We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing property with amazing views”
Review of Bellevue Syrene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bellevue Syrene
Ranked #4 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Simply stunning ..

room:- we stayed at the suite roccacia it has a pool cum Jacuzzi inside the room, It gives a feeling of living inside a rock . the bathroom is a bit small but thats ok. stunning views of the ocean. The entrance of the room is simply stunning. As soon as you enter it gives a feeling of walking inside the cave. stayed there for 2 nights and barely stepped out of the room.

Food;-
breakfast was a huge spread with diffrent kind of cheeses, breads , choclates , fruits , cereals and fruit juices. Their orange juice maker was kind of entertaining to watch Not many choices for vegetarians but they would gladly take your request.

they made arrangements for us to go to the capri island . Any requests made by us was fulfilled by them without any fuss and they go by the policy of not saying no for any demands made my the guests.

Room Tip: Suite roccacia.... though its expensive , but if you can afford it nuthing like that ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrj20mrj20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 1,152 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed here as part of a small group tour in mid-October .... 4 nights in all. The rooms are spacious and ours included a lovely balcony. The views were superb. The bathroom was large, with 2 sinks and fully up to date. It was a short walk to access the swimming area, although most of that was shut down for the season. Wifi was available but dropped frequently.

One of my favorite aspects of this hotel was the complimentary drinks and appetizers served throughout the day and evening. After a day of touring, it was wonderful to relax on the terrace overlooking the water and enjoy these amenities. Breakfast was a well-stocked buffet.

The Bellevue Syrene is a delightful Sorrento experience and a great launch point for exploring the Amalfi coast.

Room Tip: The rooms with balconies are on the top 2 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Libby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed here on honeymoon end of October 2013. Beautiful hotel with picturesque views across the bay particularly from balcony sea view rooms. Lovely staff, friendly and accommodating. Great breakfast and club lounge offering canopies wine beer coffee free from 10am to 9pm at night. Fantastic location within sorrento town near the port. Well worth the money , would definitely go back. Thanks for a fab time syrene!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Meganne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

If, like me a few days ago, you're not aware of it, just about all of Sorrento is on a sheer cliff next to the sea, but is otherwise basically flat. You want to be on the edge of the cliff, as this hotel is.

Located at the very end of what might be considered "Sorrento for tourists", the Bellevue Syrene probably has the most spectacular view of all the hotels here, and sort of justifies their prices. Just sitting on their terraces (there are several, all with magnificent views of the city and of Vesuvius in the distance) makes you feel like a 19th century aristocrat doing the Grand Tour.

My room was comfortable, the bathroom good but not especially modern.

Breakfast was sumptuous by most European standards (but not top-end Asian), with a large selection of fruits, pastries, cold cuts and cheeses, and a few warm dishes. Their coffee was excellent (not a foregone conclusion even in Italy), and the staff listened carefully to how I wanted my cappuccino.

Even if you are not staying at the hotel, you can have a very inexpensive lunch (a club sandwich and a Coke) on the terrace by the front gate, and it will come to less than 20 euro (this may sound expensive to some, but it is about what you'd pay for a pizza and a coke in an alleyway inside the town center, facing a dirty wall instead of one of the world's most fabled vistas).

From the hotel, you are 2 minutes' walk from the central part of Sorrento, with many crafts shops and restaurants.

If you are doing nothing else, Sorrento is only worth a day or two, but if you plan to see Pompeii, Vesuvius, and the Amalfi coast, you could also choose Sorrento as your base.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MannyG2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We usually spend family holiday in 5 star hotel . All the 5 star hotel is good , but this Bellevue Syrene is really fantastic hotel inspiring south Italian sea and blue sky , just facing Sorrento bay .
Interior decoration of our room is ocean blue and white facing full sea view with two verandas and we always feel we are in the air of Sorrento . Room is so spacious with 4-5 meter high ceiling , which we appreciate very much . We believe that they use only 1/3 of total space for guest room and the rest is for public space , therefore , the space for corridor , stair and lobby are so comfortable , not only the room all other area is so beautiful with full of the pretty ornament of high sense .
Another beauty is open restaurant / tea terrace at the entrance with full time complimentary drink and nice selected snack , completely free of charge for guest . We could spend many hours there just enjoying the super panoramic sea view . Thanks for Francesco and all the staffs , your services are very natural and perfect . We travel many place every year and all my family said your hotel is the best ever been . Thanks for good days , we will come back again like song .
All the best

Room Tip: all the rooms are sea view , but if you take 4th floor above , you will appreciate to their corridor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shunsuke672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Absolutely loved this hotel - the location is perfect for the city, the staff is very friendly and accommodating, and you can't beat the "open kitchen" they offer from 11-9 every day with drinks, food, coffee, etc. The terrace - need I say more. We sat on the terrace for hours enjoying the open kitchen drinks and treats and would lose track of time just staring at the view. We loved out entire stay there and it was so hard to go to Rome knowing our hotel can't even compare.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itshallbedone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

this lovely hotel is located on the bluffs high above the Bay of Naples with commanding views of Mt. Vesuvio. Rooms are comfortable and the food is excellent. A unique feature of this hotel: From 10 am to 8 pm, you have access to COMPLIMENTARY espresso, cappuccino, little sandwiches, snacks, hors d'oeuvres, sparkling and still water, and red or white wine. If you have had a big lunch, this is the best place for a light evening meal.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank PJWelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,769 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,603 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal
Grand Hotel Royal
#21 of 100 in Sorrento
1,664 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Syrene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Syrene

Address: Piazza della Vittoria 5, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sorrento
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#20 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £302 - £780 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellevue Syrene 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellevue Syrene is a 5* boutique hotel in peak of the sea, overlooking the bay of Sorrento. It is a charming house with ancient frescoes, in the historical centre of Sorrento. A spa and a private solarium on the water are available. Romantic terrace restaurant during summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bellevue Syrene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Syrene Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing