cleanliness, comfort at a good price vs. a high luxury stay. As it relates to our experience...it was 5-star. The staff is fantastic and kudos to both Pepe and Silvana for making our stay special. The handled everything from recommendations on great restaurants (and they were fantastic), day trip recommendations and logistics to Pompeii, Mt. Vesuvius and Ecolano, Amalfi and Positano to helping us track down my daughter's lost luggage (thanks Delta!) for basically the entire visit. Most of all, we had tried to book a Suite for the four of us and when we all realized that we would be too cramped in the reserved accommodation (I think this would have been fine for small children but not four adults), they went out of their way to solve the problem and make alternative arrangements at the hotel to make us feel comfortable. This was 5-star service all the way around and thanks to both Pepe and Silvana for making our Sorrento experience all the more enjoyable and memorable! By the way, breakfast is included and was perfect for our needs...not too heavy but enough variety to get us going in the morning. I highly recommend Palazzo Tasso and look forward to our return in the future.

Room Tip: Make sure you understand the configuration and match to your needs.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveldel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAETANO C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Tasso, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Thank you very much for choosing Palazzo Tasso in the historical center of Sorrento and especially for this excellent review, we truly appreciated. For us it' s a big pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We are close to everything , shops , restaurants, we are lucky, our position is strategical and together with this we try to do our best to make our guest's holiday an unforgettable one. Our guests smile is our mission ! We hope to meet you again in the future.
Silvana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

good location, modern room, friendly staff. breakfast was average/basic. clean. A/C and TV is good. Location is key. Found through Tripadvisor and was pleased. Close to shopping and great restaurants... Go do day trips by boat or bus... Enjoy!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domenico D, Direttore at Palazzo Tasso, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you very much for your review and also for choosing Palazzo Tasso in the historical center of Sorrento, we do our best every day to let our guests enjoy their stay, and we hope you'll choose us again for your next trip in Sorrento.
Silvana
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

I traveled with my family and stayed 4 days in the hotel. Location is fantastic, right in the heart of the city, near everything by walking distance. Breakfast is ok (not great variety but has everything we need to start the day) . I would definetly come back and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patty197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Our third trip to Sorrento after a gap of 26 years. Previously we were never in the town centre so this was a huge benefit this time as it allows you to pop in and out without a long walk or bus ride to your hotel. Unlike some, we found the continental breakfast just fine, we especially like the taste of the crusty bread rolls stuffed with salami. Italian bread is generally hard and dry. After every breakfast we never felt hungry during the run up to lunchtime.

Our room was good sized, clean and adequate. The en-suite was good too - the shower had more than enough water pressure. The glazing cut out the traffic noise and I am a light sleeper. The church bells are audible but isn't that what they are for, calling to the faithful?

The Staff and Owners are so friendly and helpful.

4 stars and not 5 only because of the noise of footsteps from the main marble stairs which are the other side of your bedroom door. If you are on the very top floor then the stairs are a good form of exercise, forget the lift you'll feel the better for it.

Room Tip: The balconies are narrow so don't really count - I'd rather be 150 metres away in the main s...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grahamkuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

A surprisingly modern design for a hotel in the middle of Sorrento. Fully refurbished and sound proofed rooms, very important given the church bells are next door. Great location in the historic quarter, ten minutes to the train station and buses. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
4  Thank Darren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,333 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,732 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
566 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Tasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Tasso

Address: Via Santa Maria della Pieta 33, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range: £71 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palazzo Tasso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the charming historical center of Sorrento you will find Palazzo Tasso, which offers cozy & elegant rooms, extremely luminous, decorated in a fresh style, ideal for those looking for privacy and tranquility. Sorrento, place of outstanding beauty, is the ideal starting point for the visits of all major attractions in and around Sorrento. The newly-refurnished property offers all guests the possibility to enjoy their vacation in beautifully furnished suites with all amenities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Tasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing