We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Glad we stayed here”
Review of Bellevue Syrene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bellevue Syrene
Ranked #5 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“So Glad we stayed here”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Have just come back from a week at the Bellevue Syrene. We did originally try and book into the Excellsior Vittoria but it was fully booked and I am so glad!! The location is perfect as you are in the town but in a quiet location so no traffic noise at all and the views are amazing. The room (Superior sea view) was absolutely lovely with a nice balcony, the maid service was really superb and very thoughtful, the staff are really friendly and the atmosphere of the hotel is very relaxed and you feel at home straight away. The food was of a really wonderful, we had dinner there the first night and didn't think we would find anywhere better to eat to be honest! We did find some other good restaurants in Sorrento too - our favourite was Il Buco.

If you want 5 star but relaxed then I could not recommend this Hotel more as we are really picky when we choose Hotels! Would definitely go back and hope to soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clairelowrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    987
    92
    14
    4
    7
See reviews for
189
713
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lynnfield, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I cannot say enough about this beautiful hotel. First, the staff is superb. Extremely helpful, kind and polite. The rooms have beautiful views all over the hotel. It is a very convenient location to travel both to Capri for the day and up and down the Amalfi coast. I would definitely stay there again. Also nice the club level amenities they off to all guests.

Room Tip: Room 306 perfect location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aston, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

A lifelong dream came true when my husband announced that our 10th anniversary would be spent in Italy - the first time for both of us. Venice, Sorrento and Rome were on the agenda - and truthfully, if the last stop had been Sorrento's Bellevue Syrene, I may never have returned home. It was THAT magical.

We splurged on the Rock Suite for two nights, which was amazing. (Do not descend the marble steps with wet feet. I learned the hard way - literally.) Our final night was spent in a "regular" room which was absolutely lovely with beautiful water views. We were glad to have experienced the Rock Suite, but agree that when we return, the "regular" room is just fine...because we still have access to the entire complex, which is fabulous.

From the expansive morning breakfast buffet to an afternoon of complimentary appetizers and wine or prosecco, to the gracious and accommodating staff - and the perfect location atop the cliff for a breathtaking view of Mt. Vesuvius - we felt the experience was worth every penny spent. Plus, you're just a few steps away from the cobblestone paths that present you with dining and shopping options at every turn. Music filled streets and the tinkling of the piano on the Bellevue Syrene's Terrace added to the magic. I can't - and don't want to - shake the images of beauty and the wonderful memories.

If Sorrento is your destination, there is no place finer than the Bellevue Syrene. Thank you to our concierge, Anita and the entire staff who welcomed us warmly and took care of us so well the entire trip.

Room Tip: Splurge for one night in the romantic Rock Suite, but every room is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights while on our honeymoon and it was lovely. The hotel is gorgeous and has stunning views from pretty much every angle. Our room had a spectacular view of the bay...truly romantic. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We ate breakfast on another one of their many terraces overlooking the bay. Breakfast itself was delicious and the selections endless. The club lounge is free to guests of the hotel, so we enjoyed a glass of Prosecco and sitting on the terrace daily. I would recommend anyone traveling to Sorrento to stay at this hotel. We didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: Definitely choose a sea view...so worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A9826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, SC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

My wife and I with another couple recently stayed three nights at the Bellevue and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in a very convenient location and easy walk to all you will want to do and see in Sorrento, but is very quiet at night. The hotel is on a hill directly over looking the bay, and both of our rooms had a balcony with spectacular views across the bay. A great full breakfast was included in the room rate, as was a late afternoon cocktail gathering with hors d'oeuvres, wine, and cocktails served on the terrace. The staff was very friendly and most helpful in suggesting sites to see, restaurants to try, as well as making reservations for dinner and arranging transportation. The ambience and decor of the hotel and its guestrooms are un-excelled. You will truly enjoy your stay at this wonderful hotel.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TravelOnColumbia_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This hotel is special by itself without staff which was almost invisible. Syrene has a such bright caracter that it lives its own life and you can just stay with it and enjoy pure beauty of its art, cliffs, nature, horizon and love in the air.True romantic.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are splendid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yulia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here for 4 nights during Easter week & it was absolutely lovely. The hotel is beautiful. The views are picture perfect. Get an ocean view room for sure! From the balcony, we had a view of Mt. Vesuvius directly across from us & the gorgeous Sorrentine coastline to the left & right. The staff was warm & Always extremely helpful. Not your typical breakfast included....dining room overlooking the sea & delicious culinary choices. Also included was a hospitality area off the main lobby that was available all day & into the evening with wine, coffee, soft drinks & delectable snacks appropriate to the time of day. Beautiful outdoor dining overlooking the sea as well. Our room featured 3 chambers as well as a huge, luxurious bathroom. So worth the price. Not only would I stay her again, I'd live there if I could!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zsazsalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,681 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
539 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
950 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal
Grand Hotel Royal
#21 of 100 in Sorrento
1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Syrene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Syrene

Property: Bellevue Syrene
Address: Piazza della Vittoria 5, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sorrento
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#20 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellevue Syrene 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellevue Syrene is a 5* boutique hotel in peak of the sea, overlooking the bay of Sorrento. It is a charming house with ancient frescoes, in the historical centre of Sorrento. A spa and a private solarium on the water are available. Romantic terrace restaurant during summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Bellevue Syrene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Syrene Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing