We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A year later- still brilliant”
Review of Bellevue Syrene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bellevue Syrene
Ranked #5 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

A year ago we stumbled upon this haven in lovely Sorrento by sheer accident and we loved our stay. A year later we went back and I was even more impressed than I was before. The hotel offers amazing views, the service staff can not do enough for you and if you spoil yourself with a terrace lunch or dinner you cannot go wrong. The food's quality is fabulous and everything about the terrace: the views, food service blows you away. We had a little hick up at check out but all in all a fabulous stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Reenwoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,131)
There are newer reviews for Bellevue Syrene
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

As a family of four we enjoyed a wonderful few days in this slice of paradise. The hotel is truly glamorous but with wonderful friendly staff who make you feel very welcome. The complimentary snacks and drinks in the lounge were much enjoyed as we played chess and checkers. The location and view is spectacular. The breakfasts delicious. Great location within a few steps of hundreds of restaurants and shops. Our rooms were beautiful with gorgeous fit out and views. Our only gripe was that we had booked adjoining rooms so my husband and I could have one room and our 2 children (8 and 6) could have the other. For some reason this request (made months in advance and one of the factors in choosing the hotel) was not honoured. Whilst our rooms were next to each other our room door was meters down the hall. This was quite frustrating as the boys shared a common entrance with the room on the other side. It meant my husband and I had to split and share with a child each....not ideal! Apart from that everything else was superb. Just a shame the room set up tainted an otherwise perfect experience.

Room Tip: If you want adjoining rooms don't hold your breath. Even if you specify in your booking!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My husband and I stayed 4 nights at the Bellevue and it was the highlight of our honeymoon trip. The hotel sits on the cliffs in Sorrento, facing the Mediterranean and Mt. Vesuvius. It is perfectly situated in the center of town within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. Upon our arrival, Francesco greeted us with such warmth and surprised us by giving us the honeymoon suite for our first night stay. The honeymoon suite is beyond what we could have imagined. Our own elevator entrance with formal living room and a bedroom with a California king bed and sitting room. We had a memorable first nights stay. The second day, we had a 9am tour booked of the Almafi coast, so we didn't have time to check into our classic sea view room. Francesco made sure to take care of moving our bags to our new room while we were out. Our new room was beautifully decorated in white and purples, with a king size bed and balcony. One of the most unique attributes of this hotel is their unlimited snacks and refreshments including the local Sorrento wines and prosecco, which is served on the main floor through out the day. The breakfast, served on the balcony is also out of this world. The coffee is delicious and the buffet offers a variety of meats, cheeses, fruits, breads and more. Our last day of our trip was spent on the solarium down at the beach. The hotel has a private elevator and an underground tunnel walkway to the beach. Make sure to take the steps down just once! We enjoyed our last evening the Bellevue watching the sunset from the restaurant. The service and the food was superb! Thank you to all the staff for a wonderful experience and we hope to visit again in the near future!

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room overlooking the Sea
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

I saw some of the former comments and reviews and many of which resemble my feelings. This place is special on so many levels. First the view which is truly unique overlooking the steep Amalfy coast you can see the sun rise in the morning and come down over the Mediterranean. Watch the boats jetting along the coast, people swimming on the beaches and birds flying in the sky. Secondly the rooms which are thoughtfully designed with a simple, fresh and beautiful Mediterranean touch. The balconies on which we spent many hours just enjoying the view. Listening to the sound of the sea sleeping with open windows.
Finally the super friendly staff which feel like they really care for you - not just in a professional sense. A good team at work that reads every wish on your mind and takes prompt action to realize it if.
We can't wait to come back. The magic of this place will last many more days than the few we stayed. Thank you for a fantastic experience! We will be back!

Stayed: August 2014
4  Thank Bigkingmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

When I die, if my heaven could be anything like the Hotel Bellevue Syrene, I will be a very happy soul. This is an absolutely amazing place. I was here celebrating my mom's 75th birthday with my sisters and our daughters and we wanted someplace very special. This magnificent property did not disappoint! We had four rooms next to each other on the top floor with balconies overlooking the Mediterranean sea. Simply breathtaking. Everything from the moment we first set foot on the property was first class. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. The "welcoming" buffet of wine, beer, soft drinks, Prosecco and snacks which was always available was a real treat. In the evening they bring out the harder liquor for the guests to pour themselves a cocktail and enjoy their lovely courtyard. The rooms were exquisite. Ever detail well thought out and so beautiful. The private dock for sunning and swimming was reached by taking an elevator and stairs (optional) through the hillside and a cave. Service there was an extension of the great service at the hotel. The restaurant overlooking the sea was beyond my wildest imagination of the most beautiful setting to enjoy a meal with our special group. We enjoyed their fantastic meals every night. Everything was so fresh and beautifully prepared. We were serenaded by a piano player who set the mood each evening. In our final night, they brought out a cake and sang to my mom for her 75th birthday. Very, very special. I can only hope I am lucky enough in this lifetime to be able to go back to the Hotel Bellevue Syrene. It is a magnificent place, a pure luxury and first class accommodations in every way. What a special time we had there. It will forever be in my memory as one of the most amazing places I have ever stayed.

Room Tip: You absolutely MUST get a room with an ocean view. Not to do so would be truly a shame. It is brea...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 103lisas103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This beautiful hotel on a cliff overlooking the Mediterranean is undoubtedly one of the very best hotels in which we have ever stayed. We requested a room with a sea view and were shown to a pristine, large room with private balcony and huge bath. Absolutely gorgeous. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was bar none the best we have ever had and was served in a dining room with floor to ceiling clear paned windows framing Vesuvius across the sea. The grounds are stunning and the hotel is within easy walking distance to the old town and fine restaurants there. We had dinner at the restaurant within the hotel on one of the three nights we were there, and it was superb. The hotel has a light lunch provided at no cost to guests which was all we needed following the sumptuous breakfasts and before a nice evening meal. They also have a gratis bar with soft drinks, wine, and water available all day and appetizers late in the afternoon. We had to take any early train from Naples on the morning we left, and the hotel arranged transport for us at 6:30 am and also had a breakfast to go ready for us when we left. When we return to Sorrento, there will be no question where we will stay. It is fabulous!

Room Tip: Do not fail to request a room overlooking the sea. It is well worth the price.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank V1209MGMartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here at this wonderful hotel in July for our honeymoon in Sorrento, It truly is a magnicient hotel, Rooms outstanding, Balconies & Views to die for , Staff amazing...........I cannot wait to return here, This hotel is a true treat for anyone to stay at , its far from cheap but its "WORTH EVERY PENNY" for our true magical experience in Sorrento, We have travelled all over he world & I can easily say its been one of the best hotels that we have ever stayed at...............................xx

Room Tip: We had a corner suite, the balcony is enormous over looking the Almafi Coast.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MJBDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,728 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
964 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal
Grand Hotel Royal
#21 of 100 in Sorrento
1,624 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Syrene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Syrene

Address: Piazza della Vittoria 5, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sorrento
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#20 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £293 - £790 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellevue Syrene 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellevue Syrene is a 5* boutique hotel in peak of the sea, overlooking the bay of Sorrento. It is a charming house with ancient frescoes, in the historical centre of Sorrento. A spa and a private solarium on the water are available. Romantic terrace restaurant during summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bellevue Syrene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Syrene Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing