We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bellevue Syrene
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$402
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$345
US$338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
US$489
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$182
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$480
US$451
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$316
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cesare Augusto(Sorrento)
US$228
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,185)
Filter reviews
1,185 results
Traveller rating
1,062
96
16
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,062
96
16
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungebeautiful hotelcomplimentary drinks and snacksbay of naplesterrace restaurantpiano playerour honeymoonprivate beachdeluxe roomthe cliffoverlooking the seaglass of proseccoamazing viewsmount vesuviustop floorcommon areassmall pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
577 - 582 of 1,185 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Wonderful location, friendly attentive staff, couldn't have made a better choice! The views are magical, and dining on the terrace is out of this world;the breakfast was the best and the service efficient and courteous.

Room Tip: We had a sea view with balcony on the top floor….lovely! The only negative point was, in fact, the mattress was not comfortable.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RVsculpteur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel. When we arrived it was after hours. The staff greeted us and made us feel very welcome. They offered us complimentary wine/drinks and house special appetizers which they offer nightly during a certain time. There was a gentleman playing beautiful music at the piano and the hotel lobby was beautifully decorated and very open and airy. We were brought up to our suite- they upgraded us to a suite with a double balcony. We visited during the off season which may have helped make this upgrade happen. The room was spacious and had a million dollar view. We had two balconies overlooking the ocean. We could easily see the ferry station to go to Capri in the am- quick 10 minute walk from the hotel. There were light refreshments in the room and we requested a candle for the balcony and they were happy to oblige. We visited the restaurant for dinner and for breakfast. Again, the views from the hotel restaurant were breath taking. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. It is in walking distance to the downtown area, the ferry to Capri and area attractions. The staff was very accomodating and nice. They helped us rent a car, they offered suggestions for restaurants and activities in other cities. The only issue that we had was the mattress. The mattress was absolutely awful. I felt badly to complain because they gave us the free upgrade, otherwise, I wouldn't have been able to tolerate one night on the mattress. Overall, highly recommend.

Room Tip: Don't ask for the pink suite! Mattress awful.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dawn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Wonderful suite hotel overlooking Bay of Naples. My suite had the most fantastic terrace with lounge chairs and tables. In addition, the view of Mt Vesuvius was just incredible.
The staff was beyond compare as was the food, the private beach access. I felt like royalty because the staff address you by your name loved the property. The buffet spread was the best during my 14 day Italian tour. I visited Florence, Rome, Positano, Venice, Naples and Tuscanny as was the service.
The luncheon terrace area is spectacular with great views.

Go there and feel the history!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

2 friends visited Sorrento for a week in November .The hotel was magnificent but warm . Food was delicious and service perfect . The hotel arranged for a driver to take us on a day tour of the Amalfi coast . The hotel was in a convenient spot with nearby restaurants , shops and the wonderful market . The staff was very kind to 2 woman friends who had decided on a trip sans family . Would go back in a heartbeat . I am visiting Sorrento in 2 weeks and will show my husband this lovely spot

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the bay . The hotel sits on a cliff overlooking the sea
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sallybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

A fabulous hotel, good location, short stroll into the lovely lanes of Sorrento. We stayed on the sixth floor of this wonderful hotel, our room was lovely and although we had two balconies, both were a little small. The room however was spacious, bright and extremely comfortable. The weather was not great but the fantastic club lounge was an ideal place to sit and drink complementary prosecco until the rain passed. The staff were fantastic and very helpful. Great breakfast looking forward to returning.

Room Tip: The sixth floor bedrooms have very small balconies.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marettag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews