We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven!”
Review of Bellevue Syrene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bellevue Syrene
Ranked #4 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Heaven!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

When I die, if my heaven could be anything like the Hotel Bellevue Syrene, I will be a very happy soul. This is an absolutely amazing place. I was here celebrating my mom's 75th birthday with my sisters and our daughters and we wanted someplace very special. This magnificent property did not disappoint! We had four rooms next to each other on the top floor with balconies overlooking the Mediterranean sea. Simply breathtaking. Everything from the moment we first set foot on the property was first class. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. The "welcoming" buffet of wine, beer, soft drinks, Prosecco and snacks which was always available was a real treat. In the evening they bring out the harder liquor for the guests to pour themselves a cocktail and enjoy their lovely courtyard. The rooms were exquisite. Ever detail well thought out and so beautiful. The private dock for sunning and swimming was reached by taking an elevator and stairs (optional) through the hillside and a cave. Service there was an extension of the great service at the hotel. The restaurant overlooking the sea was beyond my wildest imagination of the most beautiful setting to enjoy a meal with our special group. We enjoyed their fantastic meals every night. Everything was so fresh and beautifully prepared. We were serenaded by a piano player who set the mood each evening. In our final night, they brought out a cake and sang to my mom for her 75th birthday. Very, very special. I can only hope I am lucky enough in this lifetime to be able to go back to the Hotel Bellevue Syrene. It is a magnificent place, a pure luxury and first class accommodations in every way. What a special time we had there. It will forever be in my memory as one of the most amazing places I have ever stayed.

Room Tip: You absolutely MUST get a room with an ocean view. Not to do so would be truly a shame. It is brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 103lisas103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    948
    90
    14
    4
    7
See reviews for
178
689
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This beautiful hotel on a cliff overlooking the Mediterranean is undoubtedly one of the very best hotels in which we have ever stayed. We requested a room with a sea view and were shown to a pristine, large room with private balcony and huge bath. Absolutely gorgeous. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was bar none the best we have ever had and was served in a dining room with floor to ceiling clear paned windows framing Vesuvius across the sea. The grounds are stunning and the hotel is within easy walking distance to the old town and fine restaurants there. We had dinner at the restaurant within the hotel on one of the three nights we were there, and it was superb. The hotel has a light lunch provided at no cost to guests which was all we needed following the sumptuous breakfasts and before a nice evening meal. They also have a gratis bar with soft drinks, wine, and water available all day and appetizers late in the afternoon. We had to take any early train from Naples on the morning we left, and the hotel arranged transport for us at 6:30 am and also had a breakfast to go ready for us when we left. When we return to Sorrento, there will be no question where we will stay. It is fabulous!

Room Tip: Do not fail to request a room overlooking the sea. It is well worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank V1209MGMartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here at this wonderful hotel in July for our honeymoon in Sorrento, It truly is a magnicient hotel, Rooms outstanding, Balconies & Views to die for , Staff amazing...........I cannot wait to return here, This hotel is a true treat for anyone to stay at , its far from cheap but its "WORTH EVERY PENNY" for our true magical experience in Sorrento, We have travelled all over he world & I can easily say its been one of the best hotels that we have ever stayed at...............................xx

Room Tip: We had a corner suite, the balcony is enormous over looking the Almafi Coast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJBDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We spent 2 nights in this super classy, beautiful hotel.
The service, staff top notch & accommodating.
Our sea view balcony room viewed the Bay of Naples & Vesuvius.
Our kids room faced the beautiful quiet gardens.
The pool is small, we spent most time at their beach.

The hotel offers snacks & beverages throughout the day.. (wonderful perk)
The buffet breakfast on the terrace is exceptional, plentiful.. best we ever had!
We can't wait to return!! Worth spending a little extra $ to stay here.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Venus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

The most beautiful Hotel we have ever been in & staff & hotel were amazing! If you are looking for luxury Bellvue syrene is the hotel for you food was top class & the private beach was perfect we loved every second of being here & will definitely return.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ljtb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south wales
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed for a week in July 2014. Pricey but very nice and food superb. Rooms top quality and the views 150feet up looking over the bay of naples and vesuvio were to die for. Would definitely stay there again but will have to save for the privilage. Staff were great and the service superb. If anyone wishes to complain about this place they shoul "Get themselves checked over". Apparently the wi-fi isn't that great at the hotel but who cares, who needs to use their compter on vacation. We love Italy and we've stayed at many great and pricey hotels around the world. This is definitely one of the best we've stayed at. Air con works even when you not in the room (great when you've been carted around shopping according to my husband)

Room Tip: Upgraded rooms (superior or better are more expensive but well worth it) as they are more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SusieSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

So this is how the upper 1% vacation. The room was nice. All white. Made it look bigger than it was. The view supendous. Linen hand towels - now really. I loved the bath room products. The perks that came with the hotel make it afforable. The Bfast was excellent. The service impeccable. There was not a central lobby but many expensively decorated rooms which were very inviting to sit down in and have a drink. Complimentary snacks post Bfast,lunch time with wine always flowing. There was wine tasting in the cellar. The boardwalk to the sea was a great place to lounge and pass the day away.

Room Tip: view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mocha1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
1,630 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,479 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
521 reviews
0.3 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Syrene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Syrene

Property: Bellevue Syrene
Address: Piazza della Vittoria 5, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sorrento
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#20 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellevue Syrene 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellevue Syrene is a 5* boutique hotel in peak of the sea, overlooking the bay of Sorrento. It is a charming house with ancient frescoes, in the historical centre of Sorrento. A spa and a private solarium on the water are available. Romantic terrace restaurant during summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, MrandMrsSmith, Priceline, LoveHolidays, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ebookers, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bellevue Syrene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Syrene Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing