We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderul hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bellevue Syrene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bellevue Syrene
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderul hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

What a fantastic hotel. The decor is unique and the views are stunning. There was free food and wine nearly all day long. The masseuse was not that great - especially not for the price. But the staff was very helpful and friendly, and the hotel was in a convenient location. The hotel also honored our choice of room, which we requested when reserving it online. Thank you, Bellevue!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank o0Traveler0o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    887
    81
    13
    4
    7
See reviews for
166
639
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

This is truly an exceptional hotel. We stayed here for two nights, and could have spent our whole week here. We had booked two rooms for our family of four. The rooms were next to each other – one with a balcony and the other with a huge terrace overlooking the Bay of Naples. These rooms were clean and modern, and very well appointed. The service was top notch, from the moment we arrived. The breakfast was fabulous, and their Club Lounge was perfect for a snack and a beverage in the afternoon and early evening. This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in, and will return, and stay longer, next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 222KM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

This was not the cheapest of the three hotels we stayed in during our week in sorrento but it was the best.You could spend hours on your balcony overlooking the bay of Naples just watching all the various ferries.The room was newly refurbished with excellent bed large TV and excellent bathroom .There was a large power shower but no bath.Breakfast was included in room rate and was very good .What impressed us most was their all day free buffet which from 10.00 till 16.00 offered free snacks,coffee,wine,salads and cake saving us the cost of eating out at lunch time.The public areas of the hotel were old fashioned traditional but very pleasant.Outside the terrace overlooking the bay serving dinner was the best in sorrento.Hotel is very quiet and very close to the port and town centre.

Room Tip: Get a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

Absolutely stunning views from this hotel. Beautifully situated on the cliffs facing the Bay of Naples. While there are many attributes to recommend this hotel (as listed in other reviews) I would recommend it based only on the service from the concierge staff. Francesco in particular. From the moment the reservation was made his service and communication was fantastic. He recommended and booked a private boat with captain, booked spa appointments, recommended restaurants and took time to chase down our lost luggage. His personal service and friendly manner is a tremendous asset to this fine hotel. Paola, another member of the concierge staff also provided great service. Not only did she arrange a driver for us but while we were already in transit to Naples train station, it was discovered the toll workers went on strike that morning and the roads were closing. Unknown by us until the end of this ordeal, she was able to contact our driver and reroute us to a local train station where he personally put us on the train so we could make our connection. She later called me to make sure we had made our train and that we were okay. Well done and thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Azluvz2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

This is a truly beautiful hotel, with a fabulous history. The only hotel where the rooms are on the cliff face. The staff were incredibly helpful from booking a trip to Capri, to restaurants, shops and getting back to the airport. The club bar is a real advantage if you love an afternoon prosecco. It has a beautiful terrace restaurant with a limited menu but delicious. A very small pool but not important if your happy down on the beach. Wi-fi not brilliant in the lower rooms but when we had an issue we were moved to a room on the top floor - fabulous!! The views are a dream!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branchville NJ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

My wife was born in Sorrento and we go back every year. We have been staying at the bellevue Syrene since 2003. We always have a wonderful time at this fine hotel. The views are incredible as the hotel is nestled in a very scenic panorama looking out over the Bay of Naples. The breakfasts are amazing and I love looking out the ceiling to floor windows and watching the local fishermen cast their nets. I am a piano player and i love to play the baby grand piano in the magnificent sun room. The staff is very gracious and the service is impeccable. I believe Bellevue Syrene is one of the finest hotels in the world let alone Sorrento ! We are comign back in May and cannot wait to get there! Dan Mantini

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

My husband, teenage daughter, and myself absolutely loved this hotel. The service was impeccable and the property is absolutely beautiful, filled with lovely colors and interesting decor. Our room was painted a light blue with aqua accents. We had a balcony overlooking the sundeck. With breezes coming through the french doors and sunlight filtering in throughout the day, we called it our "room in the clouds". We enjoyed the breakfast every morning and the snacks provided in the afternoon. We are trying to see different parts of Europe every summer, or we would already have returned here. We will be back!

Room Tip: We had our teenage daughter with us, and we were given a room with a daybed in addition to the queen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emq14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Syrene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Syrene

Property: Bellevue Syrene
Address: Piazza della Vittoria 5, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sorrento
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#20 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellevue Syrene 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellevue Syrene is a 5* boutique hotel in peak of the sea, overlooking the bay of Sorrento. It is a charming house with ancient frescoes, in the historical centre of Sorrento. A spa and a private solarium on the water are available. Romantic terrace restaurant during summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bellevue Syrene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Syrene Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing