We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gocce di Limone B&B Sorrento

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sorrento
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gocce di Limone B&B Sorrento
Ranked #11 of 124 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very pleasant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Very pleasant!
Centrally located and easy to find. Quiet, but still in the heart of the town.
We enjoyed the comfortable room, very good breakfasts and excellent facilities,
Great hospitality from Caterina and Lino.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
118
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Believe everything you read on Tripadvisor about this one - Lino and Caterina are the most welcoming and genuine hosts of a B&B that we have come across - Lino was very helpful with his knowledge of the area and had many tips on what to see and do - Caterina makes the best breakfast and her cakes are delicious all served in your own breakfast room - The living room itself is very large and clean and very quiet - even though it is situated very close to the town center it is located on a quiet driveway with no traffic noise - Caterina makes her own Lemoncello which is also great - Many thanks to Lino and Caterina for making our stay special - Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Lino and Caterina Tomaso made this the most perfect stay. We were here 3 days and loved the immaculate rooms, soft beds (3 adults), great proximity to the piazza central and restaurants.
Breakfast in our own private cozy room with fresh juice, eggs, rolls home made each day. Bus and train schedules and only 1 hour by car to Positano and Ravello, with Lino giving lots of 411 re: parking and insights where to go and what to skip. Lemon and orange groves right outside the giant, easy open windows scent your early mornings, quiet too! And Caterina's homemade lemoncello to finish a wonderful time. I can't wait to return, but during season this time.
Thank you for making it a fabulous trip!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Andrews, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We spent four days at Gocce di Limone this February and loved the accommodations as much as the town, the sights and the food. Caterina and Lino provide first-class b and b accommodations: attractive room, comfortable bed, cozy kitchen and a great view on an orange and lemon grove next door which also provides fruit for the breakfast table and, surprise, homemade Limoncella, as good as any we tasted. The daughter Olivia chipped in as well. A budding baker, she fired up some tasty pastries whose name I forgot which appeared on a dish in our kitchen along with a note signed by all three. Very lovely. Lino very modesty refers all praise to his wife, who does everything, he says, and doubtless, behind the scenes this is true: the place was clean, bright and there was some unasked-for housekeeping which was a nice touch. Lino being more bilingual than his wife, we spent a fair bit of time with him, who I will say in an understatement was most welcoming and helpful. Both he and his wife a true delight. Gocce di Limone is located right in the downtown of Sorrento - just a 60 second walk to town centre. Highly recommended on all counts!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

After the long trip from Firenze and Napoli to Sorrento, my friend and I were exhausted, but when the host couple welcomed us with warm and kind gesture, all of our fatigue suddenly disappeared. With warm and cozy bedroom, delicious breakfast was served every morning. It is not difficult to get to the place from sorrento station with the map the host gave us through e-mail. We cannot forget their considerate care and the time in sorrento became one of unforgettable memories. Someday, we hope to visit there again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank miraejang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

My wife and I stayed at Caterina and Lino's Gocce di Limone apartment in October and what wonderful hosts they both are, you could not ask for more. Gocce di Limone is a spacious one bedroom apartment on the second floor of a building right in the middle of Sorrento. The is a small lift so if stairs are an issue there is no problem. You will feel right at home here and it's a great location. It's an easy place to get around on foot, with great restaurants and shopping as well as the incredible scenery. I'd recommend a day trip on the ferry to Positano as the views of the Amalfi coast are stunning from the water. To get to the port you can catch a bus or wander through the town and you will find a lift in a park overlooking the port with views back to Naples. Best thing about a day out was coming back to Gocce di Lemone and Caterina makes the most amazing breakfasts!! If you're staying in Positano then stay here, it was such a great experience, we would have no hesitation staying here again and recommending Gocce di Lomone to our friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
340 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

We had a great stay and really enjoyed the hospitality of Caterina & Leo

The apartment is located close to the train station and to the center of Sorrento and the apartment is quite large and well appointed.

Breakfast was excellent and they also provided good advice on things to do and places to eat.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,204 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.4 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Carlton International Hotel
Carlton International Hotel
#54 of 100 in Sorrento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sorrento Flats
Sorrento Flats
#6 of 124 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gocce di Limone B&B Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gocce di Limone B&B Sorrento

Property: Gocce di Limone B&B Sorrento
Address: Via Correale 13/A, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caterina and her family are more than happy to open the most spacious part of their beautiful home to guests. Located in Via Correale, Sorrento, the B&B faces onto an orange and lemon grove, where you can enjoy tranquility in a quiet part of Sorrento but with Piazza Tasso, the heart of town, just a short walk away. A restful stay in a spacious and bright rooms and you can choose between Room with Double Bed and Room with Double Bed plus 1 or 2 Single Beds. Each of the rooms is equipped with private bathroom together with all the necessary amenities which can only provide a comfortable stay. A private room where you can enjoy your breakfast all prepared and served with the care and attention that only a warm and hospitable hostess like Caterina can offer!... ...You will discover..."An authentic Bed&Breakfast in the heart of Sorrento!" ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing