We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palazzo Tasso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palazzo Tasso
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Saxmundham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Hotel is in a good location, is spotlessly clean, staff very friendly and helpful, especially Helena. Room was on the small side and ours didn't have a kettle but I think that others did. I would stay here again. Good value and is open all year round.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TPSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    152
    25
    0
    2
See reviews for
84
331
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Excellent location; if you're walking from the station ignore google maps and head straight for Corso Italia - the hotel is less than a 10 minute walk. The entrance is down a tiny alley off the main road. The hotel is extremely clean and smart-looking. Sheets and towels were changed every day. Breakfast was Italian style - lots of cakes, coffee, cold meats, etc. Free wifi was reliable. All staff members were friendly and helpful. Our balcony overlooked the street so was noisy with the windows open but very quiet closed and we got a great night's sleep - too great perhaps as we did not want to get up! There is a lift but it only stops on the mezzanine levels between floors so probably not ideal if you have severe mobility problems. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank razz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

I stayed 1 week as a springboard to visiting cities in the area. Its just a great location for this or just staying in Sorrento .Its within seconds of the main street of Sorrento's shops , 5 mins from the main plaza,10 mins from train /bus station and 15 min from the marina to the islands .The main thing is the staff of ELENA and NICO,always friendly ,pleasant ,helpful with questions or advice to make your stay GREAT ! The breakfast is a great way to start your day with something for everyone . The pastry,rolls, cakes and cookies always fresh ! There's coffee,espro, cappuccino juices and milk .The hotel is updated and clean looking ,the rooms are always clean. THANKS AGAIN FOR A GREAT STAY ...George / N.Y. /USA !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

If you are planning on visiting Sorrento, Palazzo Tasso is ideal: central location, clean,comfortable rooms, breakfast is enough to satisfy all tastes and the staff is friendly,joyful and polite. This is my honest opinion after staying 3 nights and I strongly recommend it.Enjoooy!



Cristina, Romania

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xCristina a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
135 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

I was only staying for a day, but I was please to be able to easily get to the hotel from the train station. I arrived in the evening and actually had a tough time finding the door to the hotel. Its not on the main road, but on a smaller road off the main road. I'll admit I was tired from a very long day though, so perhaps its not that difficult.

Upon arriving, I felt very welcomed by the staff. They were very helpful. The room itself was kind of small, but it was just me so it wasn't a problem. Modern type hotel, which isn't really my style but it was clean and nice. There was no view to speak of, and because I was on the first floor, I got a lot of sound from the street in the morning. Wifi was good.

Breakfast was good, and since the hotel was conveniently located, I was able to see a few of the sites before moving on to my next location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor. I was on one of the lower floors and got a lot of sound off the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sypremeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Palazzo Tasso is located right on Corso Italia just a minute's walk from the Piazza Tasso. From a location perspective this hotel has pretty much nailed it. Many shops in the vicinity and the view of people and activity while sitting in the balcony was fantastic!

The hotel itself looks nice. Very clean, fittings are modern and the lighting inside gives it a boutique image. There are not too many rooms in the hotel (I guess about 13 if my memory serves me right). We stayed in room 1005 and it looked over directly to the Corso Italia Street with the shop of United Colors of Benetton right opposite. What needs to be taken note of however is that the access to the hotel is not from the main road but from a small parallel street. You may need to ask for directions on how to access this street once you arrive at Piazza Tasso.

There are three varieties of rooms and we booked the lowest one. The room itself was quite small so not too much space to keep our luggage and still walk around freely. However we did have the balcony and that added space to the room. The decor was green and really soothing to the eyes. Also, the bed was comfortable. Toiletries included bath foam and shampoo and was decent.

The staff was excellent. In particular Peppe and Elena were both super friendly. Peppe was always nice to talk to and Elena always had a smile on her face. We were leaving early on monday morning before the breakfast opened and they arranged for toast, yoghurt and juice for us early in the morning.

The wi fi was free and good speed. Overall no complains at all except maybe if we have to be picky - the rooms could be a little bigger. We got a great deal and spent lower than Euro 50 per day incl breakfast

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Viral S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Post Falls, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

What a beautiful hotel hidden away, the room was fantastic, clean ,all what we expected, the staff was most wonderful experience, happy and courteous ,and most of all above and beyond .A special thank you to HELENA,PEPPE,NICO and STEFANO, they called for reservations for us and where to go for the best of everything, thank you again and hope to return to a great place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AntonioScarpaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,813 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#15 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.8 mi away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Tasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Tasso

Property: Palazzo Tasso
Address: Via Santa Maria della Pieta' 33, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palazzo Tasso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the charming historical center of Sorrento you will find Palazzo Tasso, which offers cozy & elegant rooms, extremely luminous, decorated in a fresh style, ideal for those looking for privacy and tranquility. Sorrento, place of outstanding beauty, is the ideal starting point for the visits of all major attractions in and around Sorrento. The newly-refurnished property offers all guests the possibility to enjoy their vacation in beautifully furnished suites with all amenities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld and LoveHolidays so you can book your Palazzo Tasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing