We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations”
Review of Bellevue Syrene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bellevue Syrene
Ranked #4 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We traveled to sorrento via train from Rome to Naples then car service to sorrento. Property is beautiful. I think we were in room 304, which was an upgraded room that was pricey but I don't regret it. We were there in may 2012 and weather is fantastic. The view from our room was breathtaking. Staff is friendly and speak good English and they always greates us and remembered our names and room number. They even recommended a place to rent a scooter and when we drove the scooter back to the hotel for a quick break they let us park it in front and kept an eye on it until we returned. the included breakfast was great with lots of options and great expresso. The hotel is in an excellent location within walking distance to the public ferry/ marina, restaurants, shops and has a lift you take to go down to the beach board walk area. The maid service was great they left us water and candy every night. very clean hotel has pretty but small pool and an area called club lounge with complimentary snacks and beverages including wines. So relaxing to sit by the pool enjoying a beverage watching the boats. We did not use the spa or fitness center. We defenentally would return to sorrento and stay at the Bellevue styrene again. Looks and feels like a true five star property but not stuffy.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Monimonitampabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

715 - 721 of 1,152 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2012

Its a pity that we only stayed for a short day in Sorrento to visit capri, we honestly couldn't utilize this hotel's facilities and views to the fullest. The place is full of character and charm. I commend the interior decorators for doing such a classy and delightful job. Walking in, you get a feel of a quaint villa rather than just another hotel. Our room was done in pleasant shades of aquamarine blue and white. It was airy, well lit with a wonderful view from the French windows/ balcony.
The sea gulls, the sea, the awe inspiring mt Vesuvius, the cliffs around you and the view of the gulf of Naples as the sun sets is indescribable. Its one of those things you have to experience.
Dint get to see much of the property, we had to catch a flight from naples really early but the room and the view are enough to recommend it to anyone.
We were also given breakfast to go which included fresh bananas, some cookies and packaged fruit juice and croissants, considering we left at four in the morning, it was well appreciated.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sudeepta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

"You are now on holiday" said the charming concierge, Francesco as he firmly took away our cases. "I suggest you stop and have a glass of prosecco in the club lounge and then we will show you the room". As we obediently sat on the gorgeous terrace and watched the start of our first stupendous sunset, I decided the man was a genius. When we wandered up half an hour later, we were shown our just stunning room with no less than two terraces, generous bathroom and enormous bed with firm mattress and sheets with a thread count so high I doubt it can be recorded. The walls were a vibrant lilac with a red central light which sounds very alarming but in the local light it just looked modern.

The hotel is helped by the fact that it is a beautiful building. Gorgeous wide sweeping staircases and some beautiful mirrors and furnishing by someone who has an eye add to the charm. Not a hint of corporate identikit decor And lots of spaces to curl up and read.

When people say "five star hotel" I hear "stuffy and pompous". Not here. The staff were charming and reception was always staffed with people who were enthused at giving us information and suggestions that made our holiday feel special. The waiting staff were professional but never overbearing or intrusive. The dinning area has to be one of the best in Sorrento, looking right over the bay.

I'd move in if I could.

Room Tip: Room 402 was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ripplevale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in a nice yet pricy room (600 euro). Location was central and Views of the cost were great..however the food was lacking and you're better off avoiding hotel restaurant all together at all costs (pricy, poor food and slow service). In general, the service level at the hotel is very basic at best with very few excpetions at the reception desk on arrival.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
5  Thank Fadi6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I have been to Itlay 5 times ( Amalfi, Como, Cinque Terre, Tuscany, love it!) and this is by far the most amazing place we have stayed. It was more expensive, but worth every penny. We have stayed at other nice hotels in Sorrento, but none could match this. You walk out on your balcony and there is Mt. Vesuvius and Capri and the beautiful sparkling water. Sapcious, luxurious room and bathroom, wonderful service, great restaurants right there, georgously decortated hotel, this place is just perfect. When we got home, I told my husband, "I am ready to go back today!" We both were more than %100 happy with our choice of hotel while in Sorrento.

Room Tip: We loved the blue room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nwinner777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I am laying in my complementary upgraded room and enjoying the view of Mt Vesuvius from my comfy bed. This hotel is a total oasis. The water in the ocean is crystal clear. The hotel grounds are magnificent. And the people working here have been kind and generous. The location is excellent. It was an easy 10 minute walk from the train station. If you don't have much luggage there is no need for a cab. I can't recommend this hotel enough. I am already planning to come back with my family.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarieE123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Passed the Bellevue Syrene on the way down to the harbour and saw that they had a terrace just inside the main gate serving lunch so popped in to try it. This turned out to be an inspired decision as we given a shaded table on the terrace with stunning views across the gulf. The service was generall relaxed and efficient but some waiter bickering didn't help their image. The food quality was very good as you would expect from a 5* hotel. Only downside was the limited menu but this was a small point and we left with a very positive impression.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank GH24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,768 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,602 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal
Grand Hotel Royal
#21 of 100 in Sorrento
1,664 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
3,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Syrene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Syrene

Address: Piazza della Vittoria 5, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sorrento
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#20 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £303 - £777 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellevue Syrene 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellevue Syrene is a 5* boutique hotel in peak of the sea, overlooking the bay of Sorrento. It is a charming house with ancient frescoes, in the historical centre of Sorrento. A spa and a private solarium on the water are available. Romantic terrace restaurant during summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bellevue Syrene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Syrene Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing