We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property, great location, friendly staff and thoughtful touches”
Review of Bellevue Syrene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bellevue Syrene
Ranked #5 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2013

My husband and I just returned from an 11-night stay on the Amalfi Coast, with the last four nights in the Bellevue Syrene. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and even set up an appointment with a local artist whose work they displayed and which we loved. It was one of the most unforgettable experiences of the entire trip. The club lounge is one of the nicest touches of any hotel I've been to, with drinks and appetizers available all day and into the evening. We spent the last two nights watching the spectacular sunset on their beautiful balcony while the pianist above in the restaurant performed. It was perfectly relaxing and wonderful.
Breakfast every morning was served in another pretty dining area of the hotel.
The room was lovely even though we didn't stay in the largest of rooms, they had cherries waiting for us, and it (along with all other public spaces) had spectacular views of the entire Bay of Naples.
Great location, within walking distance of everything, including the Marina Grande, where we were sent to have dinner on the last night. We cannot thank the staff enough for their hospitality, and I am looking forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,128)
There are newer reviews for Bellevue Syrene
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

608 - 614 of 1,128 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

Our family of 3 just stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Although there was a mix up on our room when we first checked in they bent over backwards to make us happy and upgraded us to a very special suite at no extra charge. It was the perfect room for our family for the last 3 days of our 16 day trip in Italy. The suite had spectacular views, (2) large flat screen smart TV's, a very large bathroom with a walk-in shower, and some of the finest amenities we experienced on our trip. Also the restaurant recommendation they made for La Basilica for our first night was very good and exactly what we were looking for. Our only disappointment were the complimentary snacks that were served at the hotel throughout the day...in fact that is why we never had dinner at the hotel. The snacks were average at best and with a little imagination and attention they could be so much better and a great marketing tool for this hotel to fill its restaurant at night. Neilo the Manager, Francesco the Concierge, and Anita and Paolo are true professionals at what they do...and we enjoyed their hospitality and attention to detail during our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim2344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This is an absolutely amazing hotel
The view is wonderful across the bay of the Naples
The rooms are spacious have balconies and are decorates wonderfully
The restaurant has delicious food and if too expensive other cheaper restaurants are only a short walk away
This was simply one of the best hotels we have ever been to
Thank you to all the amazing staff

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bucklesthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel on the Amalfi coast. Probably the best view I have ever had from a hotel room both night and day. Free refreshments in the lobby including champagne, wine, and hard liquor. Also delicious hors d'oeuvres. Walking distance from great restaurants and shopping Highly highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricticulus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have just revisited after 15years and we found the syrene to be everything and more.This is a fantastic hotel in the best position in Sorrento with 5star accommodation and food to match.the welcome from Nello,Mariano and Gaspare was special as we arrived unannounced, old clients,but never forgotten and that sums up the styrene.this atop hotel at top money but if you want special,splash the cash.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We loved our visit to this hotel! The staff couldn't have been more professional and friendly! We were greeted with a complimentary antipasto bar and cocktails, wine or Prosecco. This was available to the hotel guests all day!
The room we had was lovely...all white with splashes of coral accents to brighten the space. We had a balcony that overlooked the Mediterranean...the view was gorgeous!
We will definitely stay here again! It was the perfect home base for Amalfi, Capri and Pompeii.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This was our third visit to the Bellevue Syrene and it it had been subtly remodelled since our last visit. It remains the most stylish, most chic hotel in this beautiful resort. A free Club Bar with snacks and drinks has now been added. An evening meal on the outside terrace is a romantic treat to be treasured, even if the food may not be the best nor the cheapest in Sorrento. The sheer beauty of the place forgives such shortcomings. This the ONLY place to stay in Sorrento!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank zeezee48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,726 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
963 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal
Grand Hotel Royal
#21 of 100 in Sorrento
1,619 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Syrene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Syrene

Address: Piazza della Vittoria 5, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sorrento
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#20 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £291 - £852 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellevue Syrene 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellevue Syrene is a 5* boutique hotel in peak of the sea, overlooking the bay of Sorrento. It is a charming house with ancient frescoes, in the historical centre of Sorrento. A spa and a private solarium on the water are available. Romantic terrace restaurant during summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bellevue Syrene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Syrene Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing