We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise in Italy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bellevue Syrene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bellevue Syrene
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Paradise in Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a long weekend in this magical hotel. The location is absolutely stunning and the views are breath-taking but it is the effortless attention and friendliness of the staff that transform this great building into a wonderful place to relax. We have stayed in some lovely places but this has to rate as one of the best. A truly wonderful experience that we will definitely repeat!

Room Tip: If you can afford it Room 307 has a beautiful balcony and the bed faces directly towards Vesuvius, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    868
    81
    13
    4
    7
See reviews for
159
628
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel has to be one of the best of the best. It's location couldn't be better, the shops, cafés and bars were minutes walk away. The views were absolutely amazing. We had deluxe sea view rooms. All the guests had access to fruits, cakes and drinks (including alcohol) all day, similar to "club room facilities " which was a pleasant surprise as we don't think we saw it mentioned on hotels.com when we booked our accommodation. The staff members were very accommodating with all our needs. I recommend the deluxe sea view rooms and I can't wait to come back to this hotel. It's worth going to Sorrento just for the experience of staying at this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoriapoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

There are so many great things to say about this beautiful hotel and wonderful staff. We had a great room, 402 with two terraces and fabulous views. The rooms are spacious and modern in a very good way. The bathrooms , which often in Italian hotels are small, was large and well lit. The location of the hotel is perfect, a little bit away from the bustling crowds and close enough to walk to all the shops and restaurants. The pool area, was a little small but beautiful, we did not take the elevator down to the beach, being a little off season, we had plenty of room to stay next to the pool.
The staff was incredibly nice and helpful whenever we needed them and the hotel provides wonderful little extras of snacks and apperitifs in the lobby during the evening. Sorrento is a great place to explore the Amalfi Coast and this hotel made it perfect.

Room Tip: Our room at the 2 terraces and was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Magnificent, all sea view sumptuous rooms, stupendous views, romantic, great restaurant, superb staff - special mention for Francesco at front of house who was the epitomy of courtesy and helpfulness, and Gesparo who works in the restaurant and has been with the hotel for 30 years. The hotel is only a short step away from the wonderful old town lanes with varied shops and trattorias/bars. This was our 5th visit to Sorrento and we vote it the best. We were made to feel at home - which is the hotel owner's philosophy. The weather was average, with a rain day or so in the middle of our break, but good sunshine at the front and back ends. Life doesnt get better than having a glass of prosecco on the terrace overlooking the bay of Naples, and talking of proseccto I mustn't forget the Club Lounge; what a feature. Not only is it very comfortable and relaxing but post breakfast,lunch and tea time snacks are freely available together with coffee/tea/soft drinks/wine/prosecco up until 6pm after which the hard stuff is available - and its all free ! Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: We were shown around the hotel by Francesco and the rooms range from really excellent to stupendous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, NJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We first stayed in a Classic Sea View room (room 602) with a balcony. The room was very spacious compared to our hotel room at the Hotel Campo De'Fiori in Rome. (We enjoyed our stay and room at this Rome hotel. Of course, had we paid the same amount for the room in Rome as we did in Sorrento, our Rome room would have been larger.) The balcony in the Classic Sea View room is private in that other rooms on the 3rd floor (that's right, 3rd floor is where the 600 rooms are located) could not see us sitting on our balcony. However, when sitting, we could not see the sea because of the walled balcony. After staying in the Classic room for a few days, we then upgraded to the Deluxe Sea View room (room 305, I believe. Next to the concierge desk). The Deluxe room is larger than the classic and has two balconies. The balconies are but not private in that you can be seen. (This hotel has updated it's website with a splendid video of the hotel. The hotel is desirably located close to the marina and town.) The staff were attentive and helpful. Breakfast buffet offered a nice variety of food.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Formaggio57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent three nights at this hotel just before Easter and loved it here. The hotel is a little hard to find, but when we got there, we were greeted warmly and shown to the complementary buffet lunch and drinks. The sun was shining brightly and we got a sense of a wonderful place to spend a summer's day or evening, with a fabulous view across the bay to Vesuvius.
The hotel, whilst tucked away, is very close to the beating heart of Sorrento, atop the cliffs with its own lift down to the beach.
The rooms were spacious, light and airy and comfortable - and impeccably clean.
As a family of three (with my 9 year old son) we thoroughly recommend this hotel as an oasis of luxury in a fabulous location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was the hotel we stayed at on our first night in Italy. We were treated so warmly from the moment we arrived and this was certainly indicative of the service we experienced during our stay. The property itself is stunning and the rooms spacious and very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the dining room views are stunning. They have a lounge where they provide food throughout the day and spirits in the evening. The hotel was very accommodating in arranging taxis etc. for the next level of our trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJTraveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,205 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Syrene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Syrene

Property: Bellevue Syrene
Address: Piazza della Vittoria 5, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sorrento
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#20 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellevue Syrene 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellevue Syrene is a 5* boutique hotel in peak of the sea, overlooking the bay of Sorrento. It is a charming house with ancient frescoes, in the historical centre of Sorrento. A spa and a private solarium on the water are available. Romantic terrace restaurant during summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TravelUp and Priceline so you can book your Bellevue Syrene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Syrene Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing