We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palazzo Tasso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palazzo Tasso
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We made the perfect choice in choosing this hotel. Great location, only minutes from everything. Very clean, quiet rooms. Our room, on 2nd floor, had balcony overlooking Corso Italia which was great for relaxing after long days, watching the people and traffic go by. But once windows were closed room was very quiet! Comfortable beds. Plenty of hot water and pressure. Breakfast was more than sufficient, along with a friendly hostess And most important, the best hotel staff we have ever come across.
Like most people we searched the sites and ratings for many hotels in Sorrento. This hotel seemed to be really good. And it exceeded our expectations! Booking was easy, a couple e-mails for clarifications and it was done. And about a month before our arrival we began really planning more of our vacation in Sorrento. Wrote maybe a dozen or more e-mails asking for information etc. Nico and Elena responded quickly and fully! They arranged transfers to/from Naples, Nico even helped me book, and print out tickets for train from Naples to Rome, arranged parking for our rental car, made necessary phone calls, booked a great Amalfi coast tour, and restaurant recommendations were right on target.
Every morning when we came down from breakfast we were greeted with warm smiles and greetings, asked if everything was alright. and the same when we returned, asking what we did and if we had a good time.
One thing for sure...if we ever go back to Sorrento (and I hope we do) we won't even bother looking for another hotel. It's the Palazzo Tasso for us, for sure!
Many thanks to Nico, Elena and the rest of the staff at Palazzo Tasso. You made our visit to Sorrento a very wonderful experience!
Ciao
Frank and Linda

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cheech522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domenico D, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Tasso, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Frank and Linda
We truly appreciated your wonderful review on tripadvisor.
We committed hard every day to make your holidays unforgettable and when this happens we are very happy to have reached our objective
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we hope to welcome you again soon!
With affection
The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    152
    25
    0
    2
See reviews for
84
329
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Just back from staying at Palazzo Tasso it is a stylish friendly b&b very centrally located in Sorrento. We arrived a little early but were allowed to leave our bags till the room was ready. Comfy beds great shower and a good breakfast, only problem was the wifi was a little hit and miss on the first day but sorted itself out after that.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SMH_180888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickmansworth, Herts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have just returned (yesterday) from a wonderful trip to Sorrento, made all the more special by the staff at Palazzo Tasso. What a wonderful little hotel. Staff are lovely, so helpful and couldn't do enough for you. My husband also received a little cake for his birthday, an unexpected surprise.

Rooms are stylish, powerful showers, comfy beds and kept spotless through out our stay. Breakfast is good too, loved my coffee with chocolate decorations which put a smile on my face each morning - thank you. Location is excellent, near restaurants and shops. Station close by too.

All in all, we couldn't fault this lovely hotel and all the staff. We would recommend a stay here and would happily return ourselves.

From your English friends, Claire and Kevin Wood

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domenico D, Proprietario at Palazzo Tasso, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Wood,
thank you for this wonderful review.
We committed hard every day to make your holidays unforgettable.
when you tell us that we secceeded our heart is filled of joy.
We hope to see you again in Sorrento.
With affection
The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

A small hotel located in the centre of sorrento, an ideal base for sight seeing! The rooms are modern, very clean and provide all you could need for a short break. The breakfast was adequate, nothing outstanding, but enough to set you up for all the walking!
The staff were all very friendly and helpful, we would recommend a stay here to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Watson78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latvia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this hotel. Very welcoming reception, elevator for luggage, beautiful clean rooms (ours had a balcony with a view to the main street and mountains), comfortable bed, strong hot shower, very nice breakfast, and ideal location. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DitaJi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We headed out to Sorrento to do a pre wedding reccy and used the Pallazo Tasso as a place to rest our heads. Staff were fantastic and let us check in early as the rain poorer upon our arrival. We had a 3rd floor deluxe room which was really nice. Breakfast was brilliant also. Hotel is located down a little alley off the Corsa Italia. 5 min walk from the bus station which if you do not have transfers is by far the easiest was to get from Naples airport. Sorrento is an incredible place and can't wait to head out next year to get married.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MattG87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

This is a great little hotel for couples visiting Sorrento and the Amalfi coast. It is located in an alley just off the Corso Italia in the heart of the old centre of Sorrento, a five minute walk from the railway/bus station. We soon got to know the small number of hotel staff who are very friendly and helpful and always showed a genuine interest with plans for where to go, what to see and how to get there. We were always made to feel really welcome whenever entering and leaving the building and at breakfast.
The hotel is located in an old building but as soon as one steps through the entrance one could be in somewhere constructed within the last few years. The entrance lobby, stairs, breakfast room and our bedroom were kept spotlessly clean at all times. We stayed in a standard room for seven nights and the room was not large by today's standards. However, the exceptionally high ceiling meant that it was certainly not claustrophobic. The room was very well insulated from outside noise, including that from adjacent rooms and those above. Our only real disappointment was the lack of any means of making hot drinks in our room.
The hotel has no central facility such as a restaurant, bar or sitting room and this could be an issue for those who might want to spend more time relaxing rather than getting out and about in the town and surrounding area. However, there are many restaurants located within a five minute walk so finding a meal or just a coffee is not a problem.
We would thoroughly recommend this as an excellent base for couples visiting Sorrento and the surrounding region.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,808 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.8 mi away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
#39 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Tasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Tasso

Property: Palazzo Tasso
Address: Via Santa Maria della Pieta' 33, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palazzo Tasso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the charming historical center of Sorrento you will find Palazzo Tasso, which offers cozy & elegant rooms, extremely luminous, decorated in a fresh style, ideal for those looking for privacy and tranquility. Sorrento, place of outstanding beauty, is the ideal starting point for the visits of all major attractions in and around Sorrento. The newly-refurnished property offers all guests the possibility to enjoy their vacation in beautifully furnished suites with all amenities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Palazzo Tasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing