We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect B&B!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sorrento
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gocce di Limone B&B Sorrento
Ranked #20 of 143 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This bed and breakfast is in a perfect location, right next to Sorrento’s busy main plaza (Piazza Tasso), yet situated in a private and most pleasant setting. Easy walk to the train station, and nearby shopping. Set back from the street behind a security gate, we found it very quiet and enjoyable. Extremely clean and airy, with large bedroom area, and big windows looking out onto a courtyard and lemon grove. What a pleasant surprise to arrive and find the space is larger and even nicer than you had imagined. The furnishings are modern, with fresh, beautiful linens, very comfortable bed and pillows, more than enough closet space and conveniences such as a hair dryer, a safe for valuables, and even a drying rack for washed clothes. There is a separate but attached breakfast and dining room with refrigerator, toaster and teapot and everything needed for a meal. Caterina provided a copious breakfast each morning which included her wonderful and delicious homemade cakes, great coffee and fresh strawberries.

Caterina and Lino really made us feel welcome. They provided bus and train schedules, and recommendations for places to dine and sights to see. They went out of their way to help us with our travel arrangements. Everything was perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 3daycoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

Room - very spacious (for 3 people) and spotlessly clean, very securely situated within owners house.

Location - very close to the Piazza Tasso (less than 5 min walk) yet somehow in a very peaceful area! Also convenient for bus and train services.

Breakfast - spectacular breakfasts - good choice of savory or sweet items.

Free Wifi access, very friendly and helpful hosts. Wish we'd have stopped for longer! Hope and expect to return. Homemade limonchello on the last night was a lovely surprise :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laurasaurus_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We recently stayed 5 nights at Gocce di Limone B&B in Sorrento, a place we call home away from home.

Catarina and Lino extended their warm welcome right from the moment we reached their gate. It was Lino who first greeted us from the window on third level where they live, expecting our arrival that early afternoon. The gate opened electronically, we got into the house, Catarina was there to meet us, show us to the lift to reach our room. This is a luxury considering the B&B we stayed in Florence and Lucca previously, while very nine place, required us to lug our luggage a few flights of stairs.

Catarina showed us, spacious, well furnished, airy, smelling very fresh, extremely clean room, every single detail has been thought of for our comfort and restful sleep. There is adjacent dining room only for our use, each day we fill up our breakfast list, to choose juice, fruit, yogurt, coffee, sweet (pancake, toast, pastry) as well as salty (eggs, ham) breakfast, and the time it is to be served. So every morning, the table will be carefully laid out with all the items requested, it was a really nice start for the day.

Brochures of information for spending the day, in town or surrounding areas, and schedules for ferry, bus, airport transfer etc, are provided for our convenience.

The location of the B&B is so central, so close to train station,we left the station down the stairs, first left on the main street Corso Italia, then right on Via Correale, walking about 6-8 minutes only. We took a bus to Positano, Amalfi and Ravello from the train station.

We enjoyed very much our stay at Gocce di Limone, highly recommended the B&B for a great experience as a base for exploring Amalfi areas.

Thanks Catarina & Lino for your gentle care and to give us the best and most memorable experience of our trip.

Last but not least, the Limoncello which Catarina made from the Limone from the neighbour's tree, which we could see from the window of our room, so refreshing, as we did as she told us, drink it icy cold, really nice.

Toronto

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ingniren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

My husband daughter and I had the most delightful stay with the warm and hospitable Lino and caterina! Lovely clean, crisp white sheets, a large and private room and great breakfast- all in a super spot. I would go back again and again! Lino had great advice for us and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you for your hospitality- Anne frank Scarlett

Stayed: December 2013
5  Thank AnneDunell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Very pleasant!
Centrally located and easy to find. Quiet, but still in the heart of the town.
We enjoyed the comfortable room, very good breakfasts and excellent facilities,
Great hospitality from Caterina and Lino.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Believe everything you read on Tripadvisor about this one - Lino and Caterina are the most welcoming and genuine hosts of a B&B that we have come across - Lino was very helpful with his knowledge of the area and had many tips on what to see and do - Caterina makes the best breakfast and her cakes are delicious all served in your own breakfast room - The living room itself is very large and clean and very quiet - even though it is situated very close to the town center it is located on a quiet driveway with no traffic noise - Caterina makes her own Lemoncello which is also great - Many thanks to Lino and Caterina for making our stay special - Highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Lino and Caterina Tomaso made this the most perfect stay. We were here 3 days and loved the immaculate rooms, soft beds (3 adults), great proximity to the piazza central and restaurants.
Breakfast in our own private cozy room with fresh juice, eggs, rolls home made each day. Bus and train schedules and only 1 hour by car to Positano and Ravello, with Lino giving lots of 411 re: parking and insights where to go and what to skip. Lemon and orange groves right outside the giant, easy open windows scent your early mornings, quiet too! And Caterina's homemade lemoncello to finish a wonderful time. I can't wait to return, but during season this time.
Thank you for making it a fabulous trip!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
1,382 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,746 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sorrento Flats
Sorrento Flats
#6 of 143 in Sorrento
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gocce di Limone B&B Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gocce di Limone B&B Sorrento

Address: Via Correale 13/A, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: £67 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caterina and her family are more than happy to open the most spacious part of their beautiful home to guests. Located in Via Correale, Sorrento, the B&B faces onto an orange and lemon grove, where you can enjoy tranquility in a quiet part of Sorrento but with Piazza Tasso, the heart of town, just a short walk away. A restful stay in a spacious and bright rooms and you can choose between Room with Double Bed and Room with Double Bed plus 1 or 2 Single Beds. Each of the rooms is equipped with private bathroom together with all the necessary amenities which can only provide a comfortable stay. A private room where you can enjoy your breakfast all prepared and served with the care and attention that only a warm and hospitable hostess like Caterina can offer!... ...You will discover..."An authentic Bed&Breakfast in the heart of Sorrento!" ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing