We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bellevue Syrene is a Dream....come true !”
Review of Bellevue Syrene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bellevue Syrene
Ranked #4 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2013

My wife was born in Sorrento and we go back every year. We have been staying at the bellevue Syrene since 2003. We always have a wonderful time at this fine hotel. The views are incredible as the hotel is nestled in a very scenic panorama looking out over the Bay of Naples. The breakfasts are amazing and I love looking out the ceiling to floor windows and watching the local fishermen cast their nets. I am a piano player and i love to play the baby grand piano in the magnificent sun room. The staff is very gracious and the service is impeccable. I believe Bellevue Syrene is one of the finest hotels in the world let alone Sorrento ! We are comign back in May and cannot wait to get there! Dan Mantini

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

670 - 676 of 1,152 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2013

My husband, teenage daughter, and myself absolutely loved this hotel. The service was impeccable and the property is absolutely beautiful, filled with lovely colors and interesting decor. Our room was painted a light blue with aqua accents. We had a balcony overlooking the sundeck. With breezes coming through the french doors and sunlight filtering in throughout the day, we called it our "room in the clouds". We enjoyed the breakfast every morning and the snacks provided in the afternoon. We are trying to see different parts of Europe every summer, or we would already have returned here. We will be back!

Room Tip: We had our teenage daughter with us, and we were given a room with a daybed in addition to the queen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emq14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

My husband and I spent several days in Sorrento and stayed at Bellevue Syrene. It was by far the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. Excellent customer service, beautiful decor and views, great food! This is a place we plan to return too on our next trip!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bcarpenter10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Truly amazing stay- views to die for- incredible. When I think of my Italy trip I remember this hotel the most...
The food on the veranda with Mt Vesuvius in the foreground... Jaunt over to Capri for the day. Looking straight down at the crystal blue water was something everyone should see..

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smittythepiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We were welcomed here for lunch on their outside patio... Most enjoyable! Staff was attentive and kind great recommendations on wine salad and the best pizza in Italy! You can sit and relax watch the cruise ships coming in and just enjoy the beauty surrounding you

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank happysanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We were given a top floor room that was nice but a bit warm with out air conditioning, too early in the season for it. The view of Vesuvius and the Bay of Naples was incredible. The breakfast buffet was great and the floor to ceiling windows made for a great view. The hotel is large and exploring it was fun. Don't miss the Pompeii room. The staff was great, but what made this grand hotel special was the club lounge. In the late afternnon they serve complimentary beverages and deserts. Later they put out liquour and appetizers. The grandeur and great art work of Paolo Sandulli of Priano made for a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drseigle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

Even if you don't stay here during your trip it's worth visiting just to enjoy a drink on the terrace at sunset. Beautiful view, reasonably priced beverages (given the hotel standard not over priced at all), away from all the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank andrewskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,769 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,603 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal
Grand Hotel Royal
#21 of 100 in Sorrento
1,664 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Syrene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Syrene

Address: Piazza della Vittoria 5, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sorrento
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#20 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £287 - £780 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellevue Syrene 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellevue Syrene is a 5* boutique hotel in peak of the sea, overlooking the bay of Sorrento. It is a charming house with ancient frescoes, in the historical centre of Sorrento. A spa and a private solarium on the water are available. Romantic terrace restaurant during summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bellevue Syrene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Syrene Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing