We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel”
Review of Palazzo Tasso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palazzo Tasso
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hotel”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We headed out to Sorrento to do a pre wedding reccy and used the Pallazo Tasso as a place to rest our heads. Staff were fantastic and let us check in early as the rain poorer upon our arrival. We had a 3rd floor deluxe room which was really nice. Breakfast was brilliant also. Hotel is located down a little alley off the Corsa Italia. 5 min walk from the bus station which if you do not have transfers is by far the easiest was to get from Naples airport. Sorrento is an incredible place and can't wait to head out next year to get married.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattG87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    154
    25
    0
    2
See reviews for
87
338
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This is a great little hotel for couples visiting Sorrento and the Amalfi coast. It is located in an alley just off the Corso Italia in the heart of the old centre of Sorrento, a five minute walk from the railway/bus station. We soon got to know the small number of hotel staff who are very friendly and helpful and always showed a genuine interest with plans for where to go, what to see and how to get there. We were always made to feel really welcome whenever entering and leaving the building and at breakfast.
The hotel is located in an old building but as soon as one steps through the entrance one could be in somewhere constructed within the last few years. The entrance lobby, stairs, breakfast room and our bedroom were kept spotlessly clean at all times. We stayed in a standard room for seven nights and the room was not large by today's standards. However, the exceptionally high ceiling meant that it was certainly not claustrophobic. The room was very well insulated from outside noise, including that from adjacent rooms and those above. Our only real disappointment was the lack of any means of making hot drinks in our room.
The hotel has no central facility such as a restaurant, bar or sitting room and this could be an issue for those who might want to spend more time relaxing rather than getting out and about in the town and surrounding area. However, there are many restaurants located within a five minute walk so finding a meal or just a coffee is not a problem.
We would thoroughly recommend this as an excellent base for couples visiting Sorrento and the surrounding region.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Great location and really friendly people would highly recommend this hotel nothing too much trouble. will be going back very soon, possibly September......when you find your bearings this hotel is very central to all the things you will need...ie train station and loads of eateries/restaurants. ...

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daz o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

We, my wife an I, stayed here during the last week of February, upon arrival we were greeted by the fabulous Helena, always smiling and happy. The hotel was fantastic, the staff were all brilliant especially Helena and the young lady in the kitchen.

Helena was very knowledgeable about local restaurants and she recommended Franco's pizza place, a fabulous place to eat.

The rooms were well equipped and the beds were really comfortable.

The steps were a challenge as we were top floor, room 1009, we overlooked the cathedral to the side and the back lane so very quiet.

We would most definitely stay here again and would recommend others do to.

Thanks for a wonderful holiday.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AJ1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saxmundham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Hotel is in a good location, is spotlessly clean, staff very friendly and helpful, especially Helena. Room was on the small side and ours didn't have a kettle but I think that others did. I would stay here again. Good value and is open all year round.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TPSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Excellent location; if you're walking from the station ignore google maps and head straight for Corso Italia - the hotel is less than a 10 minute walk. The entrance is down a tiny alley off the main road. The hotel is extremely clean and smart-looking. Sheets and towels were changed every day. Breakfast was Italian style - lots of cakes, coffee, cold meats, etc. Free wifi was reliable. All staff members were friendly and helpful. Our balcony overlooked the street so was noisy with the windows open but very quiet closed and we got a great night's sleep - too great perhaps as we did not want to get up! There is a lift but it only stops on the mezzanine levels between floors so probably not ideal if you have severe mobility problems. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank razz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I stayed 1 week as a springboard to visiting cities in the area. Its just a great location for this or just staying in Sorrento .Its within seconds of the main street of Sorrento's shops , 5 mins from the main plaza,10 mins from train /bus station and 15 min from the marina to the islands .The main thing is the staff of ELENA and NICO,always friendly ,pleasant ,helpful with questions or advice to make your stay GREAT ! The breakfast is a great way to start your day with something for everyone . The pastry,rolls, cakes and cookies always fresh ! There's coffee,espro, cappuccino juices and milk .The hotel is updated and clean looking ,the rooms are always clean. THANKS AGAIN FOR A GREAT STAY ...George / N.Y. /USA !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
2,991 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,276 reviews
0.7 mi away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
1,630 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
521 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Tasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Tasso

Property: Palazzo Tasso
Address: Via Santa Maria della Pieta' 33, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palazzo Tasso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the charming historical center of Sorrento you will find Palazzo Tasso, which offers cozy & elegant rooms, extremely luminous, decorated in a fresh style, ideal for those looking for privacy and tranquility. Sorrento, place of outstanding beauty, is the ideal starting point for the visits of all major attractions in and around Sorrento. The newly-refurnished property offers all guests the possibility to enjoy their vacation in beautifully furnished suites with all amenities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo Tasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing