We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magnificent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bellevue Syrene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bellevue Syrene
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
314 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Magnificent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is just perfect. The view from the terrace, the service, the solarium... It is close to the ports and attractions. I can definitely recommend. The staff can not do enough for you and the views make this place very special.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reenwoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    866
    81
    13
    4
    7
See reviews for
158
628
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
158 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

The view is spectacular, looking out over the bay perched upon a cliff. The hotels restaurants and decks all offer this view.

The staff were amazingly helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean & modern. The hotel has a lift to take you to a private deck area on the Sea.

An absolute delight of a hotel. A return destination for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BushFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

.... it's the combination off unique location , very friendly professional staff and great athmosphere...

breakfast was super , only missed a class of prosecco ....
the offer a good gym at the Hilton hotel , 10 min walk uphill for free. We stayed in the blue room
with a super great terrace ....Internet connection vailed on and of , staff very helpfull and always with a smile helped us out . ( have to say; give you the feeling you are the only guest's !)

club lounge was perfect if during the day want some snack , cappucino or wine .....

beach deck nice and private , location whole hotel super accoording to sun rise and sun set !
really a super hotel strongly reccomend the place for a unforgettable experiennce worth any penny ......

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dankbaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed at this lovely hotel in 2011. Its in a perfect position for walking in to the centre. Also you are facing the beautiful med and you can see Vesuvius from the balcony. The hotel is stunning and classy. The food was spectacular if a little expensive

I would not recommend the spa.

The staff leave you alone but a ready to jump to your service. The hotel is not cheap but definitely worth the stay. there is something magical about the Amalfi coast.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony if you have a head for heights
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raquelwelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
124 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

I think I have never experienced such a wonderful and magic place before. If the perfection was human, it would be there. I may be over enthousiastic but I can only strongly recommend the place for the unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annedevouche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

In addition to delivering excellent five- star service and an exceptional view, a Bellevue Syrene stay includes breakfast and a daily snack bar (10: 30 AM - 9 PM) featuring unlimited light snacks, select beer and Prosecco!

The well appointed rooms are large, the AC is strong and the view is magical. The amenities and atmosphere are well worth the price... Book now, you will be happy you did!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teezyT47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Such a gorgeous hotel! We spent 6 days here for our honeymoon and it was summer bliss. From the moment you walk through the front gate down under the ivy terrace it's pure serenity. I actually cried it is that breathtaking. Check in was flawless with lots of help on hand and the views, oh the views you could look for miles and never get sick of the outlook. We had a lovely ocean large terrace room in the original building with huge painted ceilings and French doors outside. Everywhere you look in this hotel there are sitting rooms with Italian antiques and furnishings it is lovely. Breakfast is served in the terrace each morning downstairs and is a massive buffet with hot and cold foods including a juicer to make freshly squeezed oj each morning from try local oranges. There is also an a la carte menu if you prefer eggs freshly made all included. Look out for the bowl of heated chocolate sauce for your crossaint! Wait staff are super attentive and all dressed in waistcoats and bow ties! The hotel is in a great location on the edge of a cliff with a lift down to 'the beach' which is essentially a floating pontoon with deck chairs and umbrellas. Super close walking into town and the sorrento piazza with gorgeous little shops and eating out at the local pizzeria. There is an all day food and beverage service included in the hotel rate so you can lay by the pool and eat salads, fresh local tomatoes and mozzarella with your vino or beer. In the evening they also serve hors douves and aperitifs before dinner on the terrace. The restaurant was just gorgeous and we are there on our last night very romantic and they have a live pianist each evening. We look forward to the day we go back here! Miss it already.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lillipilli11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,204 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Syrene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Syrene

Property: Bellevue Syrene
Address: Piazza della Vittoria 5, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sorrento
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#20 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellevue Syrene 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellevue Syrene is a 5* boutique hotel in peak of the sea, overlooking the bay of Sorrento. It is a charming house with ancient frescoes, in the historical centre of Sorrento. A spa and a private solarium on the water are available. Romantic terrace restaurant during summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion and TravelUp so you can book your Bellevue Syrene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Syrene Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing