We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A grand classic”
Review of Bellevue Syrene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bellevue Syrene
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
77 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A grand classic”
Reviewed 2 January 2011

The Bellevue Syrene is truly what you call a first class hotel: immaculate service, spacious rooms and well appointed with great views.

The hotel has been completely refurbished and although it is in classic surroundings, you never get the stuffy feeling that sometimes comes with classic hotels. The design is light, quirky and stylish and immediately puts you in the holiday mood.

The hotel offers a complimentary lunch buffet of sweet and savoury snacks and drinks, and in the evening an apero buffet. A great extra!

This is certainly a hotel we would return to and recommend.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FergieBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    917
    85
    13
    4
    7
See reviews for
172
663
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2010

The Bellevue Syrene was an amazing experience from the moment we checked in. The hotel staff parked our car, treated us to complimentary snacks and wine, and escorted us to our amazing room. Our balcony had a beautiful view of Pompeii and the Bay of Naples. Town with all its shops and restaurants was a short walk away. The room was spacious and elegant. The continental breakfast in the morning and the complimentary beverages and snacks in the afternonn were delicious.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christy1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Bellevue Syrene for our honeymoon and everything was perfect. The hotel completely exceeded our expectations in every way! It offered breathtaking views and very attentitive staff members. The hotel also offered an ideal location...close to the square and marina. We could not have imagined a more perfect honeymoon and we can not wait to return to Sorrento and the Bellevue Syrene!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbr_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2010

My friend and I stayed here two nights during a fast-paced European tour! The Bellevue was in the middle of the tour and that was fantastic for us. When we arrived, the views offered by any spot at the Bellevue simply took our breath away! We loved our two bed room which offered a spacious bathroom, sitting area, spacious terrace and fantastic sea view! Our only disappointment was the restraurant entree offers and food taste! We ate at the restraurant for lunch and dinner the 1st day and dinner on the 2nd day. The number of visit was our effort to keep giving it a chance to improve our opinion. We did not enjoy a single meal and that was disappointing given the time of year of our visit when fresh options/variety was plentiful. The restraurant staff was nice and helpful. Still, everything else at the Bellevue was great. We loved the decor and it was easy to relax here! The cost was worth the views and comfort we experienced rejuvenating us for the rest of our tour!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Relaxin656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Lake, New Jersey
Level Contributor
113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Bellevue Syrene is the most beautiful hotel that we have ever stayed in. It is situated on a bluff that faces the Bay of Sorrento. From our balcony, each morning we could see cruise ships and Mt. Vesuvius. Outside and inside dining have magnificent views. The breakfast, which was included, was perfect. The hotel service was excellent. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. A wonderful location to take day trips to Capri, Amalfi Coast, Positano and Ravello.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2010

This is an elegant hotel perched overlooking the sea with spectacular views. We were greeted calmly and invited to have a glass of Prosecco & something to eat whilst our rooms were being assigned (there were 9 of us). Everything ran smoothly and we were in our fabulous room very quickly. The balcony is large enough for two chairs, a table & a bottle wine and the sea is right there. The room was beautifully decorated, with a large tiled & marble bathroom, robes & slippers. The hotel public places were set up in elegant, cosy seating arrangements with beautiful furniture and the wine & food were available all day and into the evening, at no charge. None of our group of 9 (all well travelled) had ever seen this service offered and done so unobtrusively and with quiet efficiency. I cannot recommend this hotel enough and it would definitely be our choice should we go back to Sorrento. On one last note, we just had to stroll a short distance to be right in the centre of town with the shops & cafes. Absolutely lovely.
Fabulous staff - very highly recommended - should be 5 star quite definitely.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matcat33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

My husband and I stayed 2 nights here in the late summer early fall of 2009. Words really can't express the beauty of this hotel and its surroundings. It is out of a fairy tale. I recommend this to any romantics hoping for a truly unforgettable, once in a lifetime vacation. Its as if we were in a James Bond movie roaming the streets of italy overlooking the tall cliffs down into the ocean. The staff was great and the hotel looked perfect. Its preserved as good as a meseum. Its so nostalgic and charming. Its a dream come true. You will be more than pleased having stayed here. We will go back given the opportunity.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bugssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,599 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Syrene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Syrene

Property: Bellevue Syrene
Address: Piazza della Vittoria 5, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sorrento
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#20 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellevue Syrene 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellevue Syrene is a 5* boutique hotel in peak of the sea, overlooking the bay of Sorrento. It is a charming house with ancient frescoes, in the historical centre of Sorrento. A spa and a private solarium on the water are available. Romantic terrace restaurant during summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Bellevue Syrene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Syrene Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing